10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
17,769 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2009 Volkswagen CC seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2009 Volkswagen CC:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2009 Volkswagen CC Owner Comments (Page 1 of 2)

problem #38

Mar 102016

CC

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Volkswagen Cc. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V078000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Renton, WA, USA

problem #37

Feb 092016

CC

  • miles
"takata recall" I have been waiting on the dealership to contact me for a replacement, still dont have them! I have been told not to worry not to worry because VW hasn't had any injuries yet! I surely dont want to be the first! as I drive my car everyday I am thinking about this airbag. This is scary to say the least. What am I to do, there should be an automatic trade in for a car with no issues as this. Please lead me in the right direction.

- Jacksonville, FL, USA

problem #36

Dec 202016

CC

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Volkswagen Cc. The contact recieved notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V079000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Harrison Charter Township, MI, USA

problem #35

Feb 092016

CC

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - Volkswagen Cc airbag it has been 10 months since this air bag recall has been active and we are still waiting for it to be repaired. This is too long to wait for a safety issue. Volkswagen should step up and do the right thing even if they have to get someone else to fix this serious safety issue.

- Dayton, OH, USA

problem #34

Feb 092016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall - I have known about this recall and requested a fix since February 2016. It's been almost a full year and they do not have a fix in place! I should be able to take this to any dealer and get a new air bag quickly! why is there not a new air bag to be placed in my vehicle?

- Aurora, OH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #33

Apr 152016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall I received a letter from VW of America on April 2016 informing me bout this recall. J have contacted VW of America, the dealers in macon and warner robins Georgia; unfortunately the only answer I got was it may take up to 2 or 3 years for us to get the replacement bags, therefore drive carefully. They should provide me with a safe car but unfortunately they are just joking with me which I find unacceptable. I have heard my friends owning Honda and suffering from the same issue, and Honda let them use rental cars for 4 or 5 months until they got the issue resolved. VW should be one of the leading top ranking car manufacturers but their customer service is poor when it comes to safety issues. I hope you will make sure that I am given a safe car to drive till mine meets the safety requirements again.

- Warner Robins, GA, USA

problem #32

Mar 012016

CC

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. No fix for my vehicle and received the recall letter in March 2016.

- Saint Marys, PA, USA

problem #31

May 152016

CC

  • 100,000 miles
Takata recall my vehicle has an airbag recall and yet I have not been given an option to take it in for check up. I hope to also get the dash cleared up of all the lights indicating various errors on my car. My vehicle started acting up this way as it was stationary for about 6 months total now.

- Azusa, CA, USA

problem #30

Apr 292016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall: It is now November 14th, 2016 and there is still not a fix for this issue. This is a daily driver. Please get a fix soon.

- Biloxi, MS, USA

problem #29

Nov 022016

CC

  • 22,350 miles
Takata recall has yet to be addressed by Volkswagen.

- Spokane, WA, USA

problem #28

Feb 092016

CC

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Volkswagen Cc. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V078000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hawthorne, CA, USA

problem #27

Apr 012016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall - airbag needs immediate replacement

- Cape Coral, FL, USA

problem #26

Mar 102016

CC

  • miles
I have purchased this vehicle in March 2016 when the recall was issued and there is still no fix available. Every day I drive the vehicle my life is in danger. I am to be protected by the airbag if I get into a car accident, but with this recall I don't even have the airbag to protect me it will only make the outcome worse.

- Middletown, NY, USA

problem #25

Sep 252016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall - still no remedy for effected vehicle. Need this fixed!!!! no current problem, but airbag should always be at ready to perform at optimal efficiency!!!!!

- Grand Rapids, MI, USA

problem #24

Apr 012016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall

- Lake Mliton, OH, USA

problem #23

Feb 092016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall has been ongoing for over 8 months. This matter is serious and needs to be rectified in a more timely manner before 1 year since original announcement. I am not waiting for grave bodily injury to occur before submitting a complaint.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #22

Sep 142016

CC

  • 65,000 miles
Today I noticed that the steering wheel surface is cracking along airbag

- Fresno, CA, USA

problem #21

Apr 012015

CC

  • miles
Takata recall VW is not able to tell when a replacement airbag will be available, nor assist with a replacement vehicle. The risks seem to be higher with older cars and given the age of my car this matter should be rated with urgency. It's been over a year since the takata issue was made public and it's unacceptable for a consumer to drive an unsafe car for such an extended period of time.

- Redwood City, CA, USA

problem #20

Mar 152016

CC

  • miles
Takata recall. My vehicle has recalled airbags, and volkswagon currently has no solution to the problem. Volkswagon sent me a notice 6 months ago, telling me about the defective airbags. There should be a solution at this time.

- Ventura, CA, USA

problem #19

Feb 012016

CC

  • 89,000 miles
Takata recall - received an April 2016 letter from VW concerning the airbag recall of February, 2016. And, since the letter nothing has been scheduled. I have not heard a word or a call. 6-months is a long time!!

- Estero, FL, USA

Read the next 18 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?