To view Lemon Law information for a particular state, click on the map below:
Loading State Lemon Laws, please wait ...
States with the best lemon laws#1
Vermont. Lemon Law coverage applies for as long as the manufacturer warranty is in effect. Most other states have a time limit 1-2 years & mileage limit of 12,000-24,000 miles.
States with the worst lemon laws#1
Louisiana. Imagine being without your brand new car for 3 months out of the first year before being able to get help through the Lemon Law. The 90 day "out-of-service" criteria is unrealistic. Who can afford to be without their car for that long? Coverage is only for one year.#2
Colorado & Alaska. Vehicles must be out of service for 30 business days (42-45 calendar days) before qualifying for the Lemon Law. Coverage is also only for one year, the least amount of time that states offer.