8.8

pretty bad
Typical Repair Cost:
$2,053.00
Average Mileage:
59,032 miles
Total Complaints:
67 complaints

Most Common Solutions:

  1. replace an oil hose which sprang a leak (28 reports)
  2. not sure (13 reports)
  3. replace engine (9 reports)
  4. replace oil hose (7 reports)
  5. replace hose cam bearings and all gaskets (6 reports)
  6. engine rebuild (2 reports)
2006 Toyota Avalon engine problems

engine problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Toyota Avalon:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Toyota Avalon Owner Comments (Page 1 of 4)

problem #67

Apr 082014

Avalon 3.5L

  • Automatic transmission
  • 55,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The engine in my Toyota failed just a few months ago. It all started when I woke up late one morning and had to rush in to work. I jumped out of my PJ's and threw on my work clothes and bolted out the door. I didn't even bother with breakfast, and I jumped into the car and left. As soon as I started the car, it didn't sound right. I thought that maybe it was just a little cold, so I decided to rev it to get it to heat up fast so i could leave for work. I sat in the garage and held the engine at its rev limiter for about 3 minutes and it finally warmed up. I left my house and went off to work. I looked at my clock and almost crapped myself, I was already 20 minutes late to work! I also had about another 15 minutes drive to get there. I hopped on the interstate and floored it. The engine revved up really loud and the automatic transmission grabbed and the car took off. I watched as the speedometer quickly rose from 30mph to about 120mph. I was going 120 until i got to the exit for my work. I then realized that I was almost out of gas. I guess you don't get good gas mileage going 120! LOL! I made it about 20 more feet before the car shut off. I thought it was just out of gas. I got out and tried to think of what to do next. I forgot that i had about 4 quarts of oil in my trunk, and remembered that some engines burn oil. So i dumped the 4 qrts into the gas tank and it fired right up, although it ran a little sluggish. I also noticed that a check engine light came on. By this time I was only 5 min away from work and I knew i would be fired if i was any later. I pushed the pedal to the floor and lit the tires up. There was a ton of smoke coming out the back of the car, but i assumed it was from doing a small burnout. I ran over the speed bumps in the parking lot doing about 40mph and parked it. No one really noticed I was late and it all went smoothly.

I drove the car for about 2 more months after that no problems. Repeating my warming up procedure every morning before work. I was on my way back from work when it started to rain really hard and I slid into a ditch. The entire front end of the car was under water in a huge puddle. I heard some bubbling and stuff but didnt want to shut the car off because I was very cold and wet sitting in the car. I keep it running until the tow truck arrived. The entire hood was not visible because it was submerged. The tow truck driver told me to shut it off when he arrived. I told him to tow it back to my place and I would fix everything (I'm a mechanic). I popped the hood and everything looked fine. The air filter was really damp, but nothing that would cause it to stop running. I opened the trunk and found a small rats nest. Even more bizarre, is that it looks like they were chewing through the floor boards and eating away at the fuel lines. I guess that's why I am running out of fuel so fast. I finally gave up with all the issues and took it to a shop. They quoted me $300 to fix the fuel lines. I accepted and went on my way. ON the way home I heard a bizarre sound, it sounded like a wood pecker was hitting my engine. I pulled over and pulled the dipstick tube. It was empty. I also noticed that the engine was running a little hot. I quickly ran into my car and grabbed a bottle of water and poured it on the engine to cool it down. Instantly, I watched as the block cracked. I knew the engine was now toast. I had it towed to the shop where they told me the engine had to be replaced and it was not under warranty because they said the entire oil pan was filled with water. This was bull crap. I ended up paying 8 thousand for a new engine, which now seems like it is started to show the same symptoms, especially during warm up.

- , Ballwin, MO, USA

problem #66

Jun 292012

Avalon Touring

  • Automatic transmission
  • 65,000 miles

All of a sudden, my Avalon was making a terrible noise from the engine. I checked the oil, and it was bone dry. I added 5 quarts. My long-time local mechanic looked at it, and told me the engine was ruined. He said there was a technical service bulletin EG019-07. I've called and e-mailed Toyota "Owner Relations", which put me on hold for so long that my battery wore down. So far, no response to my e-mail. I bought the car used, so my local dealer did not want to really deal with it.

I may have to file a lawsuit to get their attention. Even though I'm a lawyer, I don't want to do that. I'd rather they just deal with the problem. Does anyone know how to get a person on the phone? So far, their "Owner Relations" has left me wanting to never deal with Toyota again.

