Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
0 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2005 Hyundai Tucson accessories - exterior problems

accessories - exterior problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2005 Hyundai Tucson:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2005 Hyundai Tucson Owner Comments

problem #3

Jan 022005

Tucson 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

25 problems later from purchasing a 2005 Hyundai tuscan on 1/2/05 and nothing has been done. I could get into a major accident an Hyundai didn't care. I have written numerous complaints, spoken to a supervisor, 1 case manager, and 3 customer service representatives from NHTSA and all I got were empty promises. Ongoing problem with espy system-pulsating brakes, losing power, gas pedal locked, and swaying from side to side on the highway/street was no joke. For this not to occur I had to drive with the air conditioner on if not it happened every half and hour. Now how would you like an 18 wheeler behind you while this was happening" electronically problems-remote control sometimes worked, doors opened/closed B themselves, doors got stuck, manually opening door it sounded like it was dying, doors locked from inside I had to climb out of the window twice, the car has been reprogram more times then anything, I had 3 multi point inspections, recall 079-remove-replaced air bag control, recall 068 espy-hydraulic control unit (hecu, recall January 2006-espy_electronic stability program, recall 071 July 06, 2005 parking brakes, recall 921 tuscan owners manual, recall 068-8/5/06. Mats rolled under brake replaced, brakes slid when it rained, back window wipers made noise when it rained, sun glass holder got stuck even though it was replaced, passenger seat back cracked twice and replaced. I would like to know how many owner tuscan owners suffered like I did without any help, if so email me at justbe_kause@verizon.net I contacted the 1-800 they give on this site and I spoke to a case manager and she wanted me to fax to her all the paper work and forms I have sent out. The total of pages was 52 and it would cost $75 to send, which they did not reimburse, they didn't have a actual address to send the information to, she gave me a file number I got August 1, 06, so I asked where the paper work"

- Hartsdale, NY, USA

problem #2

Aug 202006

Tucson 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
1-2-05 I bought my tuscan Hyundai-mat rolling up/sunglass case sticking. Mats were replaced. Glass case fix 06 problems list: August 22, 005--perform recall 068-esp-hecu reprogramming- passenger door gets stuck--npf unable to duplicate customers concern-customer to return at a later date.---- sunglass case gets stuck--they were unable to duplicate it. D C/S check engine light is on--check and report M performed scan tool test found gas cap loose--reset light--ok--- C/S check brakes they lock up then slide--M performed brake check--no problem found--- C/S seat belt on P/S squeaks while driving--cannot locate February 22, 06 C/S perform open campaign as required--50B035R1--recall 922 C/S plastic cap on passenger seat bottom, cracked part on order- C/S eyeglass case not opening at times--part on order D C/S perform L.O.F. lof perform oil and filter change/lube suspension/check and adjust tire pressure service advisor April irrizary Aug 02, 06-- C/S brakes pulsating--cause 99--51712A00--brake disc serving on both side C/S seat track cover missing on passenger side--part is on order C/S esp light is on--E refer to line 1. the very next day on I-95 in rush hour the esp light comes on, I loose power but this time both fuel/brake get stuck. Aug 04,06 I brought back the vehicle ----C/S car looses power, brakes lock, esp light goes on-cause 99--they gave me a loner car and told me not to worry about the mileage and they would call me when it was ready. I had the car for 9 days. Cause 99--rear wheel speed sensor (rh) ABS re--214-w 1-95690-2E300 sensor asm. Yesterday, Sunday, August 20, 2006--I drove around alot around 7:30 pm. While slowing down for a light my brake lock cause me to swirl to the side to avoid hitting the car in front of me. Can someone help me please! I don't want to crash or have individuals hurt in my vehicle neither!

- Hartsdale, NY, USA

problem #1

Aug 012006

Tucson 6-cyl

  • miles
I have a 2005 Hyundai Tucson I have several problems with my vehicle none of which the dealer says he can find but before I crash or loose my life I would like fix. Today, August 1, 2006, I was traveling down the highway at normal speeds and when I step on the brake to slow down they gave. When I removed my foot they were still pumping by themselves. I pulled off the highway and turned off the car when I turned back the car the ep light stated it was off. Then, when it is raining my brakes will lock and I go sliding. The other problem that I have is sometimes my car doors open and sometimes they don't. if I use the alarm they wont budge if I open the door with the key then sometimes the alarm goes off. Then sometimes the passenger door and the hatchback door I have to pull hard to open this door. This are the problems the dealer can not seem to find. The other problems he fixed the compartment for my glasses didn't open right from the day I got it, the mats first put in the car used to fold up when driving because they didn't have a latch, the stabilizer light would go on and the passenger and the driver seat latch where the sits go back cracked. All these wonderful things have been occurring from the first day of purchase to now. I traded in my elentra for a SUV thinking it would be better but I never had problems like this.

- Hartsdale, NY, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?