Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

NHTSA — Structure: Body Problems

1.8

hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
88,174 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Saturn Outlook body / paint problems

body / paint problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Saturn Outlook:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Saturn Outlook Owner Comments

problem #13

Sep 012015

Outlook

  • 110,760 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Saturn Outlook. The contact stated that she noticed that the lift gate failed to respond. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V415000 (structure). The vehicle was serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 15V415000 (structure) however, the failure persisted. The vehicle was taken back to a dealer where the technician informed the contact that there was an electrical failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 110,760.

- Columbia, SC, USA

problem #12

Nov 042015

Outlook

  • 79,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Saturn Outlook. The contact stated that the liftgate detached. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V415000 (structure) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 79,000. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Displaines, IL, USA

problem #11

Dec 152013

Outlook

  • 90,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Saturn Outlook. The contact stated that when it rained, water leaked inside the vehicle from underneath the glove box compartment, driver's visor, sun roof, and the rear exterior accessory light. The contact discovered mold growing on both front doors and the front passenger floor. The vehicle was taken to a dealer. The technician diagnosed that the failure was due to an air conditioner malfunction. The vehicle was repaired but the failure persisted. The contact stated that the air conditioner then failed completely. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 90,000.

- Lawrencevilles, GA, USA

problem #10

Aug 122013

Outlook

  • 67,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Saturn Outlook. While driving at various speeds, the contact heard water moving around in the vehicle. While turning, water poured into the vehicle. The contact stated that the water was inside of the interior and exterior lighting. The vehicle was taken to a dealer, where it was diagnosed that the sun roof needed to be flushed. The vehicle was repaired, but the failure recurred. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 67,000. The VIN was unavailable.

- Stuart, FL, USA

problem #9

Nov 262014

Outlook 6-cyl

  • 135,000 miles
Purchased this 2007 Saturn Outlook in 2013 used with only around 80K miles on it. The previous owner did tell us about the leaking areas once the drains get clogged, my husband has been diligent cleaning them, but living in Florida it rains heavy all the time. We noticed more and more frequently the inside dripping in the 3rd row, until many times, until this past November it rained heavy for 2 days and the water started coming thru what seemed to be from the ac vents on both rows, and through the front driver and passenger side walls very heavy, upon leaving work went to turn off the car took keys out twice and it would not shut off. So now there is the electrical areas being soaked, let it dry out cleaned drains again, and it just seems the more rain we have the more water comes in. Right now car is in garage since we had the same situation with rain and now it is dripping from everywhere.. afraid to drive car since we know that the electrical system and wires are wet. I have a toddler whom I had to cover with a towel cause water was dripping on her. GM needs to do something about this, before it caused a fire and could cause death too. This seems to be happening to too many families.. what are they waiting for"?"

- Kissimmee, FL, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #8

Oct 022014

Outlook 6-cyl

  • 63,000 miles
Bought this 2007 Saturn Outlook new in April 2007.. August 2008 first time I noticed floor boards on passengers side wet, took to Saturn they said the drain line was clogged, Oct 2008 back to Saturn they had a campaign to extend drain lines they did this.. November 2009 the drivers side is now leaking Saturn secured the drain hose for sunroof. My car has always been garaged until Oct 2014. Now that it is parked out in the elements I have a major roof leak. Took it to GM on Oct 2, 2014 as I now have wet/water stains on the passengers side headliner, they said the drain was clogged fixed in 2 minutes. We had rain for a week and on Oct.24, 2014 I now noticed wet/water stains on both sides and across the windshield, under the visors and the roof panel where the interior lights and controls are for the sunroof. Take to GM dealer they say the drivers side drain hose was clogged fixed in a minute. Back to GM on Nov 15, 2014 they now say the seal around the sunroof needs to be replaced, they replace seal. Nov 17, 2014 leak is worse than ever. I have now spent $500 to have a leak fixed to no avail. I have searched the internet now and see this is not an isolated incident. 100's if not 1000's of GM Saturn Outlooks with and without sunroofs have leaky roofs. It is a design flaw and GM will not own up to it. This needs to be a recall item. I am now told to spend $2,150 to replace the sunroof bucket. After reading all the horror stories about this issue I do not believe there is a fix for GM's mistake. I have a case # with GM but they don't want to hear anything. Please issue a recall on this engineed design flaw.

