Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

5.8

fairly significant
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
14,720 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Nissan Sentra wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Nissan Sentra:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Nissan Sentra Owner Comments

problem #6

Jun 282012

Sentra 4-cyl

  • 69,911 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Tire pressure gauge has been serviced numerous times since purchase. Nissan can't seem to fix it. Nissan worked on warning light serviced June 20, 2012, June 28, 2012, June 30, 2012, and light came on again evening of June 30, 2012, the same day it was worked on. Once a week I take my 90-year-old neighbor out. June 28, 2012, we were out and it was 100 degrees outside and due to the safety light I had to get to somewhere to service the tire pressure. She had to go with me to attend to the tire pressure problem (concern for heat stroke in 100 degree plus temperature). Recent problem history: Warning light on and addressed in may by costco (who kindly assisted me and filled tires with nitrogen and told me if it happened again to go to Nissan), one week later took to Nissan, again in may to back to Nissan. Again Nissan June 20, 20012; wal-mart June 28, 2012; Nissan, June 29, 2012, Nissan June 30, 2012, (4 times in June), and the light is still periodically coming on. This issue needs to be addressed for my safety, for my neighbor's safety (having to get somewhere to get the warning light off, and since I bought the car in 2008 this has been an ongoing issue. I am requesting assistance from your office on this matter. I need to discuss this problem with someone from your office.

- Llano, CA, USA

problem #5

Nov 192010

Sentra

  • miles
Tire pressure monitoring valve were faulty. Went to buy tires at costco tire center. Told valves were faulty leading to tire light to stay on, on the dashboard. They would not replace tires unless the valves were replaced.Nissan has recallon other models but won't acknowledge my 2008 Sentra I am making this complaint in hopes if enough people complain they would include us in a recall.

- New City, NY, USA

problem #4

Sep 042008

Sentra 4-cyl

  • 500 miles
On August 30th 2008 I purchased a new Nissan Sentra. On September 4th 2008 I took the car in for the dealership to reset the tire sensor. On September 26, 2008. I took the car in again for the tire pressure they again reset the sensor. I was told "they were sensitive". the car has been in a total of 5 times for the tire pressure sensor. My tires have completely gone flat. I have two broken rims. The dealership has refused to replace the tires but has replaced the sensors. They are currently looking for used rims to replace my broken rims. I have 26,000 miles on my car. I had my car inspected September 1, 2010. They informed me my tires needed replaced. The Nissan dealership told me they would not replace the tires but continue to look for used rims. These problems started 5 days following the purchase of my new Nissan Sentra.

- Salem, WV, USA

problem #3

Jan 192008

Sentra

  • 9,400 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I bought my 2008 Nissan Sentra brand new in Sept 08. In Nov 08 the low tire pressure indicator came on and would not go off. I had the car serviced to reset the indicator. I was told that this occurs all the time and there is no way to fix it. My indicator has lit up again and I filed complaints with the dealership and with Nissan customer care. My tires all had 33 lbs of air in them at the time. I was told the indicator may have been activated because of the cold weather. They further told me that the only way to stop this indicator from staying on constantly is to remove the air from my tires and refill them with nitrogen which will cost me a fee of $50. I have not even owned my car for 6 months. I should have been advised about this issue before it was bought and it should be fixed at no cost to me. My vehicle is under full warranty.

- Wampum, PA, USA

problem #2

Nov 202008

Sentra

  • 8,500 miles
Tire monitoring system light came on and transmission went out.

- Fontana, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #1

Apr 172008

Sentra

  • 7 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Nissan Sentra. The contact stated that the tire pressure light illuminated and remained lit, which indicated that there was low tire pressure. She took the vehicle to the dealer four times for inspection. On one occasion, she was informed that there was a nail in the tire, which caused low pressure and the light remained illuminated. The contact was informed that the dealer installed a sensor and the tire pressure light dimmed afterwards. Two to three weeks after the repair, the light illuminated again. The manufacturer has not been notified. The current mileage was 18,272 and failure mileage was 7.

- Middletown, DE, USA

Not what you are looking for?