Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
6 / 1
Average Mileage:
19,323 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Mazda MAZDA6 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Mazda MAZDA6:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Mazda MAZDA6 Owner Comments (Page 1 of 4)

problem #69

Jun 012014

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - the takata recall has continued since 2014 with no fix in sight. Our vehicle is still on the road and a danger to it's occupants. This recall should never have lasted this long. Mazda should either fix the problem or purchase the car from me since I cannot sell it with this potentially deadly defect.

- Pottstown, PA, USA

problem #68

Jul 222016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V869000 (air bags) and 16V354000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Charlotte, NC, USA

problem #67

Oct 062016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall - there is no fix is available for this recall 7 months after initial recall letter sent" is it safe to drive this car"

- Levittown, NY, USA

problem #66

Jun 202014

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - the concern regarding these airbags was first raised in 2014, I was notified by Mazda in January of 2016 that my vehicle in involved, when will my car be rendered safe? the dealer has not been able to provide me with any updates on this recall. I am very concerned about this potential danger. Please help.

- Newark, DE, USA

problem #65

May 242016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags), 15V869000 (air bags), and 16V354000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Winchester, KY, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #64

Aug 202016

MAZDA6

  • 120,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. while driving approximately 45 mph, a second vehicle crashed into the front passenger side of the contact's vehicle. The contact's vehicle crashed into a brick wall and sustained significant front end damage. The air bags did not deploy. The driver sustained head, back, neck, and arm injuries, which required medical attention. A police report was filed. The cause of the failure was not diagnosed. The vehicle was towed and not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 120,000.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #63

Sep 022016

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall this recall has been in effect since June 2015 and is still unresolved. I receive notifications of the recall often but the parts are still unavailable. This is unacceptable. I do not think that this is being handled in a timely manner.

- Benson, NC, USA

problem #62

Jun 062016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V354000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Midlothian, VA, USA

problem #61

Aug 042016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V354000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the recall repairs. The dealer and manufacturer were made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lakeside, CA, USA

problem #60

Aug 052016

MAZDA6

  • 77,500 miles
Takata recall - I just received a recall notice on our 2007 Mazda 6 passenger side airbags. The notice said that no solution was available yet. And, they suggest no one ride or sit in the passenger seat while driving. Are you serious" I appreciate the late safety notice and their liability coverage by burying that statement on the back page of a business letter, however, what about offering us consumers options? 1. disable the passenger side airbag at our choice and their expense until a replacement part can be installed at their expense? 2. subsidizing the cost of a safe rental car until ours is safe to drive" 3. paying us full value on our used vehicle in exchange for the sale of another vehicle that is safe to drive. I have called the dealer ship and none of these or any options are available to the consumer. The car is rendered useless and of zero value at the moment. Moreover, if anyone sits in the passenger seat and we get in a real accident, the run the risk of more injury, pain, and suffering due to the airbag than the accident. If you look at the numbers, I believe wearing your seatbelt properly provides the highest percentage of safety in an impact. It sounds to me like this airbag is a defective part that can cause hurt either inside or outside of an accident. It needs to be removed and disabled from the vehicle right away. At the very least, this notice should say, bring it in and we'll remove it or disable it asap.

- Novi, MI, USA

problem #59

Jun 192014

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall; notified in June 2014 and repairs still not completed and told parts are not available

- Fairfield, OH, USA

problem #58

Jul 302014

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags), 15V869000 (air bags), 16V354000 (air bags), and 15V382000 (air bags). The parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Tucson, AZ, USA

problem #57

Feb 102015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags), 15V345000 (air bags), 15V869000 (air bags), and 16V354000 (air bags). The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact was unable to determine when the vehicle would be repaired. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Noblesville, IN, USA

problem #56

Nov 172015

MAZDA6 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 and 15V869000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 07/12/16

- Fortson, GA, USA

problem #55

Apr 012016

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Mazda6. Consumer writes in regards to contacted dealership several times about driver airbag inflator recall replacement parts, but parts still not available.

- Spring, TX, USA

problem #54

Dec 222015

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • 151,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated upon pickup, after the vehicle was serviced. The vehicle was serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags) the contact mentioned that the air bag warning light illuminated after the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 151,000. Updated 05/20/16 the dealer claimed the error code, was not related to the recall. Updated 05/24/16.

- Sandy Hook, CT, USA

problem #53

Mar 162016

MAZDA6

  • 11,806 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. after the vehicle was serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 15V869000 (air bags), the air bag warning light illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The technician indicated that the driver side curtain air bags could fail. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 11,806.

- Spring Hope, NC, USA

problem #52

Jun 172015

MAZDA6 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda Mazda6. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags) however the parts to do the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 05/10/16 updated 05/16/16.

- Bohemia, NY, USA

problem #51

Mar 212016

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags), 15V382000 (air bags), and 15V869000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed for the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experience a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lake Oswego, OR, USA

problem #50

Jun 242015

MAZDA6

  • 73,000 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated consistently. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V869000 (air bags). The parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The failure mileage was 73,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/11/16

- Kelayres, PA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?