- , Lansdale, PA, USA

problem #65

Jan 152012

Avalon

  • Automatic transmission
  • 65,000 miles

My 2006 Toyota Avalon blew a hose associated with the oil while I was driving, resulting in complete loss of oil. The oil light never went on and only when it began making a terrible noise did I stop the car. Had it towed (my expense) to the dealer, where it was fixed for free. However, one month later I had what they think is a cam shaft fail. The dealer is trying to tell me that this has not relation to the complete loss of oil. They are oh so sorry, but the bill (estimates start at $3000) is my responsibilty. Only when I got ugly did they say they would "investigate." The car has not been fixed in a week, and it could take a couple more before they sort this out. I have to provide an alternate mode of transportation. Toyota corporate tells me it is up to the dealer and the dealer tells me it is up to corporate. If you make a defective product, man up and admit it! Never again Toyota!

- , Greenville, SC, USA

problem #64

Nov 072011

Avalon XLS V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 70,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Drove car to work no problems, at lunch time noticed a pool of oil spilled on the right side of the car. Looked underneath the hood oil drenched on engine. No indicator or light to point out an oil leak shown. Checked out the oil stick no oil on stick. Refilled the car with oil drove the car to a toyota dealership, told them I had read about similar problems reported online regarding oil leak. They identified the problem as a v v t i line. I was told by asst. service mgr. there is a recall for the problem, they repaired the line it didn't cost me anything. There were two other recalls on the 2006 Avalon I had not received, the dealership repaired those problems at no cost as well. Luckily (Hopefully) Mgr stated there was no engine problems because apparently the line had just broken. Picking up the car today.

- , Dallas, TX, USA

problem #63

Jun 182010

Avalon 3.5L

  • Automatic transmission
  • 142,867 miles

while i was driving the car engine blew up without any warning sing

- , Revere, MA, USA

problem #62

May 092010

Avalon XL 3.2L V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 58,500 miles

Fortunately, my car was in the garage when I discovered that all my oil had leaked out on my way home from the store, leaving a large puddle of oil. I had to have the car towed to the dealer, at my cost, to have it fixed. The Service Manager suspected right away that the VVT(?) oil line had ruptured. While at the dealership, I went on line to look for Toyota recall information, and found a whole list of identical complaints with oil leaks on Avalons. I inquired why I never received a recall notice and was told that my VIN number wasn't part of the recall, still the same thing happened to my car as others. I am grateful that I wasn't on the road or highway when this happened. The hose was replaced at no cost to me, only 3 hours out of my time and having to take off work. I am in the process of trying to contact a Toyota rep to discuss this needing to be another major recall.

- , Geneva, IL, USA

problem #61

Feb 222010

Avalon

  • Automatic transmission
  • 39,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

On Monday, Feb 22, 2010 I was driving my car when I started to smell something burning. I pulled into my friend's driveway and my car was smoking. After opening the hood I found that oil had sprayed out on the left side of the engine and the remaining oil had poured out the bottom of the car. There was not one drop on the dip stick. I called Toyota and they towed my car into the shop. The next morning Toyota called and said that my car was ready and that there had been a recall on the 2006 Avalons. They repaired my car and did not charge me for the repair or the towing. It seemed to be fine now. There was a recall but I never received a copy of it. If you've had this problem and have had to pay to have the repairs I would suggest calling Toyota and see if you can get a refund.

- , Pearl, MS, USA

problem #60

Oct 192009

Avalon LSX 3.3L V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 46,165 miles

RE: Recall - LSC 90K-Certain 2006 Toyota Avalon Vehicles Equipped with the V6 (2GR-FE) Engine
Variable Valve Timing with Intelligence (VVT-i) Oil Hose Replacement - Continuing
Associated Problems 4T1BK36B56U090787

On 10/18/09 I observed a large oil spill in the area of our driveway were my wife parks her car. I immediately called her at her office, approximately two miles from our residence. I contacted her on her cell phone and informed her of the spill. I asked her if the engine showed a overheated condition and she informed me that it did not. She also informed me that she was on the way home,wanted to see the spill and that we would decide what to do when she got home. She arrived home several minute later. I showed her the spill and the oil trail out the driveway and down the street. She observed the spill and expressed the opinion that it might be someone else's car or truck for she didn't feel or observe any problems; and the instruments never showed the engine overheating or the oil level as being low. I proceeded to raise the hood, checked the oil level several times and observed that there was no oil on the dipstick. My wife and I than got into my vehicle and followed an intermittent oil trail to her office confirming that the spill in the driveway was from her Avalon.

