Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

NHTSA — Air Bags Problems

2007 Saab 9-3 (Page 1 of 2)

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
2 / 0
Average Mileage:
11,949 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Saab 9-3 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Saab 9-3:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Saab 9-3 Owner Comments (Page 1 of 2)

problem #39

Feb 012016

9-3

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I have a takeda airbag recall notice from Feb 2016 and have no idea when it will be replaced. There have been several deaths associated with these airbags and I am driving around in a potentially deadly car!

- Hingham, MA, USA

problem #38

Nov 012016

9-3

  • miles
2007 Saab 9-3. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair defective airbag recall.

- St. George, UT, USA

problem #37

Mar 012016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #36

Jan 012007

9-3

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall the problem has not been remedied in a timely manner. I cannot drive the vehicle as it is. Recall was May 11 2016. The deadly airbag was placed in the car initially during manufacture.

- Niantic, CT, USA

problem #35

Nov 022016

9-3

  • 130,000 miles
The document states that the parts to repair my vehicle are not currently available. This is from March 2016. How long am I supposed to pay for a vehicle that has a potentially lethal defect and has not been addressed. The millions of other recalls appear to have solution and those owners are still waiting. This makes me believe that they have not even had the time to manufacture a solution for my make and model. How long is an acceptable time to play russian roulette every day I commute to work. I am not even able to drive my 10 week old son anywhere in this vehicle. What are our options? if I wait to file this until I have an accident there is a good chance I will be dead and unable to file it.

- Waldo, OH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #34

Oct 272016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Lady Lakes, FL, USA

problem #33

Mar 082016

9-3

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- West Palm Beach, FL, USA

problem #32

Feb 032016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall. We received a written letter advising us that our car is part of the safety recall back in March 2016. Online, the recall date states February 3, 2016. We have checked and it the response is still " incomplete. Remedy not yet available". this is not being handled in a timely fashion, it has been an extremely long time for there still to be no remedy for this recall. I am nervous to drive the car in case we do have the defective airbag.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #31

Mar 152016

9-3

  • miles
Got the air bag recall notice in March 2016 it's October 2016 and there's no replacement yet. Called Saab authorize service center and was told there were no replacement parts available.

- Reedley, CA, USA

problem #30

Feb 032016

9-3

  • 125,000 miles
Takata recall recall incomplete. Remedy not yet available. There is no remedy yet available and I have a 2007 vehicle which should be serviced soon

- S Dartmouth, MA, USA

problem #29

Jun 112016

9-3

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- New Haven, CT, USA

problem #28

Mar 012016

9-3

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Cheshire, CT, USA

problem #27

Sep 202016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall May 11 2016 recall and there is still no eta or remedy available from GM, is this considered timely?

- Bartlett, TN, USA

problem #26

Sep 202016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall May 11 2016 recall and there is still no eta or remedy available from GM, is this considered timely?

- Bartlett, TN, USA

problem #25

Sep 192016

9-3

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Canton, OH, USA

problem #24

Mar 012016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall I want the airbags fixed. This is taking way too long.

- Nashua, NH, USA

problem #23

May 022016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall dealer says parts not available to replace defective takata driver's side airbag

- Cambridge, MA, USA

problem #22

Mar 142016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Randolph, NJ, USA

problem #21

Aug 012016

9-3

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Saab 9-3. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V063000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Crosby, TX, USA

problem #20

Aug 142015

9-3

  • 60,000 miles
Takata recall multiple calls to the dealer have no effect. Can not purchase a air bag on my own. Service refuses to disconnect the airbag. Wife will not drive this car. It is a convertible which stays moist inside.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

Read the next 19 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?