Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

4.6

definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
23,600 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Sequoia seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Sequoia:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Sequoia Owner Comments (Page 1 of 2)

problem #30

Jun 162015

Sequoia

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - the Toyota airbag inflator recall was dated June 16, 2015 and as of August 23, 2016, Toyota still has not repaired our vehicle. The dealer says that the part has been ordered but they do not know when it will arrive. How many years are we supposed to wait to have this dangerous situation fixed?

- Peabody, MA, USA

problem #29

Apr 292016

Sequoia

  • 164,000 miles
Takata recall. Dealer had to inspect first then order parts and re-schedule to perform work. Took about 3 weeks and had to drive an unsafe car during the meantime with no offer of a loaner car. Had to take off two days to get work done. Dealer is Toyota of johnson city (tn).

- Johnson City, TN, USA

problem #28

Jul 272015

Sequoia

  • miles
I have been calling lone star Toyota of lewisville, Texas since I received the first recall notice in July 2015. Every time I call, they tell me they do not have the parts, still waiting on parts, oh now your name is not in our system for needing one. They told me today that they are just now receiving parts that they ordered in September 2015. This is ridiculous. No one can stop driving their car for over a year and wait for parts. Please get the parts to the dealers so the owners can get the dangerous recall fixed.

- Justin, TX, USA

problem #27

Oct 312015

Sequoia

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Peoria, IL, USA

problem #26

Mar 012016

Sequoia

  • miles
2007 Toyota Sequoia. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts for recall notice issues. The consumer was concerned about the safety of passengers who occupied the front passenger seat.

- Sacramento, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #25

Jun 012015

Sequoia

  • miles
Takata inflators, was notified almost a year ago. Have not received a recall appt., to fix problem. Passenger cant not seat in front.

- Wallkill, NY, USA

problem #24

Jun 032014

Sequoia

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 03/16/16

- Torrance, CA, USA

problem #23

Aug 312015

Sequoia

  • 60,000 miles
Takata recall. I was notified by Toyota of the airbag recall in August 2015. I have checked repeatedly at my local dealer and they don't have any information on when the parts will be available. Initially, I was told by the dealer is should only take a couple of weeks.

- Bellmawr, NJ, USA

problem #22

Jul 062015

Sequoia

  • miles
Takata recall notified July 2015. Dealer still waiting for parts. Toyota has not fixed the problem in a reasonable time.

- Kensington, MD, USA

problem #21

Jul 012015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer advised that the part was not available for the repair. The manufacturer advised the contact that there was a waiting list. The contact did not experience a failure. The VIN was not available. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Succasunna, NJ, USA

problem #20

May 132015

Sequoia

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the part was not available for repair and that he would receive a second notification letter when the parts were available. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hyattsville, MD, USA

problem #19

Aug 042015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Daly, CA, USA

problem #18

Jul 012015

Sequoia 8-cyl

  • miles
2007 Toyota Sequoia. Consumer writes in regards to front passenger airbag inflator module recall lack of replacement parts.

- Salinas, CA, USA

problem #17

Jul 012015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Granby, CO, USA

problem #16

Jun 222015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) in mid June of 2015, but the part has not been available for several months. The contact mentioned that a second notification was being waited on for part availability but felt that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Accokeek, MD, USA

problem #15

Aug 112015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unavailable.

- Albuquerque, NM, USA

problem #14

Aug 062015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- North Yarmouth, ME, USA

problem #13

May 122015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Knoxville, TN, USA

problem #12

May 132015

Sequoia 8-cyl

  • 125,000 miles
We have received a recall notice (NHTSA recall id 15V286) for our 2007 Toyota Sequoia (VIN [xxx]) over the summer. We have made numerous attempts to have the recommended repair performed. However, we were placed on waiting lists at two local dealerships because the part was on backorder. I have since made 4 phone calls to Toyota corporation (1-888-270-9371; case # [xxx]) because the recall letter recommends letting no one occupy the passenger seat until the repair has been made. I was initially told they would facilitate a loaner car since the part was still on back order. Now I am told there is a dealer hours away that has the part though the local dealers do not. It makes no sense to me how or why some dealers are receiving the part while others are not. Toyota corporation can only tell me "it depends on the independent dealers' contract with Toyota." They are also, reportedly, unable to send the part from one dealer to another. This is unacceptable and Toyota is taking no responsibility. Any assistance you might be able to provide toward a reasonable resolution is appreciated. Information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Richmond Hill, GA, USA

problem #11

Jun 162015

Sequoia

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Sequoia. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Hurley, WI, USA

Read the next 10 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?