Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
9,233 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Honda Fit seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Honda Fit:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Honda Fit Owner Comments (Page 1 of 4)

problem #64

May 232016

Fit

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - it is now 6 months, but still did not receive notice from Honda to be able to schedule and have my car fixed.

- Pleasant Hill, CA, USA

problem #63

Nov 092016

Fit

  • 91,287 miles
Takata recall per recall 16V-346 front passenger side airbag was replaced at grainger Honda 1596 chatham parkway, garden city, ga 31418 on November 9, 2016. The new inflator serial number is 25202210033709. NHTSA website has this recall listed as "incomplete" on my vehicle. Please confirm that the repair has been adequately performed and update my vehicle's record to show that it is "complete."

- Pooler, GA, USA

problem #62

Jul 122016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Buena Park, CA, USA

problem #61

Oct 222016

Fit

  • 0 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The dealership I contacted (on Aug 6, 2016) has not repaired the recall on the passenger seat airbag within a satisfactory time period. I have called twice and they have said my part has not yet become available. It has been over 60 days from the time I have first contacted them. Russell and smith Honda dealership, houston, tx 77054 (dealership phone number 713 481 3063).

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #60

Mar 152016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #59

Oct 102016

Fit

  • 65,000 miles
Takata recall - I received the notice for the passenger airbag recall in July 2016 and called to follow up with the notice. I was told that the part would be in within a month, but have followed up multiple times regarding this because the part has been backlogged. It has been over 60 days since my initial phone call relaying my concern with the safety of this car. Honda has failed to remedy this situation within a reasonable timeframe. All they tell me each time I call is to wait until the part comes in. This is the only car that our family uses to commute to/from work, and seeing as how we have a full family, someone has to sit in the passenger seat. Being pregnant, I am concerned for my and my baby's safety. I do not appreciate expressing my concerns for my safety and Honda's response being to just sit and wait until the part comes in. They should be making more of an effort to fix this issue, especially since it is now October 2016. I am highly disappointed in Honda's service.

- Kaneohe, HI, USA

problem #58

Oct 062016

Fit

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Garnerville, NY, USA

problem #57

Mar 012016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall. Two letters from Honda but no remedy given.

- Palm Bay, FL, USA

problem #56

Aug 152016

Fit

  • miles
"tacit recall" I received a letter in the mail to contact nearest Honda dealership. I brought my car in for an oil change and asked about the recall and how to get it fixed. They said they didn't have the parts and just to keep calling because they had no idea when they would get the parts in. It has been 3 weeks of me calling and asking and still they have no information. I drive around my disabled father and this is very scary for the both of us.

- Sherman Oaks, CA, USA

problem #55

Feb 122016

Fit

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Oklahoma City, OK, USA

problem #54

Feb 012016

Fit

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) was received. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #53

Sep 272016

Fit

  • 42,023 miles
The recall of this important safety part was issued in February it is now late September and I am unable to replace this part. No one at the dealership can tell me when this part will be in. My safety is at risk. I am very unhappy with the customer service regarding this recall.

- Glassboro, NJ, USA

problem #52

Mar 152016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall I received a letter dated March 2016 about the recall. I called hertich Honda, easton, md on 5/5/2016 and was told that the part would not be available until summer. I called on 8/23/2016 and was told the part would be available in 2 - 3 weeks. I called on 9/23/2016 and was told the part was still not available. I live on the water in Maryland and have no garage so I am susceptible to airbag failure. This is not being handled as quickly as it should.

- Bozman, MD, USA

problem #51

May 242016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issues. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Philadelphia, PA, USA

problem #50

Sep 222016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- South Portland, ME, USA

problem #49

Feb 122016

Fit

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Whitman, MA, USA

problem #48

Jul 252016

Fit 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Fit. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 11/17/16 the consumer stated the passenger air bag was replaced. Updated 11/17/16.

- Concord, CA, USA

problem #47

Mar 012016

Fit 4-cyl

  • miles
2010 Honda Fit. Consumer writes in regards to lack of customer service at dealership with availability of driver airbag inflator replacement parts and loaner vehicle.

- Montpelier, VT, USA

problem #46

Sep 062016

Fit

  • 75,000 miles
Takata recall our dealer has been telling us that we're 2 weeks from replacement for 14 weeks. I now suspect that they have no intention of respecting the recall, and am contacting any Agency that could help, including our state's consumer affair department and Honda of usa. It is a shocking treatment of such a critical matter!

- Santa Fe, NM, USA

problem #45

Mar 012016

Fit

  • miles
Safety recall letter dated March 2016 said I have a defective driver's airbag inflator and a recall is taking place. The letter goes on to say the remedy parts will be available summer of 2016. Here it is, 9-6-16 and I have not received the letter saying the parts have become available. What is going on?

- Lansing, MI, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?