Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
28,572 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Toyota Camry miscellaneous problems

miscellaneous problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Toyota Camry:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Toyota Camry Owner Comments (Page 1 of 2)

problem #27

May 222016

Camry

  • 92,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Although we did not notice it at first, as the summer wore on the dash became more of a problem. I was headed from North Carolina to Ohio for my grandmother's funeral when I noticed the problem was more than just a sticky dashboard. When driving at night the glare from the dashboard reflects on the window creating a significant hazard when driving. Not exactly an ideal time to find out the car you had recently purchased was barely drive-able at night!

- Elkin, NC, USA

problem #26

Aug 012016

Camry

  • 83,000 miles
"takata recall" I have a 2010 Toyota Camry. August 2016 I started noticing that the sun visor on the divers side was slightly retracting back into position (half position). By September 2016, it was no longer retracting at all making it hard for me what was going on around me in traffic. By the end of September 2016, the visor is completely off.

- Crawfordville, FL, USA

problem #25

Aug 102016

Camry

  • 72,301 miles
Sun visors will not stay in the up position; it affects my visual range. Dash board sticky; leave in area where temperature reaches over 115* F.

- Palm Desert, CA, USA

problem #24

Nov 122014

Camry

  • 85,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The sunvisor on both side flops down when driving, L call my dealership they said there's no recall

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #23

Apr 192015

Camry

  • miles
I feel like your dealership lied3 sales men has been fired on the count of this situation I dont like the deal or warranty thathat was offered due to the color of my skin

- Long Beach, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #22

Sep 232015

Camry

  • 105,000 miles
The dash is lifting in the same such manor from other recalls from other vehicles that had the recall and I believe this should be under that recall as from the heat it make the dash start to lift in spots

- Clearwater, FL, USA

problem #21

Jun 022014

Camry

  • 90,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Our Toyota Camry has been making extremely loud noises and knocking noises for over a year now. Keep getting told our Camry is not a recall but all the other Toyota that have this same problem have been serviced and fixed and recalled or a tsb bulletin has been issued.. just not ours ? this is ridiculous. I will never buy another Toyota ever now.

- Cincinnati, OH, USA

problem #20

Aug 082015

Camry

  • 30,000 miles
The driver side sun visor (compartment) was broken and fell down under normal use. Since the visor edge is pointing to my forehead directly now as I am not able to put it back to its original position, this is going to be life-threatening in case of a car crash or anything like this. Checked on the internet, and found a lot of complaints on the same issue too. Unfortunately, this is not under any of Toyota's extended warranty or recall programs. I strongly believe this is manufacturing defect and should be recalled by Toyota. I would request that proper actions be taken before the issue manifests itself in a hazardous situation.

- Sunnyvale, CA, USA

problem #19

Oct 292014

Camry

  • miles
The dash is covered with a sticky substance. It was just an annoyance but now in the sunshine, it glares back on the windshield and is very hard to see. There has been more than once I have had to slow down or stop because I couldn't see.

- Altamonte Springs, FL, USA

problem #18

Nov 112013

Camry 4-cyl

  • 49,000 miles
2010 Toyota Camry xle has a melting dashboard during sun exposure. The dashboard is sticky and has a very shiny surface, making driving difficult due to reflections. This is a safety hazard!

- Sarasota, FL, USA

problem #17

May 292014

Camry

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

My phone doesn't reconnect to the head unit after turning the bluetooth off and then on again (from stand still and driving situation). The only way to reconnect the phone is by turning the car off and back on again.

- Washington, DC, USA

problem #16

Apr 012014

Camry

  • 127,000 miles
Cold start noise

- Washington, DC, USA

problem #15

Sep 222013

Camry

  • 15,000 miles
When I operate my heat or air conditioning in my 2010 Toyota Camry I get a strong smell of sulfur in the cabin of my car. I owned my car for 4 years now and the problem started about 3 years ago. No one can tell me the exact cause of the problem.

- Windsor Mill, MD, USA

problem #14

Mar 012011

Camry 4-cyl

  • miles
2010 Toyota Camry hybrid. Consumer states odometer malfunction the consumer stated when the vehicle was taken to the dealer the odometer read 15,562 miles and when the vehicle was returned it read 19,296 miles.

- Cincinnati, OH, USA

problem #13

Apr 122010

Camry

  • 22,630 miles
Front end support bracket not welded to frame support. This problem reported to Toyota motor sales on 08/29/10. The vehicle was purchased 08/25/10. I also notified the dealership of this safety defect the same day. The vehicle was sold to me as a certified pre-owned vehicle with no accident history. The dealership gave me a clean carfax history report which I have on hand if needed. Toyota motors sales and southeast Toyota deerfield fl. Have been notified and E-mailed pictures of this problem. I have not received much cooperation with this problem from the manufacturer or distributor. Southeast offered to buy the car back for $4212. This is a 2010 Toyota Camry with 26777 miles. The car was involved in an accident on 04/12/10 in savannah ga. Letter about the accident is enclosed from service mgr. As well as pictures. I want to initiate a consumer complaint for deceptive trade practices and deficiency in service. Updated 03/10/11

- Mcdonough, GA, USA

problem #12

Jul 082010

Camry

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
2010 Toyota Camry. Consumer expresses discontent regarding Toyota recalls

- Oakdale, NY, USA

problem #11

Dec 072009

Camry 4-cyl

  • miles
S10 appropriate handling re Toyota vehicles sudden acceleration problem and other recall notices published by Toyota.*added information 5 pages the consumer stated he examined his recently purchased vehicle and he found it virtually impossible for the gas pedal and floor mat to become intermingled. The consumer stated the problem is much more serious than shortening thee gas pedal and replacing a floor mat as indicated in the recall. Updated 03/17/10 the consumer did not state he experienced any problems, but due to the news reports the vehicle has been garaged. Updated 04/06/10

- Round Rock, TX, USA

problem #10

Mar 152010

Camry

  • miles
2010 Toyota Camry owner scared to drive vehicle due to the recall about the accelerator pedal and would like a refund.

- Allegheney, PA, USA

problem #9

Jan 012010

Camry

  • miles
2010 Toyota Camry. Loss of value because of recalls.

- Avonmore, PA, USA

problem #8

Mar 102010

(reported on)

Camry

  • miles
Consumer is concerned for safety of leased 2010 Toyota Camry due to acceleration defect.

- Lackawanna, NY, USA

Read the next 7 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?