Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: For years, Nissan trucks and SUVs have had problems with coolant destroying the transmission. And for years, Nissan has done nothing about it.

The 2007 is no different than the 2006 and 2005. Just avoid it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
173,257 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Nissan Frontier seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Nissan Frontier:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Nissan Frontier Owner Comments

problem #14

Mar 012009

Frontier

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Air bags off and not functional in 2007 Nissan Frontier. The red air bag light on dash blinks continuously as well as a second indicator on dash to right of steering wheel that indicates that the air bags are not functional. Has been like this for years after Nissan is said to have repaired the problem. The Nissan dealership that I purchased from is no longer in business - autoplace Nissan in buffalo. The Nissan dealership that Nissan has directed me to ( simmons rockwell Nissan ) wants $125 just to diagnose the continuing problem as related to a recall ( NHTSA reference# 08V690000 ). I do not believe that Nissan is acting in good faith regarding this continuing problem as related to a recall.

- Almond, NY, USA

problem #13

May 082016

Frontier

  • 80,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Nissan Frontier. The contact stated that the air bag warning light was illuminated. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic to be diagnosed. The contact was informed that the air bags were disabled and needed to be repaired. The vehicle was not repaired. The vehicle was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 08V690000 (air bags). The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 80,000.

- Summerfield, FL, USA

problem #12

Apr 292016

Frontier

  • miles
"takata recall" 84,000 miles on my truck and all of a sudden my air bag safty light starts flashing.what the hell!

- Winnipeg, ND, USA

problem #11

Feb 152012

Frontier

  • 82,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Nissan Frontier. The contact stated that while parked, the vehicle was started and the air bag warning light illuminated. The contact also stated that the fuel gauge levels were inaccurate and fluctuated. In addition, the fuel warning light illuminated. The vehicle was taken to a dealer where it was diagnosed that the air bag and the air bag module needed to be replaced. The fuel gauge failure was not diagnosed. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 82,000....updated 01/20/16

- Fallston, MD, USA

problem #10

Jul 202015

Frontier

  • 77,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Nissan Frontier. When the ignition was turned to the on position, the air bag warning indicator illuminated intermittently. The failure recurred continuously. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic, where it was diagnosed that the front passenger air bag sensor failed and needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and stated that the VIN was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 08V690000 (air bags). The failure mileage was approximately 77,000.

- Amity , ME, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #9

Jun 082015

Frontier

  • 150,000 miles
I took my truck to temecula Nissan and had it check, they told me my air bag would not open if I was in an accident, faulty spiral cable-P1564, faulty vent control valve-P0448, faulty fuel tank sending unit- P0463 this are things that need to be fixed, some of them are on a recall list but I was told it expired. So I could die behind this.

- Lake Elsinore, CA, USA

problem #8

Dec 012014

Frontier

  • 1,500,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Air bag light came on wont go off, gas gauge stoped working, front end suspension has recall, took it to Nissan dealer wont fix said my VIN is not on recall list. Was told air bag would not work if I was in an accident, faulty spiral cable

- Lake Elsinore, CA, USA

problem #7

Jan 032013

Frontier

  • 49,400 miles
On Jan. 3rd. 2013 the red air bag light came on in our 2007 Nissan Frontier we took it to Nissan and they refused to do anything about. Front crash zone sensor "csz" the red air bag warning light will illuminate to alert the vehicle operator. My daughter had looked up our truck on line & found there had been a recall on these airbags sensors for certain vehicles. We even have the recall letter & still they won't do anything. The man that works or worked for Nissan in melbourne, Florida, when I told him my daughter had found the recall on line, his smart remark was, " you can find anything on the internet, you can even find santa claus if you look". we have not gotten anything done as of this date. May 29, 2015. We were in contact with Nissan"S main office, many times. The mileage was approximately 49,400 at the time.

- Palm Bay, , FL, USA

problem #6

Jan 032013

Frontier 6-cyl

  • miles
Letter on behalf of constituent requesting assistance in getting the airbag sensor (which was recalled) repaired on his 2007 Nissan Frontier; reply to attn: Josiah manzo/orlando office. The consumer stated Nissan refused to fix the air bags on his vehicle, even though the vehicle was recalled. The consumer took the vehicle to the dealer on January 3, 2013. The service advisor informed him, the air bag module had failed internally and the repair estimate was $ $945.35. The dealer refused repair, because the consumer did not have the vehicle serviced there.

- Palm Bay, FL, USA

problem #5

Sep 022013

Frontier 6-cyl

  • 75,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Nissan Frontier. The contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated. In addition, the contact stated that the fuel and check engine warning lights illuminated. The contact referenced NHTSA campaign number: 08V690000 (air bags) but did not confirm if the VIN was included. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 75,000. Updated 01/23/15

- Alberquerque, NM, USA

problem #4

Sep 012014

Frontier 4-cyl

  • 80,200 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Air bag flashing light stay on continuously. I have tried resetting but it only work for a short while. I'm concern that in event of accident air bag will not deploy. Please advice.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #3

Mar 262014

Frontier 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 107,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Nissan Frontier. The contact stated that while driving 50 mph, the driver lost control of the vehicle and crashed into a tree. Upon impact, the air bags failed to deploy. The driver sustained a broken neck, lacerations to the head, and two broken vertebrae. The vehicle was destroyed. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure and current mileage was 107,000. Updated 7/7/14 the consumer stated the vehicle was struck on the left rear of the truck then hit a tree. The air bags did not deploy. The consumer's neck was broke in 3 places, received a wound on the head that required 30 staples. Updated 7/14/2014

- Plainview, AR, USA

problem #2

Oct 042013

Frontier

  • 132,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Nissan Frontier. The contact stated that while driving approximately 55 mph, the air bag warning lamp illuminated until the engine was turned off. The contact referenced NHTSA campaign id number 08V690000 (air bags) and was advised by the manufacturer that the VIN was ineligible for repairs under the recall. The vehicle was not repaired. The approximate failure mileage was 132,000.

- Winston Salem, NC, USA

problem #1

Sep 152010

Frontier

  • 93,000 miles
Airbag warning light flashing. Passenger airbag system off.

- Hermitage, TN, USA

Not what you are looking for?