10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
4 / 0
Average Mileage:
6,519 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Lexus ES 350 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Lexus ES 350:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Lexus ES 350 Owner Comments (Page 1 of 3)

problem #53

May 012016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall I received a recall notice in May 2016. I inquired about the repair and was told parts would not be available until Jan 2017. I called again and was told the parts are still not available. Please do something to expedite the repairs.

- Ponte Vedra, FL, USA

problem #52

Jun 022016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Torrance, CA, USA

problem #51

Jan 132017

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced failure.

- Dallas, TN, USA

problem #50

Jun 012016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Long Beach, CA, USA

problem #49

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. I received the recall notice back in May 2016. Since then I have not received a follow-up on the status of my vehicle's recall. The time is unreasonable.

- Corpus Christi, TX, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #48

May 302016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall - I have 5 children / it is not feasible for me to have a car where it is unsafe for a front seat passenger. I need another vehicle.

- Pomfret Center, CT, USA

problem #47

Dec 122016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. Checked recall status on July 26, 2016 and again on December 12, 2016. Lexus has yet to compete a plan to replace the defective air bags. I am concerned about the safety of my family.

- Lakewood Village, TX, USA

problem #46

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) months ago. The contact called the dealer for months, but they kept indicating that the parts had not yet been supplied to the dealer. The manufacturer was unable to provide a reasonable time frame to supply the parts to the dealer. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Windermere, FL, USA

problem #45

Jul 152016

ES 350

  • 70,000 miles
Tekata airbag recall. Notified in July 2016 of the issue of the tekata airbag recall and was instructed by local Lexus dealer (motor city Lexus, bakersfield, ca) to refrain from allowing passengers to ride in front passenger seat. Extreme hardship because my wife recently had surgeries and getting in and out of rear seat is difficult and uncomfortable. Monthly contact with Lexus dealer regarding repair have been met with arrogant disregard for repair request. Ron gallington bakersfield, ca rgallington@bak.rr.com

- Bakersfield, CA, USA

problem #44

May 232016

ES 350

  • 29,000 miles
Takata recall update still unresolved.

- Kingwood, TX, USA

problem #43

Jun 012016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Boca Raton, FL, USA

problem #42

May 272016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Morgan Hill, CA, USA

problem #41

May 272016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vero Beach, FL, USA

problem #40

Nov 072016

ES 350 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) was received in May. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the repair were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/16/17 updated 01/11/17.

- Bell Harbour, FL, USA

problem #39

Nov 162016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags). The part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sacramento, CA, USA

problem #38

Jun 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- St Pete, FL, USA

problem #37

May 312016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Huntington Beach, CA, USA

problem #36

Jun 092016

ES 350

  • 35,000 miles
Takata recall, in June 2016 I received in the us mail a notice of recall for the front passenger airbag. The notice advised me to not drive the vehicle with a passenger in the front passenger seat. It is 5 months later and Lexus still has no solution or available remedy for this situation. In the meantime the resale price of the car has fallen due to this situation. I want the airbag replaced by Lexus soon.

- Spring, TX, USA

problem #35

May 262016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. We were notified of the recall in June 2016. It is November and we have received no further information. So far the only corrective action has been to not use the front passenger seat. If the problem is serious, it's time to fix it or at least let us know when it will be fixed.

- Iola, TX, USA

problem #34

Jun 092016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. It has taken too long to rectify the defect. The recall was dated June 9 2016. Today is November 1 2016. I have lost the use of the front passenger seat for almost 5 months! will I be compensated by Lexus/takata for loss of use" when can I expect the defect to be fixed"

- Gilroy, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?