We contacted Gateway Service immediately and were directed to flatbed the car to them that day and they would look at it the next day. True to their word, service looked at the the next day and informed my wife that the leak was caused by a problem in the oil line and that it would be repaired at no charge. We picked the car up the next evening and brought the car home. My wife,who is a Real Estate Agent, used the car for several days, complaining that the car didn't appear to be running on all cylinders. I checked the oil level and it appeared that it had been overfilled by approximately a quart of oil. I told my wife of the overfill and suggested she continue to drive it and look for any continuing problems.

We subsequently received the recall LSC 90K-VVT, this recall was for the same problem that was corrected 10/19/09. We called Gateway about the recall and was informed that the car should be brought back to Gateway so that the work could be done according to the recall.

On or around 12/17/09 the Maintenence Light came on. We called Gateway and got an appointment for 12/21/09. On the way to the 12/21/09 service my wife observed that the Check Engine and VSC lights were on, which wasn't the case the prior evening. I brought the recall with me, service did their magic with the recall and checked the engine for the check engine light, $99.00. They diagnosed the engine and found that codes P2197 and 2195 were coming up. I was informed that two sensors were defective and had to be replaced, and a new exhaust manifold was required, all this for $1,566.00; approximately. My first thought was why did I need an exhaust manifold when only two sensors were bad, and...was the recall problem possibly - oil, the cause of my sensor/manifold problems, and if oil is the problem what about the catalytic converter; and if the manifold overheated and/or oil caked and baked these same sensors, (you see, I have many good questions). I declined the repair, asked if I could drive the car, was informed I could but it may not run correctly.

I subsequently acquired a ActronPocketScan in order to access any "DTC" trouble codes that were coming up for my wife's Avalon and my 4Runner. My 4Runner came up clean. On 12/23/09 the Avalon showed P2197 and P0158 but not P2195; on 12/27/09 it reflected P2197 and P0158; on 2/9/10 it reflected only P2197. Today, 2/15/10 the only code to appear was P2197; but MIL status reflected Evap, Catalyst and O2 Sensor as being incomplete. The recall was to prevent future problems, we already had/have a problem!!!!

I work on gas, diesel and outboard marine engines in my position as a Maritime Captain; this smells like some bad cheese from Holland. Tell me these problems are not connected.

- , Brick, NJ, USA

problem #59

Feb 182010

Avalon Limited 3.5L V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 93,000 miles

How would u feel driving down a major highway (Interstate-95) going about 80-85 mph and have your car turn off and subsequently lockup on you? That is what happened to me yesterday as I was on my way to work. Driving along and then I hear a big bang and then a clink-clink sound. I strong armed the wheel to steer to the shoulder out of harm's way. i attempted to start the car, but it wouldn't run. I popped the hood to see oil sprayed everywhere. Then as I look on the ground I see other fluids on the ground. I had the car towed to a garage where the head mechanic showed me a big hole in the side of the engine block. There was still oil (low from the leak) on the dipstick when checked. Has anyone heard of a recall or anything similar?

- , Washington, DC, USA

problem #58

Dec 272009

Avalon Limited V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 58,000 miles

Actually, my father-in-law's car. Same as complaint #55 listed. Pulling into garage at home a neighor observed the oil leaking and (fortunately) advised him. You could follow the trail from street, to driveway, to garage.

He did not get any warning lights on the dash warning of the problem. Checking the dipstick, he found oil registering at the lower end but still a little bet showing(not completely drained yet due to timely/lucky observation).

He initially called his "regular mechanic" vs. dealer to have the car towed. His private mechanic advised of the "burst oil line" quoting a $300 repair and ordered the part from Toyota.

After I "Googled" '2006 Toyota Avalon oil leak" I found this site and confirmed many other Avalon owners with same oil leak issue at almost the same registered mileage (58,000).

The owner then called a Toyota Dealer and explained what the previous mechanic had found, but, made no initial mention of the active Toyota "Campaign" on this issue.

Owner called Toyota 800 Customer Service direct and they confirmed campaign existed on this burst oil line/leak issue. The car was then towed to a Toyota dealer who fixed the oil leak.

