Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
0 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2014 Honda Civic windows / windshield problems

windows / windshield problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2014 Honda Civic:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2014 Honda Civic Owner Comments

problem #2

Jul 082014

Civic

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Purchased my vehicle 5-28-14 from criswell Honda in germantown, md. First problem occurred 7-8-14 I noticed there was a wet spot on the side panel by the window on the drivers side. Went in to criswell 7-11-14 to complain about the issue. Went back 7-14-14 to complain again. After being given the run around, the sales manager allowed me to bring it in on a Saturday (7-19-14)after the service manager told me I could not bring it in on a weekend, service had to be done during the week. Was not going to be provided a vehicle to get to and from work. Problem was said to be caused by a block in the ac valve. Second problem occurred 9-13-14, I heard a whistling sound coming from my sunroof while driving on the highway, I was going 75 mph. Took it in to hersons Honda 9-18-14 and picked it up 9-19-14. They had to replace/order a new window for my sunroof because the original window came unglued from rubber sealing. Complained to american Honda for the second time for my car, was provided a rental. Third problem, went in for routine oil change 3-21-15 at criswell, service advisor told me my car had a fluid leak. No one at the dealership could or would tell me what type of fluid was leaking from my car or where the leak was. Service advisor asked me to bring car in on 4-4-15 to have it looked at, allowing me to leave their dealership with a leaking vehicle.

- Olney, MD, USA

problem #1

Jul 082014

Civic

  • miles
Purchased my vehicle 5-28-14. First problem occurred 7-8-14. I noticed there was a wet spot on the side panel by the window on the drivers side. Went in to criswell 7-11-14 to complain about the issue. Went back 7-14-14 to complain again. After being given the run around, the sales manager allowed me to bring it in on a Saturday (7-19-14)after the service manager told me I could not bring it in on a weekend, service had to be done during the week. Was not going to be provided a vehicle to get to and from work. Problem was said to be caused by a block in the ac valve. Second problem occurred 9-13-14, I heard a whistling sound coming from my sunroof while driving on the highway, I was going 75 mph. Took it in to hersons Honda 9-18-14 and picked it up 9-19-14. They had to replace/order a new window for my sunroof because the original window came unglued from rubber sealing. Complained to american Honda for the second time for my car, was provided a rental. Third problem, went in for routine oil change 3-21-15, service advisor told me my car had a fluid leak. No one at the dealership could or would tell me what type of fluid was leaking from my car or where the leak was. Service advisor asked me to bring car in on 4-4-15 to have it looked at, allowing me to leave their dealership with a leaking vehicle.

- Olney, MD, USA

Not what you are looking for?