Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

3.0

definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
46,000 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Lexus LS 460 fuel system problems

fuel system problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Lexus LS 460:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Lexus LS 460 Owner Comments

problem #3

Apr 102014

LS 460

  • 61,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I was advised that the water in the wheel well had compromised the electrical components of the vehicle and may have caused electrical fire damage if this deficiency had not been found. Please provide a copy of the inspection report which was performed at the harvey Lexus of shreveport bossier dealership on 4/14/15, with regard to the 2008 Lexus ls 460 (6/10 inches of water in wheel well, brake actuator/control module knocking sound, sensor and personal property damages) which I purchased at Lexus of new orleans on 3/15/15. Per our conversation on yesterday, April 15, 2015 (1800hrs).we discussed the inspection of the vehicle which is being performed at Lexus of shreveport bossier. The vehicle was found to have water in the wheel well on Friday, April 10, 2015 at 1830hrs. I entered the trunk removed my camera for use to find mildew/mold on the case. I immediately reported this issue to [xxx]. via text message with pictures. I took the vehicle to Lexus of S/B Saturday, April 11, 2008 at 0800hrs. [xxx] did the intake inspection, which [xxx]. and the lead service technician witnessed the 6/10 inches of water in the whether is a problem with the brake actuator/brake control module clicking/knocking sound. He mentioned that there is a recall for a sensor on the 2008 ls 460 model. As of this date, 4/16/15 (0406hrs) the vehicle is at the dealership note: I am a loyal Lexus consumer since 1998. I purchased my first gs 300 Lexus on the island of guam. I have found that Lexus is an extremely well made vehicle and provide quality service. I presently own a 2003 gx 470, 2006 gs 300, 2007 SC 430 and 2008 ls 460, which I purchased two(2) from Lexus of shreveport bossier and two(2) from Lexus of new orleans. Information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Bossier City, LA, USA

problem #2

Dec 232014

LS 460

  • 37,000 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Lexus LS460. The contact noticed a strong fuel odor. The vehicle was towed to the dealer. The vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V647000 (fuel system, gasoline); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 37,000. Updated 3/24/15

- Temple Hills , MD, USA

problem #1

Jan 152015

LS 460

  • 40,000 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Lexus LS460. The contact stated that while the vehicle parked, there was a fuel odor. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received recall notice of NHTSA campaign number: 14V647000 (fuel system, gasoline) however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 40,000.

- Hacienda Heights, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?