10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
22,053 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Mercury Milan seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Mercury Milan:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Mercury Milan Owner Comments (Page 1 of 3)

problem #48

Jun 012016

Milan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) was received in June of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Terra Citra, FL, USA

problem #47

Jan 102017

Milan

  • 92,000 miles
In 2016 on a wintry day I had an ABS event and the pedal fell to the floor. It came up again by itself hours later. January 10th 2017 had another ABS event and the pedal fell to the floor. It cost me $387 to fix it. The ABS system has a safety issue and I urge you to please take a look at this. Hundreds of people have had this problem. Takata recall Ford sent me a letter stating I have takata but they haven't fixed it.

- Columbia, PA, USA

problem #46

Jul 012016

Milan

  • miles
Takata recall/ we received a letter from Ford in July 2016 advising of this recall. The letter stated we would be advised by Ford when the parts would be available. To this date we have heard nothing. We are senior citizens and this is our only car and we need to use this for our daily needs. Please advise asap what we can do to remedy this sitiuation. Thank you.

- Sykesville, MD, USA

problem #45

Apr 012016

Milan

  • 70,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

When we press on the brakes, we need to press very hard all the way to the ground. We pull over and turn vehicle off and restart it. This has helped in the pass but no longer, we are afraid to drive it. We have taken to a few garages and said brakes are fine. Today it's at a Ford dealer being checked out. This is our daughters car for college she is terrified to drive it, she said it really doesn't want to stop, and getting much worse. Your help in this matter is very much appreciated. This happens on back roads at stop signs and red lights. Also getting off highway when I had to make a sudden stop. This started in April of 2016 and getting worse.

- Bethel Park, PA, USA

problem #44

Jan 052017

Milan

  • miles
I live in a warm state of Florida at 16360 ne 51st terra fl 32113 @ I'm handicap now please help me drive a safe auto today I've had my notice since 7/20/16 @ I'll had 4 close head-on collisions since I've had my notice @ please help me as a handicap drive a vehicle safe today please"??????????????"@ have a heart to do the right thing from me asking you

- Citra, FL, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #43

Jul 202016

Milan

  • miles
Now I own a Mercury Milan @ cuz of the year make @ model is it still going to get a replace airbag for my vehicle now get back to me soon ok @ I'm handicap

- Citra, FL, USA

problem #42

Dec 282016

Milan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). However, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Citra, FL, USA

problem #41

Jul 302016

Milan

  • miles
I've had 4 different times a very close head-on collision @ I've had my recall notice since 7/20/2016 @no results of the matter taken care of so please help me to drive safe my I get a replacement airbag for my Mercury Milan 2007@now

- Citra, FL, USA

problem #40

Jul 202016

Milan

  • miles
How can other states get the replacement airbag @ Florida is not even close to that list of repairs yet soon it will be 2017 @ I'm still waiting for my replacement on my airbag for 2007 Mercury Milan I got my notice back in 7/20/16 @ why can't you save a lives today by doing the right thing by having airbags replaced in the warmest state now please get back to me I'm

- Citra, FL, USA

problem #39

Nov 172016

Milan

  • miles
Takata air bag on passenger frontal is defective. Wallace Lincoln 5555 S us hwy 1 ft pierce fl 34982 phone # 772-461-6060 will not order a air bag for my car. I brought in the notification Ford sent me and they told me I have to have three of them for them to order a air bag,

- Port St Lucie, FL, USA

problem #38

Jun 152016

Milan

  • 82,465 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact stated that the dashboard had a crack near the air bags. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. Contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The failure mileage was 82,465. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- San Jose, CA, USA

problem #37

Jul 152016

Milan

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Pompano Beach, FL, USA

problem #36

Jun 012016

Milan

  • miles
Takata recall my car has a airbag recall which I received notice of the recall July 2016.. it stated that I would receive a notice from Ford Motor Company when parts were available which I have yet to receive.

- Clarksville, TN, USA

problem #35

Dec 122016

Milan

  • miles
Now since you no longer have the equipment to replace my airbag on 2007 Mercury Milan now I want to drive safe so are you willing to give me money that I've spent on my 2007 Mercury Milan to get a vehicle that has no recall so I can drive safe today cuz I've had at 4 times a very close call an head-on collision now I want some answers today cuz I want to drive safe today ok my friends I'll be waiting.

- Citra, FL, USA

problem #34

Jul 132016

Milan

  • miles
I received a recall notice dated July 2016 and, despite the letter stating that I would be contacted by Ford motor when parts became available, I have heard nothing further. Since this is a safety issue, I expect prompt remedial action.

- Tampa, FL, USA

problem #33

Jul 202016

Milan

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Citra, FL, USA

problem #32

Jul 102016

Milan

  • miles
Back in July, 2016, I received a notice from Ford re: A recall on the frontal airbag inflator. No further notices have been received regarding fixing this problem. When will the situation be resolved?

- Walton, KY, USA

problem #31

Jul 222016

Milan

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Spring, TX, USA

problem #30

Jul 082016

Milan

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Mercury Milan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hellertown, PA, USA

problem #29

Jul 012016

Milan

  • miles
"takata recall" I have recieved the recall in July of this year but still havent recieved notice to fix with new part. Would like to get fixed asap hoping I dont have a accident before it gets fixed

- Dublin, VA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?