Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

4.8

definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
21,422 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Mazda MAZDA6 body / paint problems

body / paint problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Mazda MAZDA6:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Mazda MAZDA6 Owner Comments

problem #14

Jun 022014

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 28,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The dashboard on the passenger side melted and is sticky causing a glare....updated 07/30/15 nothing has been done to correct the situation. The consumer did not contact the dealer directly. He contacted Mazda usa Corp and was informed the vehicle was not under warranty. Therefore, it was not their problem. The problem was caused by outside temperature. Updated 09/01/15

- Pasadena, TX, USA

problem #13

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • 57,000 miles
Passenger side dashboard is melting complete off and air bags might not deploy if vehicle is involved in an accident.

- Seminole, FL, USA

problem #12

May 012013

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • miles
The dashboard is melting. It is sticky to the touch, has a chemical, rubbery smell, and reflects onto the windshield affecting visibility. The problem has been getting progressively worse.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #11

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The dashboard has begun to melt from excessive heat. Not only is it sticky to the touch, but it has become very reflective which at times can reflect & obscure you vision when driving. This is clearly a driving hazard, and it is very unprofessional for Mazda not to help in the manner. I contacted Mazda, they proceed to advice that my warranty had expired about 2 years ago and there was nothing they could do. They suggested that I take it to an authorized Mazda dealer for an inspection. From there I was to contact their claims department (18002225500) to see if they could help with the cost of the repair as part of an after warranty aid.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #10

Feb 032014

MAZDA6

  • miles
My Mazda dashboard is melting. It is very sticky, shiny and I cannot the stand the smell of it. Since the dashboard became shiny it reflects light in to my eyes and it kind of blinds me sometimes. I cannot clean it or touch it.

- Orlando, FL, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #9

Oct 152013

MAZDA6

  • miles
My passenger side dashboard has appeared to be melting for awhile now. I never thought to check on it until I decided to google how I could fix the problem. It causes a glare and the sticky substance gets on anything that gets near it and it seems to be spreading further down the panel. Also it can't be cleaned so is collecting dust and debris.

- Dania Beach, FL, USA

problem #8

Sep 202014

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The dashboard on my 2010 Mazda 6 is melting. It is becoming oily and very sticky and there is nothing on the market to alleviate the problem. Mazda says the only thing I can do is buy a new dash at $900. 4 year old car....not acceptable.

- Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

problem #7

Sep 012014

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • 45,000 miles
My dashboard on the passenger side is melting.

- Jacksonville, FL, USA

problem #6

Aug 012014

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • 41,000 miles
My vehicle's dashboard is melting creating a glare when I am driving affecting my vision and putting me, my family and others at a safety risk. To make matters worse, the glue-like material is smearing and fogging my windshield also affecting my vision and making the interior sticky. The car has cloth seats and it is getting all over the seats, steering wheel, carpets, and clothing. The vehicle has very few miles, this should not be occurring. It is definitely the result of a defect and a recall must be put in place for this safety hazard. Consumers should not be exposed and have to be injured or die before action is taken. I am very disappointed to read that Mazda and other auto makers are not paying to fix this issue. I have contact information for over 8,500 companies in the U.S. and I am going to be sending an email blast to make it public so that everyone stays away from buying a Mazda. Ironically, I have to take the vehicle in for another recall on the door latch that is defective and it is opening while my wife is driving.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #5

Aug 112014

MAZDA6

  • 87,000 miles
The dashboard on the passenger side of my car is starting to melt. It is very sticky and shiny.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #4

Jun 022014

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I have a 2010 Mazda 6 and recently noticed that my dashboard is melting.

- Loxahatchee, FL, USA

problem #3

Jun 302014

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • 39,413 miles
I have had my well maintained car for just under 5 years. It is out of warranty. I have never used a chemical cleaning product to clean the interior, just a damp cloth. I noticed that only the section of dashboard that covers the airbag on the passenger side was sticky. Within a few days it became progressively worse and actually gooey. If it was touched by a window sun screen or by your hand, the dashboard color and material rolled off and spread to anything that was accidentally retouched. The 800 number Mazda customer assistance center told me that it was up to the Mazda dealership to decide what could be done about the problem. Paretti Mazda at 4000 veterans blvd., metairie, la 70002 had me bring the car in on July 2, 2014 when the Mazda district representative was available to look at it. At 3:00 P.M. that same day, I was told that I had to decide before 5:00 P.M. whether or not I would accept the offer of Mazda giving me a new $226.96 dashboard part and my having to pay $324.84 to them for labor. It was a one time only offer for that day. The entire scenario is unethical. I had no other choice but to let Mazda do this job and I was told that it may happen again in a few years. They do not stand behind the replacement part. The car was not ready by the end of today 7/11/2014 as promised because of "unforeseen problems." Paretti Mazda is now renting a car for me to use for the next 3 days because of the weekend.

- Metairie, LA, USA

problem #2

Nov 262013

MAZDA6

  • miles
Hi, my Mazda have a melt dash.

- Tampa, FL, USA

problem #1

May 312011

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • 2,500 miles
I would like to report this ongoing issue with my Mazda 6 2010 model. The way Mazda design side mirror that's very comfy for spider. Our both left & right mirror has spider web all the time. We need to clean that in all seasons. There are multiple safety recall for Mazda 6 2010. [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Mill Valley, CA, USA

Not what you are looking for?