Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
4 / 0
Average Mileage:
6,012 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Lexus ES 350 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Lexus ES 350:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Lexus ES 350 Owner Comments (Page 1 of 3)

problem #41

May 272016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vero Beach, FL, USA

problem #40

Nov 072016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) was received in May. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the repair were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bell Harbour, FL, USA

problem #39

Nov 162016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags). The part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sacramento, CA, USA

problem #38

Jun 232016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- St Pete, FL, USA

problem #37

May 312016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Huntington Beach, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #36

Jun 092016

ES 350

  • 35,000 miles
Takata recall, in June 2016 I received in the us mail a notice of recall for the front passenger airbag. The notice advised me to not drive the vehicle with a passenger in the front passenger seat. It is 5 months later and Lexus still has no solution or available remedy for this situation. In the meantime the resale price of the car has fallen due to this situation. I want the airbag replaced by Lexus soon.

- Spring, TX, USA

problem #35

May 262016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. We were notified of the recall in June 2016. It is November and we have received no further information. So far the only corrective action has been to not use the front passenger seat. If the problem is serious, it's time to fix it or at least let us know when it will be fixed.

- Iola, TX, USA

problem #34

Jun 092016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. It has taken too long to rectify the defect. The recall was dated June 9 2016. Today is November 1 2016. I have lost the use of the front passenger seat for almost 5 months! will I be compensated by Lexus/takata for loss of use" when can I expect the defect to be fixed"

- Gilroy, CA, USA

problem #33

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. Lexus states that "do not operate vehicle with an occupant in the front passenger seat". have done this since May 2016. This is an unreasonable request for a family of 5. to date, Lexus has exceeded the time frame to replace the air bags and no replacement in sight. Have called Lexus..still no timeline for remedy. My son's Honda Pilot airbag has been replaced. Is Lexus waiting for an accident to happen? we need you to push Lexus to remedy this problem.

- Winnetka, CA, USA

problem #32

May 162016

ES 350

  • miles
Up to date, Lexus still has ko remedy to replace the passenger air bag! they charge a lot of money for this luxury vehicle but not fast enough to fixed the safety issue which obviously could cause serious injury or death. I always have my 3 1/2 month old baby in the car and I am scared to think about the metal fragments that can harm my baby once the airbag is deployed. Come on Lexus, have the humanity in fixing the defective air bag you placed in your luxury cars! you should get in trouble or be fined for acting soooo slow to fix the issue. I wonder how many deaths have been reported due to your lack of action!

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #31

May 012016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall: It is taking too long to remedy this airbag situation. It is an extreme inconvenience to have passengers ride in the rear. Fix it or upgrade my vehicle!

- Natchez, MS, USA

problem #30

Oct 112016

ES 350

  • 0 miles
Nothing has happened I am complaining as Lexus has known about this since may and still haven't been contacted to fix my vehicle?

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #29

Aug 012016

ES 350

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Irvine, CA, USA

problem #28

Oct 012016

ES 350 6-cyl

  • miles
2010 Lexus ES 350. Consumer writes in regards to faulty airbag recall issues and lack of parts.

- Columbia, SC, USA

problem #27

May 032016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall: Lexus has been unable to repair our passenger-side airbag in a reasonable time from the May 3, 2016, amendment to the November 3, 2015, consent order requiring the replacement of said airbag.

- Charlotte, NC, USA

problem #26

Jul 012016

ES 350

  • miles
"takata recall" - Lexus has failed to remedy the defect within a reasonable time. They have known about this for months and sent a letter in July saying "in the event of an inflator rupture, metal fragments could pass through the airbag cushion material, striking the vehicle occupants, and result in serious injury or death." The local dealer has no idea when the replacement of the airbag inflator or the airbag assembly will be available. Until the replacement is made, the car cannot be driven with someone in the passenger seat. This creates a huge hardship and greatly reduces the ability to use the car. Since Lexus has know about this for a long time, it is unacceptable to not promptly remedy the defect or even give a time range when the remedy might be completed.

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #25

Jun 092016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Naples, FL, USA

problem #24

Oct 012010

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall - notified of recall no 16V-340 last April. Lexus dealer advises as of 9/20/2016 they still have no idea of how or when they will fix defect and upon mt inquiry - there is no way to disable defect part.

- Odessa, FL, USA

problem #23

May 042016

ES 350

  • 27,112 miles
Takata recall.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #22

Aug 262016

ES 350

  • 70,000 miles
Apparently, Lexus mailed a recall notice to my home address sometime in June (the letter does not have a date that it was issued) about the takata passenger airbag problem. However, I did not know about the recall notice until after I made a long trip with my sister from atlanta, ga to melbourne, fl in mid June 2016. Fortunately my sister and I were not in an accident during that trip, but if I had known about the recall beforehand, I would not have used the car for the trip. Lexus needs to do a better job of notifying their customers of serious problems that could result in major injury or death. I am angry that my husband and I cannot make full use of this car and that Lexus is not fixing this problem...they told us to wait another 6 months. Why should I have to continue making car payments on a vehicle that is defective and dangerous. Shame on the car manufacturers Lexus (Toyota) and many others who knew that takata air bags were defective and yet still installed them in their cars in the name of saving dollars. Disgusting!

- Marietta, GA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?