Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
22 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
18 / 0
Average Mileage:
26,178 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2004 Toyota Corolla seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2004 Toyota Corolla:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2004 Toyota Corolla Owner Comments (Page 6 of 10)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #88

Apr 102013

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V312000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available for an extended period of time. The dealer did not provide a specific date for when the part would become available to schedule the inspection. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #87

Apr 032015

Corolla

  • miles
Just over a week ago I received a letter from Toyota about a front passenger airbag safety recall (remedy notice). I promptly called the closest dealership (with whom I have had dealings twice in the past) to set up an appointment for the service. After a lengthy conversation I was told that a special department there would have to call me back to set up a time for the repair. I expected I would hear from someone that day... or the next... but nothing has happened. I have taken my car in for recall work before at this dealership and been displeased both times with their work. Clearly, I am not reporting an accident (yet), but I am concerned that this dealership couldn't care less about this repair; I'm sure they do not make money from carrying out this service. Can you pass this complaint on to Toyota motor sales, U.S.a., Inc. Or let me know how to contact them. Because this reflects on their company.

- Lilburn, GA, USA

problem #86

Apr 092015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V312000 (air bags) and 15V043000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 08/12/16

- Manahawkin, NJ, USA

problem #85

Apr 092015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V043000 (air bags) but the dealer stated that the part to do the repair was still not available. The manufacturer was notified of the issue and stated that there was no estimated date for when the parts would become available for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bowen, NY, USA

problem #84

Oct 152014

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign: 15V043000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- San Ramon, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #83

Apr 072015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V312000 (air bags) and 15V043000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 6/11/15 updated 7/16/2015

- Milwaukee, WI, USA

problem #82

Apr 032015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V312000 (air bags); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Yonkers, NY, USA

problem #81

Apr 022015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V312000 (air bags); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Half Moon Bay, CA, USA

problem #80

Dec 192014

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V655000 (air bags); however, the part needed was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Nashua, NH, USA

problem #79

Mar 142015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V043000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not provide a specific date when the parts would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Rancho Cordova , CA, USA

problem #78

Jan 022015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V312000 (air bag) was received in January of 2015 and NHTSA campaign number: 15V043000 (air bags) was received in March. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Joliet, IL, USA

problem #77

Mar 312015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V043000 (air bags) and 14V312000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Ravena, NY, USA

problem #76

Mar 312015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V312000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bakersville, CA, USA

problem #75

Jan 132014

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V043000 (air bags) however, the part needed to the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- West Sacramento, CA, USA

problem #74

Mar 302015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V043000 (air bags) however, the part needed was not available. The dealer was unable to provide a time frame from when the part would become available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time. The contact had not experienced the failure. The VIN was not available. Updated 5/28/15 updated 9/17/2015

- Grayes Lake, IL, USA

problem #73

Jan 302015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V412000 (air bags); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Hawthorne, CA, USA

problem #72

Jan 022015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V655000 (air bags) and 15V043000 (air bags) however, the parts needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure....updated 06/09/15 updated 06/16/15

- Buffalo, NY, USA

problem #71

Mar 152014

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V312000 (air bags) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #70

Apr 092013

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
A complaint was filed with you on 4/9/13 regarding the recall of Toyota's for airbag malfunctions, however, to date, I have not heard anything back re my complaint. Now, I receive another recall notice for the supplemental restraint system (SRS electronic control unit (ECU) recalls. Each time, I called the Toyota dealership (dch brunswick Toyota, 732.418.7888) and was told, "sorry, we do not have the parts to correct this issue and you will be sent another recall letter; if this was a serious issue, we would do something about it so don't worry. Well, I would consider a malfunctioning air bag to be a very serious issue if it were to malfunction while I was driving on a major interstate freeway and couldn't see where I was going due to this malfunctioning airbag issue, wouldn't you"?? this would cause a major traffic accident with fatalities! Toyota advises that you do not drive your car, however, I am a caregiver to my elderly mom and I need my car to get her where she needs to go as she has stage II cancer. What is being done to fix this troublesome issue and why can't they get the parts for it??" if I can take the time to send this complaint to you, it would be a common courtesy for someone to contact me with a resolution. Thank you.

- Somerset, NJ, USA

problem #69

Feb 012014

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
2004 Toyota Corolla. Consumer writes in regards to front passenger airbag inflator recall issues. The consumer was informed the part was not available. It has been over a year and still no remedy is available.

- Walnut Creek, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?