Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


fairly significant
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
16,214 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Sienna wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Sienna:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Sienna Owner Comments

problem #6

Feb 272012


  • 72,271 miles


Tire pressure light started to come on when all tire pressures actually are normal. The dealership can't resolve issue. Then I went to the website and found out NHTSA has opened a preliminary evaluation regarding 2004 and 2005 Sienna tire pressure and reglulating system. When driving on the highway the tire pressure light is on even if the pressure is ok. It is important to have it function correctly for a vehicle with a rft tire. I believe this needs to be recalled for safety. Otherwise you might not know when there is an issue with the tire pressure.

- Alexandria, VA, USA

problem #5

Nov 122007


  • 2,000 miles
We purchased a 2007 Toyota Sienna xle AWD in may of 2007. In Nov 2007, the low tire pressure warning light came on. I checked the tires and they were in fact low. We filled the tires with air. A couple of weeks later, the same thing happened. We put air in the tires and made an appointment to bring the car into the Toyota dealership. Toyota of bellevue checked the tires wed Dec 5, 2007. They checked all four tires and found nothing wrong. On wed night May 28, 2008, the same thing happened. The right front tire was at or below 15 psi, the other three tires were at or just under 20 psi. I filled all four tires and the light went out (when I filled the right front tire, I started the car to see if the warning indicator would go out; it did not go out, until I filled all four tires back up to normal pressure. On May 31, 2008 we brought the car into Toyota of bellevue and they took all four tires off and inspected, but found no problems. They did not remove the tires from the rims, nor did they submerge the tires in water, nor did they replace the valve stems. They did not find any foreign objects that may have pierced the tires. Called dunlop tires on 6/3/08 case#976284. On 6/4/08 we brought the car into elliott tire & service. They removed all of the tires and checked them. Stated it could be a faulty pressure sensor. On 8/31/08 on way to everett, the tire light came on again. Car sat outside at night and light is still on 9/1/08. Again the same thing happened in Jan 2009. We requested the dealer to replace the whole tire sensor system repeatedly. They refused every time. This car is not safe. The tire sensors allow air to leak and the tires become low despite the fact that we fill them every week.

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #4

Apr 282009


  • 12,000 miles
When driving 2007 Sienna van tire went flat and tire pressure sensor (plastic)broke off rim, dealership would not warranty the sensor, even though the vehicle is only 1 1/2years old, also dunlop tire are garbage always loosing tire pressure since we own vehicle.

- Debary, FL, USA

problem #3

Jan 232007


  • 15 miles


The tire pressure warning system doesn't work.

- Jamica Plain, MA, USA

problem #2

Nov 212007

Sienna 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 7,000 miles
Toyota Sienna and supposedly other models of Toyota have a tire pressure warning system that does not warn mechanics of damage that will occur to sensors when tire is changed. Once damaged warning system will not function properly. Toyota charges $134 per sensor plus labor. Without proper warning labels it must be assumed that a large amount of people are driving around with non functioning warning systems and/or numerous individuals are being unnecessarily charged for repairing items damaged due to Toyota failure to warn. I suggest warning stickers on wheels and door by existing tire pressure sticker. Reality is no one should pay over $500 per change of set of tires for broken sensors when a $.05 sticker could have avoided it.

- Lancaster, PA, USA

Search for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #1

Jul 152007

Sienna 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 4,000 miles
I have a 2007 Toyota Sienna limited for about 5 months. About 2 months ago the tire pressure light started to come on when all tire pressures actually are normal. So far I had visited my local dealership 3 times in the last few weeks. But the problem still was not solved because they seem don't know how to fix it. Then I went to the website and found out NHTSA has opened a preliminary evaluation regarding 2004 and 2005 seienna tire pressure and reglulating system. That's why I come here to complaint. My situation is when driving on the highway the tire pressure light will come on/off every 20-30 minutes. Although it didn't cause any incident yet. But after awhile, I guess most people might intend to neglect this false alarm. But it is very important to have it function correctly for a vehicle with a rft tire. Therefore I think this defect need to be recalled with a better design. I am going to keep my vehicle the way it is as a live example and welcome anyone from NHTSA come to check on it.

- Cary, NC, USA

Not what you are looking for?