Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

4.2

definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
27,827 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2001 Cadillac DeVille wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2001 Cadillac DeVille:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2001 Cadillac DeVille Owner Comments

problem #4

Dec 272010

DeVille 8-cyl

  • 86,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Tire has severe tread separation in multiple locations around tire. The largest separation includes approximately 30% of the tread on one side of tire. Tread separated on dot serial side of tire. The tire failure occurred on my mother's 2001 Cadillac Deville. Not sure of date tread separation commenced but I discovered the tread separation in December 2010. The vehicle belonged to my father when the tire was installed in 2007. He became ill in 2008 before eventually dying in 2009. So very few miles were put on the car/tire by December 2010. The tire had approximately 14000 miles on it in December 2010.

- Strongsville, OH, USA

problem #3

May 292008

DeVille

  • 0 miles
8/9/04 we had 4 new Michelin tires installed. 50,802 miles on car 6/19/06 flat tire while riding on rt#6. tire looked good (good tread-no sign of wear) 75,071 miles on car. Not repairable- needed new tire 10/11/07 flat tire on local street. Again good tread and no sign of wear 85,424 miles on car - needed new tire 5/29/08 flat tire while riding on rt 95 - good tread and no sign of wear. 90,002 miles on are - needed new tire we are a retired couple who take care our car (including tires). While I can understand 1 flat tire and possibly a 2nd flat tire but when we had the 3rd flat tire we suspect a defect. We wrote to Michelin and they sent us to a tire dealer to check the remaining tire. The tire manager put it on the lift and said he agreed that the tire was good - good tread and no wear. Because we were afraid of more flats he removed the tires from the rims - cleaned them out - replaced the stems and put them back on the car. Each flat that we brought in (3 different repair shops) the shop said the tire was good, there seemed to be a "bubble" which they said could be a stem problem. I am writing because of a tv story on the boston channel on faulty stems made in china. If there are faulty stems out there the public should be aware of this to avoid accidents and possibly deaths. (it was no fun pulled over on rt 95 while cars were whizzing by - it was scary and dangerous.) we simply have no other explanation as to why we had 3 flat tires in 2 years on "good tires". no sign of wear - good tread - no nails, glass - nothing. Why are we getting flats??we are available if anyone would like to contact us. 508-240-1939 or 772-834-6695 roseann mazjanis. Ps - as I proceeded with this report there were 3 options for my kind of tire - I could not find those numbers on the tire so just picked the first one - this might not be the actual tire that I have but your site just gave me 3 options.

- N. Easstham , MA, USA

problem #2

Apr 032003

DeVille

  • 25,309 miles
Nar 05/28/2003 the consumer experienced problems with vibrations and pulling, the tires were balanced and service brakes were replaced. Dealer notified.

- Grand Junction, CO, USA

problem #1

Apr 022002

(reported on)

DeVille

  • miles
The right rear tire developed a pigeon size blister on it's sidewall, Goodyear refused to stand behind the warranty on the tire, this is the second time a blister has developed in one of the tires, the consumer is requesting reimbursement (goodtear tire 235/55/17 oe). Nlm

- New City, NY, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?