- Sweden, ME, USA

problem #7

Nov 092014

Outlook 6-cyl

  • 140,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I have a 2007 Saturn Outlook whis is leaking water in through what I assume is the sunroof. My son, who was sitting in the third row of seating (back seat) noticed water leaking from the dome light. The water was also noticed in other areas of the vehicle throughout the drive. I have also started noticing electrical issues with the vehicle not that the rain has come in as well as water stains from other such issues.

- Spokane Valley , WA, USA

problem #6

Oct 172014

Outlook 6-cyl

  • 122,500 miles
I have been noticing that my driver side and passenger side floors are getting soaked with water. This has been happening for about a month. The main problem was that my it was just above freezing and I had ice built up on the inside of my windshield and had to wait to get it to defrost and then dry the windshield before I could drive the vehicle. At first I thought the sunroof was left cracked so I took the floormats out and during the day, left the sunroof and windows open to dry out the car. This did not work or solve the problem. I took my car to a car wash today (11/9/14) and when I was leaving the lot, I was on a slight downward slope to stop before entering the street. I noticed that water was coming through the driver side a pillar where the airbag logo is at. On the passenger side, water was running down the inside of the windshield on the dash, getting the passenger wet. Very frustrated that there is no recall for the sunroof leak as General Motors knows of the problem but will not fix the problem as it is due to the sunroof drains/drainage tubes.

- Cedar Rapids, IA, USA

problem #5

Jun 172010

Outlook 6-cyl

  • 68,000 miles
During rain, the water enters the car from the driver side a pillar and passenger side a pillar where is connects to the roof and at the floor, causing carpet to wet. Visiting various GM dealership, I have not found a solution to the issue, that can get the issue fixed.

- Portage, MI, USA

problem #4

Jun 062012

Outlook

  • 151,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Saturn Outlook. The contact stated that during heavy rain, water leaked into the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to the dealer for inspection and the contact was informed that the drain was clogged and needed to be fixed. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified. The failure mileage was 151,000.

- Washington, MI, USA

problem #3

Apr 242012

Outlook 6-cyl

  • 80,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

1) car no longer shifts out of first gear (automatic transmission). 2) car continues to run for up to 30 seconds when the key is removed. Dealer states that a water leak beginning at the sunroof leaks water onto the fuse area in the engine compartment causing failures requiring a fuse box replacement. The vehicle has had leaks leaving water on the headliner, front seats, front driver and front passenger floors in the past all repaired by the dealer under warranty. Dealer charges so far are $500 to repair the leak, $500 to replace the fusebox, and still not sure any of those repairs have resolved the two initial issues.

- Germantown, MD, USA

problem #2

Apr 182012

Outlook

  • 40,000 miles
I noticed my Outlook leaking water 3 mos. After I bought it. The airbags on passenger side stopped working. The car would not shut off in the garage. The dealer states its a leak that has allowed water to ruin the electronics all over the vehicle. This is a problem all over the internet. No one can fix it.they have 7 tech bulletins...still no fix. The dealership wants $1500 to "start" looking into the problem. Please help me! I can't drive a moldy car with intermittent airbags and possible power steering malfunction with my kids in the car! this will bankrupt me. What do I do?? no one online has found a solution...just 1000's of dollars and scary situations on the road (defrost blowers breaking, losing power steering, engine quitting, water dumping on their laps). Please make them recall this or help us fix it!

- Orting, WA, USA

problem #1

Apr 112011

Outlook 6-cyl

  • miles
My 2007 Outlook xr leaks water inside of it and is messing up the electrical stuff in it. It has started telling me to have the airbag serviced, so now I am worried that it will either randomly go off or not go off when it is supposed to. It has told me that my car was over heated when I have just started it. It has continued to keep running when I have turned the key off and removed it from the ignition switch. I have read several other complaints on the internet from other owners. Edmunds website has several complaints on there that you can read. I have contacted general motor over this matter because the water leaking in is from factory defects. Other owners have taken their Outlooks in to the General Motors service centers numerous times and their Outlooks continue to leak. I had the top of my Outlook covered with plastic and water still leaked in when it rained. I vacuumed 6 gallons of water out of it and could not get all of the water out, which is going to lead to it molding and mildewing. Something needs to be done to pull these unsafe vehicles off the road.

- Clarkson, KY, USA

Not what you are looking for?