Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 4
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,814 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Jeep Wrangler drivetrain problems

drivetrain problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Jeep Wrangler:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Jeep Wrangler Owner Comments (Page 5 of 11)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #121

May 012014

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he attempted to have his vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available and that the dealers were receiving one part per week. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Ofallon , MO, USA

problem #120

Sep 132013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • 3,000 miles
After numerous attempts to have a recall regarding the transmission oil cooling tube repaired I am writing to complain regarding Chrysler corporations extremely slow response to provide parts to my local dealer. After receiving the recall notice, I contacted my local dealer for the repair at the 3,500 mile service. I was told that the parts were not available. During the 7,000 mile service visit I was told that the parts were being rationed by Chrysler and my parts would be ordered. During the required alignment visit at 8,000 miles, I was told that there were 16 people in front of me. I next contacted Chrysler to complain and was told that they were aware of the problem and were trying to rectify the situation. I next emailed my dealer to express my frustration and was told that my email would be shared with the dealership hierarchy. Two days ago I received my third recall notice and emailed the dealership again to see if the part has arrived with no response.

- North Kingstown, RI, USA

problem #119

Jun 132013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available. The contact has not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not contacted.

- Gainsville, VA, USA

problem #118

May 222013

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler sport. The contact stated that she received a notice for NHTSA campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and was informed by the dealer that the parts were not available. The contact felt that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repaired. The manufacturer was contacted about the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The current mileage was 4,500.

- Lacey, WA, USA

problem #117

May 012014

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • 22,000 miles
Received another recall notice regarding the transmission oil cooler tube. Had the vehicle inspected on Jan 20, 2014. Called the Jeep dealership and was told again that they are receiving one part per week for the recall. The dealership was working on vehicle #17 and I was #42 in the waiting list. At one part being ordered per week, it will be at least another 25 weeks before I expect to hear that the part will be available.

- Pineville, LA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #116

Feb 052014

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
This is complaint related to safety recall notice N28/NHTSA 13V-234 (transmission oil cooler tube). Last year I had received a safety recall notice N28/NHTSA 13V-234 from Chrysler. As instructed in recall notice I scheduled an appointment with dealer- magnussens Dodge Chrysler Jeep, located at 1901 grass valley hwy, auburn, ca 95603, ph (530)885-2900. On 02/05/2014, I brought my vehicle in to get safety recall repairs done. Mr. Brian evans #1028, who is a service advisor with magnussen, stated they did not have a required part. I found this situation rather strange. Two weeks before my appointment I was reassured that part would be there. Since I was already there with my vehicle I brought to his attention unrelated to safety recall notice mechanical issue (possible squeaking belt noise). After inspection of my 2013 Jeep with 10K on odometer, they told me that it needs a new water pump? they replaced, free of charge, a water pump (invoice 189828). They hold my Jeep in their shop for two days. Communications with service advisor/department were horrible. I have to spend significant amount of time just to locate and contact their service manager in order to know when my vehicle will be ready for pick up. When I finally picked my Jeep up on 02/07/2014 [xxx]. told me again that required transmission oil cooler tube would be there soon. He promised this replacement part "?will be reserved for my vehicle?? and he will contact me as soon as he gets it??. here we are in the beginning of month may?. I am still waiting to hear from magnussens Dodge Chrysler Jeep. All my attempts to contact said service advisor went nowhere. Moreover, thanks to magnussens I am driving this unsafe Jeep every day. As of today no part replacement mandated by Chrysler recall was done. Now what" information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Roseville, CA, USA

problem #115

Jul 172013

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) and stated that parts were not available to perform the repair. The dealer was contacted and the manufacturer was made aware of the problem. The vehicle had not experience a failure.

- Glenhead, NY, USA

problem #114

Apr 302014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he attempted to have the vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available. The contact felt that since the failure was reported in June of 2013, there should have been a remedy available before April of 2014. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Greenbrier , AR, USA

problem #113

Dec 272013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and stated that the part needed to complete the repair was unavailable. The dealer advised the contact that only one remedy kit was being sent by the manufacturer every ten days. The manufacturer was not notified of the problem. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bishopville, MD, USA

problem #112

Oct 142013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number 13V234000 (powertrain, steering). The contact stated that the repairs was not taken care of in a reasonable amount of time. The dealer indicated that the parts were not available. Contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not contacted.

- Oklahoma City, OK, USA

problem #111

Mar 112013

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

TL-the contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received the recall notification related to NHTSA campaign id number 13V234000(powertrain, steering). The contact stated that repairs was not taken care of in a reasonable amount of time. The dealer indicated parts are not available. Contact had not experience a failure. The manufacturer has not been contacted.

- Southlake, TX, USA

problem #110

Dec 032013

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
I have a transmission oil tube cooler recall, saftey recall N28/NHTSA 13V-234. For the better part of 6 months I have been trying to get the recall work done my dealer (park Chrysler Jeep, burnsville mn) tells me I am on the list but they dont have the parts.

- Prior Lake, MN, USA

problem #109

Dec 202013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was advised by the dealer that the parts needed to complete the repair were not available. The manufacturer was also contacted and could not provide an estimated arrival date. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Overland Park, KS, USA

problem #108

Jan 082014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he was concerned for his safety since the parts were still not available for NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering). The dealer was contacted. The manufacturer was made aware of the problem. The contact had not experienced the failure. The vehicle current mileage was 9,200. Updated 6/10/14 the consumer stated as of May 29, 2014, the parts were still not available. Updated 07/24/14

- Denham Springs, LA, USA

problem #107

Nov 282013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign id number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and the part needed was currently unavailable. The dealer was unable to provide an expected date for the part to become available. The manufacturer was notified of the problem. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pasedena, MD, USA

problem #106

Apr 292014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he attempted to have his vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available and that the dealers were receiving one part per week. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Orchard Park, NY, USA

problem #105

Dec 202013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed by the dealer that the parts were not available. The manufacturer was contacted about the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Santa Fe, NM, USA

problem #104

Apr 282014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he attempted to have the vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available and that the dealer was only receiving one part per week. The contact was informed by the dealer that it would take be approximately one year or more to before they could perform the recall on the vehicle. The contact felt that since the failure was reported in June of 2013, there should have been a remedy available before April of 2014. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 05/21/14 updated 06/2/2014.

- Decatur , TN, USA

problem #103

Apr 262014

Wrangler

  • miles
On Saturday, I received the second notice for recall on my vehicle (N28). I have been trying for months to have this repair done and the dealer has a long list of customers waiting for parts. I am currently number 30 on the list. Another local deal has 40 people waiting. This is ridiculous to wait 6+ month for repair parts for a recall. The recall was announced in June of last year and the dealer is getting 1 to 2 sets of repair parts a week.

- Oakland Township, MI, USA

problem #102

Apr 232014

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
I have been informed by mail that there was a recall involving the transmission oil cooler tube. When I call the dealership for service, I'm told they don't have the parts, can only order 1 part a month and that I would have to wait.....been over a year now.

- Armada, MI, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?