8.9

pretty bad
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
2,513 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2014 Acura RDX seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2014 Acura RDX:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2014 Acura RDX Owner Comments (Page 1 of 2)

problem #39

Mar 012016

RDX

  • 20,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall Acura Rdx 2014 was notified of defective part and recall issue by Acura dealer ship, they stated it would be six to eight weeks till parts were available and those that continue to drive their car instead of a rental or parking it due to risk would be first to get parts. Elected to keep driving at the time. Now it has been eight months later Dec 2016 I have not been contacted further. When contacting dealer I only get another offer for a rental car. I still have to pay full price on my lease.

- Hood River, OR, USA

problem #38

Mar 012016

RDX

  • miles
"takata recall". this is in reference to Acura Rdx 2014 that I own. Acura issued a recall back in March 2016 but they have showed little to no willingness to service the recall. Even after 8 months from the notice they haven't serviced the part. Leaving me and my family at risk. This is a callous behavior on the part of the company. Honda is showing no respect or concern for people who are driving the vehicle and putting life of families at risk. I would suggest stern action against the firm and they should be forced to compensate us for our time.

- Cambridge, MA, USA

problem #37

Sep 012016

RDX 6-cyl

  • miles
2014 Acura Rdx. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair driver front airbag inflator airbag recall notice.

- New York, NY, USA

problem #36

Mar 112016

RDX

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available...updated 11/03/16

- Benicia, CA, USA

problem #35

May 222016

RDX 6-cyl

  • miles
2014 Acura Rdx. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair recall notice 16V-061.

- Guaynabo, PR, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #34

Sep 142016

RDX 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/04/16 the consumer stated the new driver's side air bag was installed on September 25, 2016. Updated 11/17/16.

- Chanhasen, MN, USA

problem #33

Sep 082016

RDX

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. Manufacturer has failed or is unable to remedy this safety recall (airbag inflator recalls). It was promised to fix in summer 2016

- Davie, FL, USA

problem #32

Jul 052016

RDX

  • miles
IżM reaching out regarding a takata air bag recall which has been in effect for some time. I reached out to my dealer's service department numerous times to have the airbags replaced (over the last several months). I was told the first time a couple of weeks then I called in two weeks and they claimed not until the end of the summer and now I havenżT heard anything. I am concerned as I have to use my vehicle for work daily and I havenżT had any resolution. Is there someplace else I can get my recall taken care of? my current Acura dealer is clinton Acura in NJ. I am concerned for my safety. I've been reaching out since July, 2016 (by the way) - they haven't had the parts..it's ridiculous

- Phillipsburg, NJ, USA

problem #31

Feb 122016

RDX

  • 0 miles
In March, 2016 I received a recall letter about the driver side airbag from Acura. Finally on 8/19/2016 (five months later) I received a call from apple tree Acura to make an appointment to fix the airbag. On 8/23/2016 I dropped my vehicle off at apple tree Acura. When I picked my vehicle up I was told that the airbag was fixed. But, on the invoice it states that "client advised that the vehicle is subject to one or more recalls affecting the drivers and/opr passengers front airbag inflators. Redesigned airbag inflators are not available for installation at this time. Once redesigned parts are available, the registered owner will receive notice to return for replacement of the componet. Open recall. Replaced dr airbag inflator." Please review attached recall letter and invoice. The customer service person never advised me of anything, he gave me the invoice then disappeared. It took five months and about ten phone calls to even get an appointment. Most of my calls went to voicemail with no return calls. On 8/29/2016 I called National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), I was put on hold and then disconnected. I had given the person my call back number but it has been five hours and no one has called me back. It seems that Acura and the NHTSA are avoiding questions and concerns about this recall. I would like to know when and if my vehicle will be safe to drive?

- Waynesville, NC, USA

problem #30

May 052016

RDX

  • miles
Takata recall. Told by Acura dealer to disable the front airbag. I told them no. They said they would call beck and I have not heard from them yet.

- Baton Rouge, LA, USA

problem #29

Mar 012016

RDX

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Whitestone, NY, USA

problem #28

Aug 272016

RDX

  • miles
Takata recall - I received a recall notice(NHTSA recall 16V-061) in March 2016. As of today, no additional information has been received in regard to the status of this issue. We are approaching 6 months, which seems excessive given the danger that the airbag deployment could cause.

- Amery, WI, USA

problem #27

Aug 192016

RDX

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sugar Grove, IL, USA

problem #26

Mar 112016

RDX

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Torrance, CA, USA

problem #25

Aug 152016

RDX

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Milton, DE, USA

problem #24

Feb 032016

RDX

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Winter Springs, FL, USA

problem #23

Jul 242016

RDX

  • miles
Recall 16V-061. Received recall notification from Acura March 2016. It has been well over 60 days and no further info from Acura about parts availability. I have contacted dealer twice where original purchase was made(park Acura) and was told the parts are not yet available from Acura.

- Marietta, OH, USA

problem #22

Mar 182016

RDX

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bradenton, FL, USA

problem #21

Jul 182016

RDX

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Acura Rdx. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Simpsonville, SC, USA

problem #20

Mar 012016

RDX 6-cyl

  • miles
2014 Acura Rdx. Consumer writes in regards to vehicle motor company failure to correct airbag recall defect in a timely manner.

- Ocean, NJ, USA

Read the next 19 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?