Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,833 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Jeep Wrangler steering problems

steering problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Jeep Wrangler:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Jeep Wrangler Owner Comments (Page 6 of 8)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #44

Feb 182014

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he attempted to have the vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering ) but was informed that the parts were not available and that dealers were receiving one part per week. The contact felt that since the failure was reported in June of 2013, there should have been a remedy available before February of 2014. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sierra Madre, CA, USA

problem #43

Jul 252013

Wrangler

  • 8,000 miles
The contact owns 2013 Jeep Wrangler sport. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) and stated that the recall repair had surpassed a reasonable time for repair. The contact took the vehicle to the dealer and was advised that the part needed for the repair was not available. The manufacture was not replying to the dealer to advise of when the part would become available. The contact stated that transmission fluid was leaking from the vehicle. The approximate failure mileage was 8,000.

- Prescott, AZ, USA

problem #42

Oct 232013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
Safety recall N28 / NHTSA 13V-234 in October of 2013, I was mailed the above recall notice from Chrysler. I was told in the mailing to contact the local dealership to schedule the repair. I did this and was told the parts had to be ordered and would be a couple of weeks. By December 2013, no response from the dealership. In contacting the dealership at that time, they had no record of my call and my parts had not been ordered. They said they would put the parts on order again for me and that the parts would be available mid-January since Chrysler is releasing a limited amount of the recalled parts each week. As of February 4th, 2014, I had not heard back from the dealership. I called them the morning of the 4th and got this reply. They said my parts are still on order and that Chrysler is still only releasing a limited amount of the replacement parts. It does not make any sense to me if a recall is issued and the manufacturer says there are no parts available. This is frustrating and I feel like I am getting the "run-around". I would appreciate if the NHTSA could follow up on this and find out what is going on.

- Waxhaw, NC, USA

problem #41

Sep 022013

Wrangler

  • 300 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received NHTSA recall campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering). The contact attempted to have the vehicle repaired but was informed that the parts were unavailable. The manufacturer was notified and confirmed the unavailability. There are no failures at this time.

- Camden, DE, USA

problem #40

Nov 212013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) had surpassed the reasonable time for repair. The dealer and manufacturer were contacted. The manufacturer stated that the part would not be available for 10 months. The contact had not experienced the failure described in the recall.

- Chula Vista, CA, USA

problem #39

Oct 012013

Wrangler

  • miles
2013 Jeep Wrangler. Consumer writes in regards to unable to get recall repairs done on vehicle. The dealer informed the consumer, the parts were not available.

- Torrance, CA, USA

problem #38

Jan 012014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) and stated that the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The dealer informed the contact that the part would not become available for another two months. The manufacturer was made aware of the problem. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/24/14 the power steering line was replaced. Updated 02/25/14

- Powell, OH, USA

problem #37

Oct 102013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
Safety recall N28 / NHTSA 13V-234 transmission oil cooler tube. Dealers (multiple), are unable to remedy within a reasonable time. Put on list on 10-10-2013 @ fitzpatrick Jeep ansonia, ct told 3 weeks, still no part from Chrysler. Put on list on 1-18-2014 @ wetmores Jeep new milford, ct. Told I am seventeenth in line for the part as Chrysler releases only 1 per week. This is unaccebtable. Thank you.

- Naugatuck, CT, USA

problem #36

Dec 272013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and stated that the part needed for the repair was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the problem. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Saddle River, NJ, USA

problem #35

Jan 012014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
Constituent is concerned about the length of time it is taking to replace a part on his 2013 Jeep freedom edition due to a safety recall from Chrysler. Recall # 13V234000.

- Chicago, IL, USA

problem #34

Aug 222013

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) and the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The dealer was unable to provide an expected date for the part to become available. The manufacturer was not notified. There are no failures at this time.

- Clayton, MO, USA

problem #33

Jan 142014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he received NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 ( power train, steering) in mid January 2014. The contact stated that he took the vehicle to the dealer for repairs but the parts were unavailable. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was notified. The contact did not experience a failure.

- Jacksonville, FL, USA

problem #32

Jan 152014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that while attempting to have the vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering), she was informed that the parts were not available. The contact felt that since the failure was reported in June 2013, there should have been a remedy available before January 2014. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Hampton Base , NY, USA

problem #31

Jan 142014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that while attempting to have the vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering), he was informed that the parts were not available. The contact felt that since the failure was reported June 2013, there should have been a remedy available before January 2014. The failure was not experienced.

- Shoreline, WA, USA

problem #30

Jan 132014

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • 31,000 miles
I keep taking my vehicle in for safety recall N28/NHTSA 13V-234 transmission oil cooler tube, but the dealer says they don't have the part, and to come back later. It has been three and a half months since I received the notice for the recall, and they have failed to inform me when they have the part, and to fix it. The dealer is: Farrish dealership in fairfax Virginia.

- Fairfax, VA, USA

problem #29

Jan 102014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that she received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and was informed that the parts were not available and it would be approximately four years before her vehicle could be repaired with the current distribution schedule. The manufacturer was contacted about the issue. There are no failures at this time. Updated 2/11/14

- Fernley, NV, USA

problem #28

Jan 092014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he received notification of NHTSA campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and was informed that the parts were not available for the repair. The manufacturer was contacted about the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/11/2014

- Harrisburg, NC, USA

problem #27

Jan 082014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he received notofication of NHTSA campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering) several months ago and was informed that the part was not available. The manufacturer was not contacted about the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unavailable.

- Scottsdale, AZ, USA

problem #26

Jan 082014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign id number: 13V234000 (power train, steering ) had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact received the recall notification June 2013. The contact stated that the dealer stated that they were not repairing more than one vehicle per week. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Cincinnati, OH, USA

problem #25

Sep 152013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) had surpassed the reasonable time for repair. The dealer was contacted and stated the part was not available. The manufacturer was contacted and stated the dealers were provided one repair kit a week. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact stated that she had not experienced a failure.

- Fairfax, VA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?