Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Beware of the NHTSA complaint data for the 2007 Corolla. It is almost certainly misleading.

The problem with NHTSA data for the 2007 Corolla is that for months on end, the news media repeatedly told the public that several Toyota models have an unintended acceleration defect, & to go to safercar.gov (the NHTSA's website) to file a complaint.

So, the NHTSA received a disproportionate number of complaints about Toyota unintended acceleration issues because of the national news media attention, to the point where now the NHTSA data is unreliable taken in context with any other vehicle that did not receive national news attention.

CarComplaints.com typically receives more complaints per day about vehicles than the NHTSA does, but the news media did not repeatedly say "go to CarComplaints.com to report your Toyota acceleration problems" like they did about the NHTSA -- so although we have less complaint data than the NHTSA for the 2007 Corolla, our data for the Corolla is a far more statistically accurate representation of the Corolla's reliability than what the NHTSA data shows.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
31 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
27 / 1
Average Mileage:
16,313 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Corolla seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Corolla:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Corolla Owner Comments (Page 10 of 19)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #197

Jun 192015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall: TL* the contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 02/05/16

- Milwaukee, WI, USA

problem #196

Nov 022015

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall: TL* the contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Falls Church, VA, USA

problem #195

Sep 012015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The manufacturer stated that the part was not available for repair. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/19/16

- Niagara Falls, NY, USA

problem #194

Oct 012015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

My complaint is that Toyota has known about this issue for months. The driver of the vehicle is 79 years old and takes others to the doctor on a regular basis. The fact that you acknowledge that the risk is high and all you do is advise the customer that you are working on it and not to sit in the front seat is outrageous. I feel Toyota should stop selling cars and Focus their attention on this item. If you really want to make a difference either fix the issue or provide a loaner that the consumer can use that does not risk the lives of the passengers. The vehicle was purchased knowing a passenger could sit in the front seat. How can a company like Toyota feel this is a good resolution to an ongoing and outstanding issues. I'm highly disappointed and will make sure others know how Toyota treats their customers. Extremely disappointed consumer!

- Leesburg, VA, USA

problem #193

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags), however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Orrtanna, PA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #192

Jul 062015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata air bags. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 01/07/16

- Las Cruces, NM, USA

problem #191

Jun 152015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata air bags. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Wentzville, MO, USA

problem #190

Aug 032015

Corolla

  • 140,000 miles
We have not been able to use are vehicle for several months now. We have a driving school and need to have instructor in the passenger seat. I have called Toyota twice just to be told they are sorry but parts are not available in our area right now. This is not acceptable, and is costing our business money.

- West Bend, WI, USA

problem #189

Aug 012015

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall- the contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) was received in August of 2015. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Meriden, CT, USA

problem #188

Sep 172015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Berkeley Springs, WV, USA

problem #187

Aug 012015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 02/05/16 updated 02/11/16.

- Atoka, TN, USA

problem #186

Nov 082015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owned a 2007 Toyota Corolla. While driving at 45 mph around a sharp turn, the vehicle rolled over twice. The contact also stated that the road condition was a factor. The air bags failed to deploy. A police report was filed. No injuries were sustained. The vehicle was destroyed. The VIN and failure mileage were unknown.

- Escondido, CA, USA

problem #185

Feb 062015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 1/15/16

- San Mateo, CA, USA

problem #184

Aug 012015

Corolla

  • miles
Several months ago, I was notified that my car was affected by the takata airbag recall. According to the recall information online, my car is not required to be fixed until between 2017 and 2019. The Corolla I drive is my main source of transportation for my child and his friends, yet it is recommended that I not drive with anyone in the front passenger seat. This is unacceptable to me. I have the car fully paid off, it is in decent condition, yet I cannot use it in the manner for which it was purchased. I think Toyota should give me full market value for what the car is worth so I can purchase another safer car. I will still lose in the end, as I intended to drive this car for a few more years. But at least I can drive my child and his friends safely.

- Cloverdale, CA, USA

problem #183

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
I received a recall notice on June 16, 2015 due to poor front seat passenger airbags. It is now November and I still have not heard that this part replacement is available. It states in my recall notice that I should not operate the vehicle with a passenger in the front seat until the part is available. This is an unacceptable amount of time to wait for this to be fixed.

- Bonney Lake, WA, USA

problem #182

Aug 062015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available. The contact believed the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the recall repairs. The dealer was contacted and was unable to provide a time frame. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Burlington, VT, USA

problem #181

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Swarthmore, PA, USA

problem #180

Jun 012015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) was received in June of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/05/16 updated 02/25/16.

- Charlton, MA, USA

problem #179

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
I received a letter from Toyota in June of 2015 informing me that the front passenger airbag inflator module was being recalled and until it could be fixed, they recommended not operating the vehicle with an occupant in the front passenger seat. Approximately five months have passed and the parts to fix the defect are still unavailable, which I believe to be an unreasonably long time frame given the safety risks this defect presents.

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #178

Jul 132015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bellrose Manor, NY, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?