Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
2 / 0
Average Mileage:
19,442 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2002 BMW 330 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2002 BMW 330:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2002 BMW 330 Owner Comments (Page 2 of 3)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #26

Jul 192015

330

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Morresville, NC, USA

problem #25

Aug 052015

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the parts or remedy for the recall were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was invalid. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 06/15/16

- Burlingame, CA, USA

problem #24

May 042015

330

  • miles
Takata recall- I assume that you rae enabling takata to be off the hook from responsibiliity to replace defective airbags becuase it costs them time and money to manufacture replacements around the clock. The federal government would rather watch deaths for taking money from takata as per obamas orders.I was notified a long time ago that the airbag in my 2002 BMW 330xi was dangerously defective. I have called BMW and have yet to receive an appointment to replace the defective deadly airbag. The car needs to be driven over 2 hours per day to commute to work and back. If anything happens as a negligent result for not replacing the airbag, I will commence legal action with the airbag manufacturer, BMW, and the federal government for not enforcing the airbag recall. John nadler

- Chappaqua, NY, USA

problem #23

May 272015

330

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags), however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Twinsburg, PA, USA

problem #22

Jul 152015

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Danville, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #21

Dec 302015

330

  • 177,000 miles
Possible takata inflators - my husband and I were traveling down I-40 westbound in midwest city, Oklahoma at approximately 65 mph when the driver side, side airbag and overhead airbag deployed without provocation. Plastic and debris flew in our faces/bodies, white powder filled the car, and I swerved across two lanes of traffic almost hitting another car in the process because my eyes were watering and I could not see very well, not to mention was in a daze because I had no idea what had just happened. My husband and I have both sustained injuries and the car is not driveable. I have pictures, but they will not upload to this site for some reason. They are jpg.

- Oklahoma City, OK, USA

problem #20

Jul 202015

330 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 3 series. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed to perform the recall repair was unavailable. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 02/23/16 updated 02/23/16.

- Sarasota, FL, USA

problem #19

Dec 012015

330

  • miles
Takata recall was notified earlier this year of a recall via letter. Contacted BMW numerous times about this but no further updates. No dealer has the parts available. Just ignoring customers requests for the repair. No explanation or plan from BMW although they were supposed to have an answer by Sept 1, 2015. Car has not had failure yet.

- Hyattsville, MD, USA

problem #18

Jul 292015

330 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 04/04/16

- Crystal Bay, NV, USA

problem #17

Jun 012015

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2003 BMW 330ci. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) was received in June of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Taylors, SC, USA

problem #16

Oct 022015

330

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330xi. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Rockford, MI, USA

problem #15

Feb 042015

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Lithia, FL, USA

problem #14

Jul 012014

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V428000 (air bags) and 15V318000 (air bags) were received in 2014. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Keno, OR, USA

problem #13

May 112015

330

  • 120,000 miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. While driving at 35 mph, the air bag warning light illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 120,000.

- New Port Beach , CA, USA

problem #12

Sep 302014

330 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 4/21/15

- Mount Carmel, PA, USA

problem #11

Nov 092014

330 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 4/20/15

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #10

Feb 132015

330 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 3/31/15

- The Villages, FL, USA

problem #9

Sep 102014

330 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330ci. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) in September of 2014. The dealer informed the contact that the part was not available and the recall remedy was unable to be performed. The manufacturer was notified of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 4/13/15 updated 04/16/15

- Brooklyn, NY, USA

problem #8

Dec 152014

330 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2002 BMW 330I. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/09/15 updated 06/9/2015

- Jacksonville , FL, USA

problem #7

Jun 102014

330 6-cyl

  • 80,000 miles
The BMW dealership in san francisco keeps cancelling my appointments for my airbags to be replaced. I have been waiting since June. They cannot offer any assistance to helping me get my airbags replaced.

- San Francisco, CA, USA

Read the next 6 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?