Apparently Toyota used a rubber vs. metal hose for a portion of the engine oil line. These rubber oil line connections are almost all bursting due to excessive wear around the 55-60k mileage point.

The Toyota Customer Rep states a "Campaign Notice" was sent to registeted Toyota Avalon Owners. You can cofirm the issue/required actions directly with Toyota at 1-800-331-4331 (Option 5). Just have your vehicle's VIN Number handy.

I also suggest you keep track of any/all vehicle issues at www.nhtsa.gov which provides all make/model recalls, technical service bulletins and offers you an option to register for "Email Alerts" for Safety Recalls, Defect Investigations and Technical Service Bulletins.

This website, www.complaints.com was great for my initial research. And you have to also thank "Google" for allowing us all a way to research anything by simply typing in some common sense terms in describing any all issues in life!

- , Liverpool, NY 13090, USA

problem #57

Dec 302009

Avalon V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 70,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Normally, I don't post on sites. However, the comments that I read on here were extremely helpful in resolving the problem. Same as everyone else posted, we smelled burning and oil and the car started to make a slight thumping noise. Looked under the car once it was in the garage and noticed a pool of oil under the right front side. Checked the oil level and the stick was completely dry, however, no oil light or check engine light came on. Immediately started searching on the Internet and came across this site and discovered that others had the exact same problem.

Had the car towed to the dealership and told them about the issues and this site. They knew exactly what I was talking about. They replaced the hose for free under a recent Toyota recall program and told me that they didn't see any engine damage (really hope that is true).

As with many on this board, I have been a life long Toyota fan (all cars I have ever owned have been Toyotas and my wife drives one as well). Given this issue (and other issues I recently had with another Toyota), unfortunately, I am going to make an effort to test drive other cars when it comes time to replace my car and not just default to buying a Toyota as I have done all my life.

Thanks again for the comments on this site. They saved me a ton of money and aggravation.

- , Birmingham, AL, USA

problem #56

Dec 042009

Avalon XLS V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 45,500 miles

Same story as everyone else. I bought the car 6 days prior to this occurring. It is a certified used car with a 3 month/3,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty, and I also got an extended warranty on the car. I drove to the mall & back (about an hour or so round trip), then decided to run another couple of errands when I got back to town. Just as I pulled into town, the oil light started to flash intermittently. I went to the store a couple blocks away and when I started the car up again after shopping, I noticed that now the check engine light and the VSC light were on as well. I drove a few more blocks before noticing that the car felt like I was driving in first gear. I pulled into a parking lot and popped the hood. The oil dipstick was dry and I noticed some oil splashed around the back of the engine compartment. I called the dealership. They told me to call their contracted tow company, who came and got the vehicle. Since it was Friday afternoon when this occurred and the service department isn't open over the weekend, I'll find out more on Monday.

- , Stanwood, WA, USA

problem #55

Nov 282009

Avalon Limited V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 56,755 miles

I pulled into the garage and smelled a strong smell of oil...my husband came out and smelled it also and looked under the car and what was left of the oil in the car was just pouring out. Apparently it had been leaking oil coming down the street and up into the drive. Minutes earlier I was on the freeway (how dangerous could that have been!) Oil was splattered all over the underside of my vehicle. I went on to the website to see what it could possibly be and low and behold I found this site with over 56 complaints about the same thing. I had my vehicle towed into the dealership and found that recall notices where just being sent out (I see from previous dates they knew about this long ago) so they found the oil hose completely blew out and all the oil with it. What a hassle....first the floor mats, then the accelerator then this.

I am disappointed in Toyota. Also, my car tends to lurch after I have put into into park or sitting at a light waiting to go. This is probably another recall waiting to happen. I just hope that they take care of it before it kills me or someone else. Very dangerous....

- , San Jose, CA, USA

problem #54

Nov 202009

Avalon LX 3.2L

  • Automatic transmission
  • 62,000 miles

I drove the car back from work and then wifey went to store. When she returned I looked and there was a huge puddle of oil underneath. I had the oil change 3 weeks prior so I thought the attendant had screwed up the gasket or something. I checked the oil and it was dry...I looked on line and came to this site where others had same issue although I could not find any recall regarding this issue.

I cleaned up the underside of the car (it was covered in oil) then put 4 qts in to see if I could tell where the leak was. It didn't leak at all untill I finally started it to see if the pressure would help expose the leak. The leak was from up top and not the filter but it was hard to tell from where. I disconnected the belt so the oil didn't blow around and then I saw the oil line had a hole in it. It took me 7 hours to get the old line off. When I called Toyota looking for replacement parts, they told me they had a 'campaign" for that issue and If I towed the car in they would pay for fixing and tow!!!

