Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

NHTSA — Exterior Lighting Problems

2007 Buick LaCrosse (Page 2 of 6)

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 7
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
59,448 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Buick LaCrosse lights problems

lights problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Buick LaCrosse:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Buick LaCrosse Owner Comments (Page 2 of 6)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #96

Feb 022016

LaCrosse

  • 67,400 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Headlights went out while driving - known issue and recall with GM. Car would not start, though battery was dead. Went to jump car and found out fuse box and wiring harness was melted like it caught fire. Numerous sites are showing complaints about this same issue, melting, and electrical issues. Car was parked the night before and was not started or moved prior to this issue being found.

- Woodstock, VA, USA

problem #95

Oct 202015

LaCrosse

  • 88,888 miles
Purchased a 2007 Buick Lacrosse less than 2 months ago. Within the first month the low beam head lights went out. Took back to the dealer and they replaced the head light module. No the low beams are not working again. Now the dealer is telling me I have a faulty fuse block under the hood.

- Detroit, MI, USA

problem #94

Jul 012015

LaCrosse

  • 31,000 miles
Question why it's taking Buick so long to supply parts for the lighting malfunction associated with NHTSA recall # 15V51900 or Buick's recall #14291. The part is a simple relay. It's been 18 months since the recall was announced. Still no notice from Buick to schedule a repair. How about NHTSA look into why.

- Laconia, NH, USA

problem #93

Dec 222015

LaCrosse

  • 49,500 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

NHTSA recall #14V755, one year and nothing done. Loss my driver side low beam and replaced bulb, not sure if this was really problem or not.

- Altoona, PA, USA

problem #92

Jan 062015

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lights) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Evansville, IN, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #91

Dec 292015

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 162,895 miles
About one year ago, I received a recall notice regarding the exterior light relay. Actually, this was an intent to recall since I'm still waiting for the actual recall. Had the relay replaced two week before the initial notice. Went to dealer, they said they couldn't do anything until I received an official notice to bring the car in. "still waiting. Replaced the unit a second time. It failed. On December 28, replaced the unit a third time along with a battery shut off switch. Guess what"?? this too failed...within 24 hours!!! do I need to purchase a few dozen of these relays in the hopes that GM will come out with a fix?" please help.

- Freeport, NY, USA

problem #90

Dec 212015

LaCrosse

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I received a recall notice in January 2015 that was discovered November 2014 according to GM recall info. It is GM safety recall 14291. I checked today, Dec 21' 2015, and GM indicated there is no remedy yet. This seems like an excessive period of time. Maybe NHTSA should investigate

- Rochester, NY, USA

problem #89

Oct 202015

LaCrosse

  • 112,000 miles
Low beam headlights can go out at any time while driving. Started happening about 7/2013. Would only drive during day/ had module replaced a year ago when recall notice came out and had lights for a about 6 months with no problem. Was driving going around a corner a couple of months ago, lights went out and I went into ditch causing a bad fender dent and breaking my windshield. Lights can come and go at any time. Thank god, no one was hurt. This could be a major problem. You can use brights, but that would cause blinding the oncoming traffic.

- Jayess, MS, USA

problem #88

Nov 252014

LaCrosse

  • 158,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that while driving at approximately 55 mph, both headlights failed without warning. The contact had to engage the high beam headlights in order to view the road. The contact stated that the high beam headlights had to be engaged each time the vehicle was driven at night. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 158,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hartwell, GA, USA

problem #87

Dec 132015

LaCrosse

  • 127,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that while driving at an unknown speed, the exterior head lights failed to illuminate. The failure recurred several times. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The VIN was unavailable. The approximate failure mileage was 127,000.

- Ligonier, PA, USA

problem #86

Dec 082015

LaCrosse

  • 113,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

My exterior lights went out twice last night, while driving down the interstate (approximately 70 mph). I was able to put my flashers on and get off each time. After about 5 minutes they would come back on. I am not sure what caused the issue, but it is very concerning. I did a google search and apparently this is a common problem with the Buick Lacrosse. But I can't seem to find any kind of recall addressing the issue...

- Bowling Green, KY, USA

problem #85

Aug 142015

LaCrosse

  • 38,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving approximately 65 mph, the low beam head lamps failed without warning. The contact activated the high beam head lamps to illuminate the road. Each time the vehicle was driven at night, the contact had to engage the high beam head lamps. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting), however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The dealer offered to repair the vehicle, but stated that the repairs would not be free of charge. The dealer did not disclose the details of the repair to the contact. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 38,000. The VIN was unavailable. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hemet, CA, USA

problem #84

Jan 092015

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Greenfield, WI, USA

problem #83

Sep 212015

LaCrosse

  • miles
My low beam go out went we driving I check recall on low beam

- Allentown, PA, USA

problem #82

Oct 042015

LaCrosse

  • 55,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving at 25 mph, the headlights failed without warning. The contact stated that the failure occurred intermittently. The vehicle was taken to the dealer but the failure could not be duplicated. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 55,000.

- St. Genevieve, MO, USA

problem #81

Aug 112015

LaCrosse

  • 160,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that the exterior lights caused the vehicle to emit an abnormal noise. In addition, the steering was abnormal on the passenger side of the vehicle. There were no warning indicators illuminated during or prior to the failures. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic where it could not be diagnosed. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V355000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 160,000.

- Hamden, CT, USA

problem #80

Jan 192015

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The contact also stated that the low beams failed. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was not available.

- Lodi, CA, USA

problem #79

Jan 012015

LaCrosse

  • 114,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving 35 mph, the low beam headlights failed without warning. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) in January 2015. The dealer was contacted and informed the contact that the recall remedy was not available. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact felt that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The failure mileage was 114,000. Updated 11/06/15 the consumer stated between 09/09/15 and 09/28/15, she experienced two more incidents where the low beams lights went out while driving. Updated 04/05/16.

- Madison , OH, USA

problem #78

Sep 032015

LaCrosse

  • 60,366 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving approximately 60 mph, the head lamps failed. The failure occurred once. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received a recall notification for the exterior lighting; however, the recall part was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The NHTSA campaign number was unknown. The approximate failure mileage was 60,366. MA 10/25/15

- New Baltimore, MI, USA

problem #77

May 012014

LaCrosse

  • 95,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving the vehicle at night, the low beam headlights would not operate. The contact indicated that the failure was intermittent. The vehicle was taken to the dealer and a relay was replaced, but the failure continued. No further information was available. The manufacturer was notified. The failure mileage was 95,000. Updated 10/9/15

- Sanborn, IA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?