Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


fairly significant
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
16,750 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2001 Mercedes-Benz C320 suspension problems

suspension problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2001 Mercedes-Benz C320:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2001 Mercedes-Benz C320 Owner Comments

problem #4

Apr 012007

C320 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 67,000 miles


There is suppose to be a recall on the abc active body control on the Mercedes Benz Cl class from 2001 to 2004. My car has had this problem and just found out it was a recall by forum yesterday, but it does not say there is a recall on this on your site or any other recall site. If you could post this recall to the list that would be great. Thank you

- Swartz Creek, MI, USA

problem #3

Oct 182001

C320 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Beginning on 10/18/01 to present, this vehicle has been taken into the dealership 34 different times for the following reasons: (1) remote inop - 10/18/01; (2) remote inop - 11/14/01; (3) replaced remote - 12/3/01; (4) remote inop - 12/11/01; (5) replaced front pads & sensors - 12/26/02; (6) replaced right front door window motor - 4/24/03; (7) replaced remotes - 5/15/03; (8) replaced crankshaft sensor & connector module - 12/2/03; (9) replaced faulty rear sam control module - 12/2/03; (10) replaced A/C pressure switch - 12/2/03; (11) replaced air mass meter sensor - 12/11/03; (12) replaced right door window regulator - 1/5/04; (13) replaced rear shade roller blind - 1/5/04; (14) replaced side bag connector all doors - 1/9/04; (15) replaced right front door window seal - 2/27/04; (16) replaced oil level sensor & resealed oil pan - 4/28/04; (17) replaced sway bar bushing and caster arms - 4/28/04; (18) resealed elec plug for trans - 4/28/04; (19) replaced right rear door linkage and knob - 7/22/04; (20) replaced A/C blower & fan speed regulator - 8/23/04; (21) replaced right rear door window regulator - 8/23/04; (22) replaced mounting clips & bearings driver seat - 8/23/04; (23) replaced right rear door window motor - 2/7/05; (24) low oil light on, changed oil & filter - 2/7/05; (25) replaced oil sending unit - 3/17/05; (26) replaced right front seat control module - 5/20/05; (27) replaced alternator and regulator - 5/20/05; (28) replaced driver side seat clamps & pins - 5/20/05; (29) replaced brake pads, shoes, rotors and disc - 5/20/05; (30) replaced leaking trans plug and leaking pan gasket - 5/20/05; (31) fuel gauge inop - 6/27/05. At present "remote will not open trunk & malfunction (elect stab prog esp) is on. I have asked that vehicle be replaced with a reliable vehicle of same type and mileage, hq Mercedes llc has refused on 2 occasions. I have contact with the dept of Consumer Affairs.

- Columbia, SC, USA

problem #2

Mar 112004


  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
This has been ongoing for 3 years. I have a Mercedes Benz C320. I have had intermittent air conditioner and heater. My electronic keys have been intermitant. There is a squeaking sound from the suspension. I get malfunction messages when there is no malfunction. My rear-lights have had to be replaced regularly.

- Bronxville, NY, USA

problem #1

Jan 122001


  • miles
C240 model. There is vibration and a slapping noise while driving at speeds of 35-70 mph. The steering wheel shakes excessively as well. Tires were replaced, wheel alignment was performed and camber / caster were adjusted however problem still exist. Consumer was then told that his driving habits and the variable weather changes caused the problem.

- St. Augustine, FL, USA

Search for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?