Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

2.5

hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
60,921 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Mini Cooper lights problems

lights problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Mini Cooper:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Mini Cooper Owner Comments

problem #2

Aug 162011

Cooper 4-cyl

  • 51,842 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

After multiple frustrating complaints and unsuccessful service attempts on 8/17/11, 9/1/11, 9/6/11, 9/21/11 and 9/28/11 for my 2007 MINICooper S (purchased on 8/16/11) at mayors auto mall Saab located at 6001 northern boulevard, woodside NY 11377 and failing inspection on 9/1/12; I was fed up and brought my vehicle directly to hassel BMW MINIof freeport located at 100 cleveland avenue, freeport NY 11520 on 10/31/11. After a service bill of $3,546 (service) +$141.21 (evaluation fee) = $3,688.03 from BMW MINIthe problems were still not resolved. I then filed a lemon law case against mayors auto mall and won on. Despite winning the case, mayors auto mall refused to return my monies for the purchase price of vehicle. After contacting dmv with the issue and having them suspending their business license, mayors auto mall finally refunded my monies for vehicle purchase but it was excluding service bills of $3,688.03 from BMW MINIsince lemon law did not cover this amount. I am filing a complaint against BMW MINIand would like to find out possible remedies for getting a refund services paid towards a vehicle that I no longer have due to lemon law case and am out of $3,688.03 for no reason. I understand BMW MINIis currently being sued for these same issues by many consumers. Please contact me with any possible information you may be able to provide regarding my case. I am in awe shock that I am still dealing with this and it has been 3 years already since I had to return the car to mayors auto mall. Thank you for your concern with this matter and would appreciate any information you are able to provide.

- Flushing, NY, USA

problem #1

Jun 122012

Cooper

  • 70,000 miles
One headlight went out. I tried to replace it, but the plug socket had a short in it. The bulb, socket, and wiring had to be replaced. 6 months later the other lamp fried the socket. The approximate cost of repair is about 300 per headlight.

- White Lake, MI, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?