Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

3.5

definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
37,486 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Hyundai Accent miscellaneous problems

miscellaneous problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Hyundai Accent:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Hyundai Accent Owner Comments

problem #2

Nov 092015

Accent

  • 47,549 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Since 2012 one year after the purchase coils began burning out car kept stalling on the highway, continued on 9/18/12, 9/24/12. 2/18/13. 2/17/13. 5/17/13. 1/21/14,1/29/14, 4/3/14, 4/8/14, 12/31/14 twice the latter required replacement of all three belts and ignition coils please note that all happened while driving on the highway as well as local streets which I had to be pushed by police off the street on two occasions. At present the car is in the Hyundai dealers' shop for the same reasons as well as I was told after coils were again replace car would not start and that it is probable the crank shaft sensor now I am waiting to see when I can pick up this car which is in my opinion a safety hazard for me in addition the cost association with the repairs will be detrimental to me if I had no insurance is a retired teacher and still need transportation to get around because of arithitis and other ailments. I am truty afraid now of driving this car because it put me danger of getting hit from behind when it continues to stall on city streets and highways.

- Bronx, NY, USA

problem #1

Aug 122015

Accent

  • 27,422 miles
It all began in January when I had to have all four coils replaced. Suddenly for the past few months my car began bumping in idle, or not accelerating fast enough. Thought it was the ac since it's been so hot lately. Took it to Hyundai dealer, they had no idea what was going on (didn't stop them from tacking on 5 diff service recommendations which had nothing to do with the problem). Now I'm having random false starting issues. Sometimes my car starts, sometimes it doesn't. had autozone check battery, they suggested I change battery. But I took my car to a mechanic. As I waited for an ordered battery, had startup issues again at work. Took it into mechanic today to get more in-depth inspection and they noted a engine false-start flag from Hyundai, said I should go to dealer again. Looked online and saw warnings of range switch/shift interlock problems and complaints from lots of 2011-2013 Hyundai owners! please make this a recall or at least spread awareness to all Hyundai dealers! I look forward to paying my car off so I can sell it and get a car that works!

- Salem, NH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?