This is still in process. I hope they stand by this.

- , St John, IN, USA

problem #53

Oct 032009

Avalon Touring 3.5L V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 75,000 miles

This is what I wrote and I am planning to submit it to local media tomorrow:

As far back as I remember my family has owned and driven Toyota and Lexus vehicles. I currently drive a 1996 Toyota Avalon XLS that we bought new and it has been great. My father drives Lexus LX and he recently sold his LS400 that he has had since the early 90’s. We have always revered Toyota and Lexus as high quality vehicles, until recently.

My girlfriend Nicole had previously owned a 1996 Chevy Lumina with high mileage but it had some engine issues. The engine overheated and the head gasket blew. There were also some other engine issues while she owned it. The repairs weren’t cheap at all. We’ll just say she was ready for a newer, reliable vehicle.

On my recommendation my girlfriend just purchased a 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring for a great price used. This car was previously owned by a rental agency that maintained the vehicle very well, making sure the Avalon was brought into Toyota for maintenance, when required. Seeing the history of this car listed on Carfax and knowing the reputation that Toyota has, I told her to spend a little extra money and purchase the Avalon.

The 2006 Avalon was a very enjoyable ride giving us up to 30 MPG on the highway when we drove to New York City to visit family. Everything went well, we changed the oil with synthetic oil on a regular basis, we took good care of the car, since we wanted it to last as long as long as the many years I have owned my 1996 Avalon.

My girlfriend, who works for a non-profit organization, was driving home late at night after her shift ended. All of a sudden, all her warning lights came on and her car died and coasted to the side of the road. We had it towed to the mechanics and they said the engine spewed oil everywhere and the engine needed to be replaced since it ran without oil. The shop said it would cost over $6,000 to replace the engine with a used one. This obviously is a substantial amount of money.

I researched on the Internet; when I typed “Toyota Avalon leaked oil”, the first hit I got was entitled, “2006 Toyota Avalon complete loss of engine oil with no warning “ I clicked the link and there were over 50 complaints of people who completely lost their oil without warning. Some were lucky enough to spot the oil leaking, while others had to purchase a brand new engine.

I contacted two local dealerships, both Dorschel and Hoselton. Two different service representatives immediately knew the problem and acknowledged that they were aware of the defect. In addition an assistant manager said they get a few of these every month. This made me frustrated, since they knew about the problem and never contacted any of their customers. What if my girlfriend was injured or killed because of this failure?

This is complete negligence. Toyota knew about the problem and failed to fix or report the problem to its customers.

After doing a little more research I found out on that website that 59 of those complaints regarding the engine were all related to the engine loosing oil without warning. The average mileage of this problem would occur at ~56,929 miles. Since the Toyota Avalon had a 60,000 mile warranty on it and my girlfriends car was over 75,000 miles the dealership said we would have to pay for it out of pocket. Hoselton quoted the repairs of the car would cost over $9,300. Again, this is a substantial amount of money!

When we researched into purchasing the 2006 Toyota Avalon there was no way to anticipate this problem. Only 3 complaints were filled on this website as of December 2008, in less than a year that number has jumped up to over 50. If we would have known that this was going to be a problem, we would have replaced the hose (only about $70) or simply never bothered to purchase the vehicle.

- , Fairport, NY, USA

problem #52

Sep 182009

Avalon Limited

  • Automatic transmission
  • 50,000 miles

Just like everyone else posted. Gorgeous Friday afternoon, I pull into the driveway and my husband happens to hear my car, says it sounds like a diesel truck. Pulls the dipstick out and it's dry. I had just had the oil changed at a local place so my husband thought they had mistakenly left the old gasket on. He looked under the car and the whole underside was covered in oil. I was shocked as there were no indicator lights on. Had the car towed to a friend who works at a dealership (not Toyota). He investigated and found the pin hole leak in the oil hose. We thought it was just a fluke thing. Thanked God there were no engine issues... until this week (3 weeks after the incident). Now there is a LOUD ticking when I drive at low speeds. Investigating further, we came upon this site. What a mess and how shameful of Toyota to not fix the issue. We're not sure what to do at this point, haven't called a dealership or anything. Ugh.

