Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Beware of the NHTSA complaint data for the 2007 Corolla. It is almost certainly misleading.

The problem with NHTSA data for the 2007 Corolla is that for months on end, the news media repeatedly told the public that several Toyota models have an unintended acceleration defect, & to go to safercar.gov (the NHTSA's website) to file a complaint.

So, the NHTSA received a disproportionate number of complaints about Toyota unintended acceleration issues because of the national news media attention, to the point where now the NHTSA data is unreliable taken in context with any other vehicle that did not receive national news attention.

CarComplaints.com typically receives more complaints per day about vehicles than the NHTSA does, but the news media did not repeatedly say "go to CarComplaints.com to report your Toyota acceleration problems" like they did about the NHTSA -- so although we have less complaint data than the NHTSA for the 2007 Corolla, our data for the Corolla is a far more statistically accurate representation of the Corolla's reliability than what the NHTSA data shows.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
31 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
27 / 1
Average Mileage:
16,313 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Corolla seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Corolla:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Corolla Owner Comments (Page 3 of 19)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #337

Dec 152015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect.

- Lisbon, OH, USA

problem #336

May 012015

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall, I called boch Toyota several times to get an appointment for my car and I'm told that I'm on a list and they only get a few air bags for replacement at one time. This is been going on for almost a year. I still get recall notices from Toyota Corp.please advise.

- Norwood, MA, USA

problem #335

Apr 272016

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Leawood, KS, USA

problem #334

Jun 292016

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. I'm handling this for my 82 year old mother. We have gotten nothing but the run around for months. We have called two different dealer in our area in an attempt to get the part(s) ordered to remedy the situation to no avail. In the meantime, my mother is forced to either operate a dangerous vehicle or park it. To me, this is totally unacceptable. I just called the dealer again, and got the same old story.

- South Charleston, WV, USA

problem #333

May 012016

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) was received in mayof 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Udated 09/23/16

- Madison, WV, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #332

Feb 102016

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the recall repairs. The dealer and manufacturer were made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Trenton, NJ, USA

problem #331

May 222016

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect....updated 09/12/16 updated 09/20/16.

- Carson, CA, USA

problem #330

Jun 212016

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Bedford Heights, OH, USA

problem #329

Jan 042016

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Fountain Valley, CA, USA

problem #328

Apr 172016

Corolla

  • 125,900 miles
Takata recall- I've been attempting to have the passenger airbag replaced on my 2007 Toyota Corolla for several months now. My local dealership (folsom lake Toyota, 12747 folsom blvd, folsom ca 95630) has been very uncooperative in making this airbag replacement occur. When I initially contacted them approximately 2 months ago, they stated that the airbag part had to be ordered and that they would contact me when it had arrived. I waited a month and never received a call back. When I contacted them again, they did state the part was in. When I attempted to make an appointment to bring it in and have the airbag replaced, they stated that their appointment system (computer) was not allowing an appointment to be made. It appears that this car dealership is not interested in repairing safety issues with the cars that they sell and are making excuses not to do these repairs.

- Garden Valley, CA, USA

problem #327

Apr 182016

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Santa Rosa, CA, USA

problem #326

Jun 102016

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sunland, CA, USA

problem #325

Jun 102016

Corolla

  • 110,000 miles
Takata recall I called my local dealer, heritage Toyota, and they informed me that "contrary to the letter you received, we do not have the parts to fix the recall." They took the information and put me on a waiting list that they estimated would be at least a couple of months before my vehicle could be repaired

- Jericho, VT, USA

problem #324

Jun 062015

Corolla

  • miles
Received recall notice a year ago. Called Toyota dealership a month ago. Said they would order the part. Called again, June 9. part still not in. This recall, if not fixed could cause serious danger to the passenger. I can't believe it is taking over a year to fix a dangerous problem.

- Ashburn, VA, USA

problem #323

Feb 102016

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact was unable to determine when the vehicle would be repaired. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Natick, MA, USA

problem #322

Jan 072015

Corolla

  • miles
Takata recall. I understand the seriousness of this recall and have been trying for over a year get it serviced. I keep being told that there are insufficient materials. I would like increase the safety of my vehicle (the one my children drive!) in the meantime. I want to replace with a different airbag, turn off the airbag or remove the airbag until it can be safely serviced. I am getting no help from anyone and need advice as to what to do. Sitting in the backseat is not an option when there are often five people! I know this likely isn't the right place to complain, but I am talking to everyone. I talked to icbc (insurance provider) today who is taking this very seriously as they will have to pay for any deaths or injuries. What do I do?

- North Vancouver, WA, USA

problem #321

May 302016

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chicago, IL, USA

problem #320

Sep 032015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Toyota Corolla. Consumer writes in regards to no replacement parts or remedy available to repair airbag recall notice.

- Muskego, WI, USA

problem #319

Jun 012016

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Toyota Corolla. Consumer writes in regards to disabling the function of both driver side and passenger side airbags until replacement parts become available.

- Hopewell, VA, USA

problem #318

Jun 162015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 07/12/16 updated 07/20/16.

- Flushing, NY, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?