ANNOUNCEMENT: The Car Book 2018 is now online!

Ratings on over 1,000 new & used models going back 5 years, from the Center from Auto Safety. Learn more about The Car Book 2018 here.

« back to states

Arizona Lemon Law Information

The Arizona Lemon Law applies when, during the first two years, 24,000 miles, or the end of the warranty (whichever occurs first) following delivery of a new vehicle to the consumer:

  • the dealer has attempted to repair the same problem four (4) or more times, or
  • the vehicle has been out of service due to repair attempts by the dealer for a cumulative total of 30 or more calendar days.

You must take action to initiate the Arizona Lemon Law process within six (6) months of the end of the period described above. The alleged nonconformity must substantially impair the use and market value of the vehicle, and must not have resulted from abuse, neglect or unauthorized modifications or alterations of the vehicle.

Arizona Lemon Law information (near the end of the page) » Arizona Attorney General's Office »

Helpful Lemon Law Tips

Most states require you to notify the dealer and the manufacturer that you have a Lemon Law claim. Always use Certified Mail with Return Receipt.

If the manufacturer has an informal mediation or dispute resolution process, most states require you to do that first before pursuing litigation. However, you should contact a lawyer immediately.

Most lawyers will not charge you for an initial consultation or legal fees for Lemon Law arbitration. If they decide you have a case, normally the manufacturer is forced to pay your legal costs.

Add Your Complaint

Bump the car problem graphs up another notch. Get answers and make your voice heard!

Become a Fan & Spread the Word