10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
7,250 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 BMW 335 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 BMW 335:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 BMW 335 Owner Comments

problem #16

Jan 132017

335

  • 52,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I purchased my car with the confidence that I was purchasing a superior product to my disappointment when I went to sale this vehicle I was given less for the sale of my car due to this recall I could not get the airbag replaced so I was given less for my car due to this recall my damages are $3000 I would like this difference refunded back to me. This is not my fault this is solely the fault of the inferior product I have not contacted an attorney as of yet but if I am not made whole then I will have no other choice but to contact an attorney due to my loss. Thank you, gene gruver

- Prospect, KY, USA

problem #15

Jun 062016

335

  • miles
Takata recall: Been waiting on parts since June 2016

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #14

Mar 012016

335

  • miles
Takata airbags-I received a recall notice (16V-071) in March 2016, but the problem has not yet been corrected.ten months have passed and I have called BMW monthly and continue to be told the parts are not yet available and they are unable to provide a date when the parts will be available. This is an unacceptable waiting time with no schedule for the repair.

- Boca Raton, FL, USA

problem #13

Feb 152016

335

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall : since February dealer has been unable to supply part and cannot provide a date repair can be made. I live in hot humid climate and car remains outside. If I die it will be one in a long list of fatalities. Don't want to be a statistic.

- Harrison, TN, USA

problem #12

Nov 282016

335

  • miles
This recall came out in Feb 2016 and the estimated resolution is "beginning of 2017" my vehicle requires shipment to the uk and the shipping company won't do it unless the recall is complete or I receive a letter saying it's safe to ship, which BMW won't provide, but it's safe enough for me to drive for 9 months?

- Honolulu, HI, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #11

Feb 052016

335

  • miles
Takata recall. Recalled February 2016, and still no repair available.

- Ross, CA, USA

problem #10

May 162016

335 6-cyl Diesel

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 BMW 335. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The interim recall notification did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 01/06/2017

- San Rafael, CA, USA

problem #9

Mar 312016

335

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 BMW 335. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- El Dorado Hills, CA, USA

problem #8

Oct 102016

335

  • miles
NHTSA recall number: 16V071 recall date: February 5, 2016 driver's front air bag: During air bag deployment in an accident, the driver's front air bag module may produce excessive internal pressure that could cause the inflator to rupture. Complaint: It has now been 8 months and BMW still cannot tell me when the parts will come in. Here is what customerrelations@bmwusa.com said in an email I received today: "at this time, we are not able to provide you with a timeframe as to when parts may become available." Is this acceptable? art rose.

- Santa Ana, CA, USA

problem #7

Aug 012016

335

  • miles
Passenger restraint system malfunction - notice started popping up at random now is on all the time without a passenger. Have been told there is no recall, but the same issue has been identified on all BMW sports seats from years 2006 and 2008, noticing complaints of the same issue for 2012 issues posted online as well. Previous issue was for a cracked sensor in the seat. Not happy that BMW has had this issue and will not review possible reoccurrence in newer models then 2008.

- Chandler, AZ, USA

problem #6

Sep 132016

335

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I received the recall notice 16V-071 in March 2016, and just checked with BMW and they still do not have the replacement parts. It is now Sept 2016. Six months does not seem like a "reasonable period of time" to wait to fix a defective item that could fail "resulting in metal fragments striking the driver or other passengers potentially resulting in serious injury or death."

- San Carlos, CA, USA

problem #5

Feb 052016

335

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 BMW 335I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #4

Mar 132016

335

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 BMW 335I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Stony Brook, NY, USA

problem #3

Jun 232016

335

  • miles
Takata recall-recall campaign no. 16V-071: Driver's front air bag module I was recently sold a vehicle that has this recalled part and was not made aware of the recall until the day I went to pick up my vehicle. I was then told I couldnt take the car home and also I was not provided a loaner vehicle which by what I read on the BMW usa website should have been made available to me. Also after doing research I found out that this vehicle should not even have been made available for sale.

- Uniondale, NY, USA

problem #2

Mar 012016

335

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 BMW 335I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags), but the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jacksonville, FL, USA

problem #1

Sep 142014

335 6-cyl

  • 64,000 miles
Another vehicle took a hard illegal right from the left hand lane as I was going through an intersection. I was forced to hit the other vehicle and bounced off and hit head-on into a texaco sign. The air back barely deployed out of the steering wheel and the plastic, etc. Hit me in the face and broke my orbit bone and cheek bone. I had facial reconstructive surgery to repair my eye floor and cheek bone with titanium. I just survived stage 4 throat cancer this year and my jaws are now irreplaceable from radiation. On one side of my face I did have some level of trauma to my jaw bone but did not break it. However I do worry long term effect on the health of my jaw. The BMW was totaled...updated 11/19/14 updated 8/12/2015

- Hockley, TX, USA

Not what you are looking for?