10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
6 / 1
Average Mileage:
42,415 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Mazda MAZDA6 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Mazda MAZDA6:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Mazda MAZDA6 Owner Comments (Page 2 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #53

Mar 162016

MAZDA6

  • 11,806 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. after the vehicle was serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 15V869000 (air bags), the air bag warning light illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The technician indicated that the driver side curtain air bags could fail. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 11,806.

- Spring Hope, NC, USA

problem #52

Jun 172015

MAZDA6 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda Mazda6. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags) however the parts to do the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 05/10/16 updated 05/16/16.

- Bohemia, NY, USA

problem #51

Mar 212016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags), 15V382000 (air bags), and 15V869000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed for the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experience a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lake Oswego, OR, USA

problem #50

Jun 242015

MAZDA6

  • 73,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated consistently. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags). The parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The failure mileage was 73,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/11/16

- Kelayres, PA, USA

problem #49

Feb 252016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Manufacturer refuses to replace the failed (recalled) takata airbag. For about 2 years Mazda has sent letters indicating I have to wait. The attached is the most recent letter indicating they are not fixing the problem yet. I like to force the manufacturer to perform the required work so that the car will be safe again. Mazda has addmitted to the fault, but is not fixing it.. the fault with takata airbags was known in 2014 and now in 2016 Mazda still refuses to fix the car. I have asked the local dealer (don miller) multiple times about a date for the fix, but was told to wait. I don't feel safe driving a car with a known airbag problem, but have no choice since no one will buy my car that is not fixed yet. Please help me and force manufacturers to actually perform the recall work.

- Fitchburg, WI, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #48

Mar 092015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V345000 (air bags); however, the remedy or parts for the recall were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Spanish Fork, UT, USA

problem #47

Apr 012012

MAZDA6

  • 45,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. while driving 40 mph, the air bag warning light illuminated. The failure recurred intermittently. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed, but the cause of the failure was not found. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 45,000. Updated 05/10/16

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #46

Mar 142016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags), 15V382000 (air bags), and 15V869000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available and parts distribution disconnect, respectively.

- Newcastle, PA, USA

problem #45

Feb 102015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to perform the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- North Brunswick, NJ, USA

problem #44

Feb 042016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall - I received the recall notice more than a year ago - still no parts available? what is going on with this recall. This is a safety issue that needs to be remedied.

- La Grange, IL, USA

problem #43

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Holland, MI, USA

problem #42

Jul 132015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags). The part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Glass Valley, CA, USA

problem #41

Feb 172015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to perform the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Dubuque, IA, USA

problem #40

Jun 172015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. The VIN was not provided.

- Berkley, CA, USA

problem #39

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • 110,000 miles
Takata recall. Received recall letter in Feb 2015. Letter stated that I will be notified when parts are available. Still waiting.

- Medfield, MA, USA

problem #38

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall I believe- received Feb 2015 driver bag inflator replacement-safety recall-no parts available received July 2015 driver air bag inflator interim repair-no parts available 5+ months is excessive time to wait for parts

- Hopewell, NJ, USA

problem #37

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda Mazda6. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Abingdon, MD, USA

problem #36

Jun 042015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- North Potomac, MD, USA

problem #35

Oct 062015

MAZDA6

  • 112,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact stated that the passenger side air bag light illuminated when the vehicle was started. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags) and had the vehicle repaired by the dealer. While driving the vehicle home from the dealer, the contact noticed the air bag light illuminated and contacted the dealer. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The VIN was unknown. The failure mileage was 112,000.

- Macon, GA, USA

problem #34

Mar 012015

MAZDA6

  • 0 miles
We received a notice for a recall on the airbag last March 2015. We contacted the local Mazda dealership in August 2015 asking when we would have our airbags replaced. We were told that they had no idea when the part would come in. Maybe in 2016. We are driving around with an unsafe airbag. Has NHTSA set a deadline for replacement of the airbags" this delay is scary and frustration. Mazda is in no hurry what steps can we take to the airbags replace now"

- Bellevue, WA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?