Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 1
Average Mileage:
7,169 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Tundra wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Tundra:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Tundra Owner Comments

problem #15

Apr 102011

Tundra 4WD 8-cyl

  • 13,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

B.F. goodrich rugged trail T/a tires started cracking in the tread crown at 13,000 miles on all four tires with 9/32" of tread left. The cracks run longitudinally along the tread on both the outer and inner side of the tread. I have inspected other Toyota Tundra with the same tires that are also cracking. Now at 16,000 miles the tires are making a loud rumbling noise and the cracks are growing larger and longer. Both Michelin and Toyota were notified and both refused to take appropriate corrective action.

- Baldwinsville, NY, USA

problem #14

Dec 292010

Tundra 8-cyl

  • 36,000 miles
Bought 4 new hankook dynapro mt in size LT275-65-18 on 8/10/2009. As of 12/29/10 these tires have serious sidewall cracking and discount tire said I need to replace these asap as this is a safety concern. They only have about 15,000 miles on them. I did some searching and it appears that other people have had this same issue with these tires.

- Black Hawk, CO, USA

problem #13

Aug 222008

Tundra

  • 18,500 miles
I bought my 2007 Tundra 6/30/2007 ran great until around 18,500 mi. At that time the transmission started making a banging noise which it felt like the 05 4 runner. The 4 runner still does it but it runs and drives fine. The Tundra is getting really bad as it is grinding and banging. I have been in contact with Toyota from my area and they keep saying I have to bring it in to have it checked. I have had several appointments and they usually call and cancel the appointment. I contacted different corporate exc's and one from California called and made an app. And I was there for it. I waited for 1 1/2 hours and the rep didn't show. I am now going to send Mr. Akio toyoda, president of Toyota a certified letter. His address iscorporate headquarters* 1 Toyota-cho Toyota city, aichi 471-8571 Japan phone: 81 5 6528 2121 fax: 81 5 6523 5800 I hope everyone that has a problem will send a certified letter to him and let him know how embarrassed the Toyota co. Should be for the way they are handling the problems. I for one will go back to GM as they will half try to help.

- Derry, PA, USA

problem #12

Jul 012010

Tundra 8-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2007 Toyota Tundra. Consumer writes regarding tire tread wear on vehicle the consumer was informed by the dealer, the problem was a tire issue, not an alignment issue. The consumer has since replaced the tires. (Bridgestone dueler)

- Savannah, GA, USA

problem #11

Jan 012010

Tundra

  • miles
I have recently had 3 defective pirelli scorpion str tires. All 3 "bubbled" for no apparent reason. I believe these tires are defective. I have not been successful in getting the tires replaced. The dealer is sending them back to the manufacture to determine the cause.

- Carrollton , GA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #10

Dec 142009

Tundra

  • miles
Bf goodrich rugged trail tires have no outer water channels to displace water. I have these tires on my 07 Toyota Tundra and hydroplaning is a big concern. I've searched for consumer reviews and have read where others have the same concern.

- Lake Charles, LA, USA

problem #9

Jun 222007

Tundra

  • 4,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Tundra. The vehicle has Bridgestone/Firestone dueler A/T 693 tires, size pt27555R20 (na). While driving approximately 70 mph, the rear driver's side tire blew out. There were no injuries. The contact consulted the tire dealer and was informed that the tire was no longer available. They replaced the tire with a different one at the contact's expense. The vehicle dealer would not replace the tire because it was not covered under warranty. The manufacturer stated that if he purchased another vehicle from them, they would give him $700 off the price. The contact refused their offer, and just wanted the tires replaced. The manufacturer refused. The contact stated that because the tire was blown to shreds at the time of the failure, the dot number was unavailable. The current mileage was approximately 20,000 and failure mileage was approximately 4,000.

- Laguna Hills, CA, USA

problem #8

Jul 202008

Tundra 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 7,997 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Tundra. The vehicle has Bridgestone Firestone tires. While driving 60 mph, the tire exploded on the front passenger side of the vehicle. The contact pulled to the side of the road and called roadside assistance. The tire was changed and the contact continued to his residence. On July 21, 2008, he took the vehicle to the dealer and was informed that they do not warranty tires. The contact was advised to take the vehicle to a Firestone tire store. He then took the vehicle to another dealer and they advised him to do the same thing. The dealer also stated that he would need to purchase new tires. The vehicle has not been repaired. The tire size was unknown. The failure mileage was 7,997 and current mileage was 8,059. Updated 09/15/08 updated 09/16/08 updated 09/18/08. The consumer stated the tire was defective when he purchased it. Updated 09/22/08. 8jb

- Rockwall, TX, USA

problem #7

Jan 282008

Tundra

  • miles
2007 Toyota Tundra had a tire blow which caused damage to the vehicle. Ohio traffic crash report # 10-0086-91

- West Middlesex, PA, USA

problem #6

Oct 262007

Tundra 8-cyl

  • miles
2007 Toyota Tundra tire failure and air bag failure. Consumer would like all information regarding this vehicle due to the death of his son. A request was made to NHTSA to use Toyota's read out tool (rot) for even data recorders to read out the edr which is in the possession of the consumer. The vehicle was subject to two recalls. Updated 06/16/10.

- Unknown, DC, USA

problem #5

Nov 082007

Tundra 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 900 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Tundra. The contact stated that the vehicle was sold with P275/65/R18 tires and the spare tire was being sold as size P255/70/R18. The owner's manual stated that this was very dangerous. The dealer advised him to call the manufacturer; however, the manufacturer stated that the dealer would replace the tires. Neither the dealer nor the manufacturer could provide assistance. There had been no failure to date. The current mileage was 900.

- Pahrump, NV, USA

problem #4

Oct 162007

Tundra 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 17,982 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Tundra with yokohama Geo lander hts tires (tire size P25570R18). The dot number was fbc3. The tire size was P25570R18. The tire pressure was 51. While driving 35 mph, the driver side of the vehicle dropped as he attempted to stop, which prevented the vehicle from stopping. As a result, he crashed into a ditch. The contact noticed the front driver side disengaged from the rim. As of October 17, 2007, the dealer had not inspected the vehicle to determine the cause. The current and failure mileages were 17,982.

- Canton, GA, USA

problem #3

Aug 212007

Tundra

  • miles
Right rear tire blew out while traveling on interstate highway. No puncture was identified in tire tread. Bridgestone dueler H/L alenza P275/55R20. 2007 Toyota Tundra crew max 7,900 miles.

- Jacksonville, AR, USA

problem #2

Jun 212007

Tundra 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 150 miles
1.excessive cab shake, wobble and jerkiness whenever driving over concrete paved roads at variety of speeds. 2. called dealer who suggested: Tire pressure adjustment and adding 150 lbs of weight to truck bed. After implementing above, truck ride improved slightly but still unacceptable.

- Grapevine, TX, USA

problem #1

Jul 142007

Tundra 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 9,000 miles
I purchased a brand new 2007 Toyota Tundra two months ago. With less than 9,000 miles on Bridgestone dueler tires, the left rear tire pretty much disintegrated while traveling on I10 at 75 miles per hour. The sidewall of the tire completely separated from the main part of the tire. There was no bang and the tires were properly inflated. It appears to be a manufacturing defect or a design flow. I kept the remains of the tire as well as the other three tires and purchased a set of 4 new tires of a different brand.

- Bisbee, AZ, USA

Not what you are looking for?