- , Lexington, KY, USA

problem #51

Sep 282009

Avalon Limited V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 63,000 miles

Total loss of engine oil with NO WARNING LIGHTS at all. Just had oil changed at Toyota dealer 4 weeks ago. Driving home, started to hear slight noise. Car was driving fine. By the time I arrived home, rest of oil emptied onto the floor of my garage. Had car towed to dealership. So far they say it's a "torque tube". And according to them they are seeing it more on Avalons with higher mileage (63,000 miles is high mileage????). We have extended warranty plan. Now trying to argue with dealership that this should be covered.

- , Union, KY, USA

problem #50

Sep 222009

Avalon Limited V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 39,000 miles

I could not believe it when I found this website. All of the complaints were EXACTLY like mine, and they just went on,and on, and on! I cannot believe Toyota hasn't recalled this faulty oil line. I drove a Toyota Camry for 11 years and it is still running great, I was just simply sick of looking at it after that long. I was actually wanting to look around at some other makes, but my husabnd insisted on another Toyota since the Camry had been so good. I love this Avalon, and I hope this is the only issue we have with it.

- , Boise, ID, USA

problem #49

Sep 042009

Avalon Limited 3.2L V6

  • Automatic transmission
  • 72,900 miles

Well, This is my 3rd Toyota, the car was running fine up until Thursday night when I started the car I heard a cranky fan like noise, I did not know what it was after I drove shopping and came back after 2-3 miles and parked the car on my driveway in the dark. Next morning when I pulled my car out of the driveway the noise continued and I saw a pool of engine oil all over, I called the dealer immediately and surprisingly they offered to repair the car the same day (same day appointments-never happened before even for just oil changes)

After taking a look they said the oil line needs to be fixed and cost would be $450 for a half days work. I called back the evening and was told now they called Toyota as they don't know what was wrong but have not heard from Toyota so I wont get my car up until after labor day weekend- (had to get a rental for a week)

Next week, they told be the gear shaft cracked and gaskets need replacement and a 16 hrs job and would cost approx $6000 to repair "but Toyota will cover 50%" even though I am out of 60,000 miles warranty. I did some research and found this is a manufacturer defect.

i walked in to dealer to see my car and the mechanic showed me the broken part and told me Toyota has since redesigned this part so it does not break and cause sudden oil leaks- once the new part is replaced I should not expect more similar problems- I am keeping my fingers crossed.

I called Toyota and they made a note of my problem but said I have to get the number of the Toyota regional manager from the dealer who said he cannot let me talk directly due to" business relationship with him". I told them its not fair for the customers to pay for the manufacturing faults of Toyota. Finally the "hidden" Toyota regional manager offered to settle for paying 2/3 rd for my car's repair. I am concerned about others driving the Avalon and a big cover-up by Toyota. they should be ashamed of themselves and refund the repair cost for us and recall the manufacturer defect part -that they are already aware of and since have modified in newer models

- , Caledonia, IL, USA

problem #48

Jun 032009

Avalon LX

  • Automatic transmission
  • 86,000 miles

TRAVELING DOWN I 70 AT SPEEDLIMIT POP !!! LIGHTS ON THE DASH OH YES THE OIL LIGHT WAS LAST TO GO ON

STOPPED ON THE OFF RAMP AS SOON AS I COULD

CALLED TRIPLE A TOWED TO JEFF WYLER IN SPRINGFIELD OHIO PHENOMENAL PEOPLE AND SERVICE

EASY DIAGNOSIS FOR THEM

BLOWN ENGINE

DUE TO REAR OIL LINE RUPTURE

TOYOTA IS AWARE OF THIS ISSUE

DEALT WITH TOYOTA OF AMERICA THEY WERE TERRIBLE

JEFF WYLER IN SPRINGFIELD AWESOME

INSURANCE //TOYOTA REPS ///OTHERS KNOW IT IS AN ISSUE

REPLACED ENGINE

AFTER SERVICE AT A TOYOTA DEALER AND DEALING WITH TOYOTA OF AMERICA

A REALLY BAD TASTE

I HAVE KEPT THE CAR BECAUSE IT IS A LEASE I LOVE THE CAR I RESPECT JEFF WYLER GROUP I HAVE A BIG PROBLEM WITH TOYOTA OF AMERICA

I HOPE THAT NO ONE GETS HURT

IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM WITH FORD UNTIL CARS ROLLED OVER

I AM OUT THE MONEY PLUS RENTALS,

- , Avon, OH, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?