Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
37 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
29 / 0
Average Mileage:
15,346 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Toyota Corolla seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Toyota Corolla:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Toyota Corolla Owner Comments (Page 13 of 20)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #148

May 252015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Argyle, NY, USA

problem #147

Aug 262015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
I received notice that my car was included in the front passenger airbag inflator module recall in late August. It states that parts are being "prepared for my location" and they will "send another notification once parts are available". it also recommends that until it can be fixed, I shouldn't have any front seat passengers. After two months, this is getting ridiculous. It is impacting my ability to hang out with friends, or drive my husband around. Oh, unless I want them to ride in the backseat, where I look like an uber driver. Not cool. I need to know when parts will be available to fix my car, and I need to know that it will be soon. As in, not another two months! I am extremely upset that it has taken this long, and it is such a dangerous recall, yet nothing is being done about it. Thank you.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #146

Oct 012015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
2006 Toyota Corolla. Consumer writes in regards to airbag recall notice lack of parts.

- Greenfield, WI, USA

problem #145

May 132015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 1/14/16

- Fredericksburg, VA, USA

problem #144

Oct 202015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pottsville, PA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #143

May 132015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Front Royal, VA, USA

problem #142

Aug 172015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Alexandria, VA, USA

problem #141

May 132015

Corolla

  • miles
We received a recall notice in the mail about defective airbags back in August 2015 (even though the recall was made aware to nhsa back in May 2015). It is now October and nothing has occurred to remedy this dangerous situation! all the letter said from Toyota is that no one should sit in the passenger seat. With a family of 4, and this being our only vehicle, that is outrageously unacceptable! we need that seat. Also, if the airbag should deploy metal material, I would think the debris would not be contained just to my face, but to my children sitting in the back! why has Toyota not completed manufacturing replacement airbags and sending them to its customers"! why have they not sent an update to this situation"

- Colorado Springs, CO, USA

problem #140

Oct 192015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) however, the parts were unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 03/16/16 updated 03/17/16

- Cumming, GA, USA

problem #139

Aug 012015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The dealer was unable to provide a time frame for when the parts would become available. The manufacturer was not made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chambersburg, PA, USA

problem #138

Oct 192015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part was unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure....updated 01/27/16

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #137

Jun 262015

Corolla

  • 123,000 miles
Received recall letter from Toyota regarding airbags. Advised in letter to take car to dealership and replace immediately. Took car to dealership; no parts in stock. Placed on waiting list to receive communication when replacement part was ready. It's been over 3 months. Have not heard word from Toyota or dealership regarding situation.

- Snellville, GA, USA

problem #136

Aug 172015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Framingham, MA, USA

problem #135

Oct 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- San Jose, CA, USA

problem #134

Jul 222015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags), however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Panhandle, TX, USA

problem #133

Oct 012015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact received a recall notification in August of 2015. The manufacturer stated that the part was not available for release. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 12/03/15 updated 1/12/2015

- Brick, NJ, USA

problem #132

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- La Grange, CA, USA

problem #131

Jul 152015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Somerset, NJ, USA

problem #130

Sep 142015

Corolla

  • 128,000 miles
I have been notified that my 2006 Toyota Corolla has a safety recall notice stating that the passenger side airbag could potentially deploy causing metal fragments to pass through the cushion of the airbag which could cause serious injury and/or death to the vehicle occupants. I have called Toyota motor sales in torrance, California and have been told that there is no timeline of when the airbag will be replaced. I strongly believe that is totally unreasonable not to have a tentative date of replacement and not offer stipends for rental vehicles or even a free inspection of the airbag in question. Toyota currently and has been putting my life in danger as well the occupants of my vehicle on a daily basis.

- Charlotte, NC, USA

problem #129

Aug 112015

Corolla

  • miles
I received a recall notice 2 months ago about the passenger airbag. Told no parts available and should not have passengers riding in the seat for safety. Still no word on when I can get this fixed. This is unacceptable. I have my ailing mother (87) to take to appts and is not fair for me to always ask others to drive when we carpool.

- Lakewood, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?