10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
17 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
16 / 0
Average Mileage:
11,285 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Chrysler 300 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Chrysler 300:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Chrysler 300 Owner Comments (Page 2 of 11)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #199

Jul 012016

300

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags) was received in July of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hampton, VA, USA

problem #198

Mar 012016

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Daldosta, GA, USA

problem #197

Oct 202016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Richmond, VA, USA

problem #196

Oct 192016

300

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bag) however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced any failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms remedy not yet available. Updated 01/11/2017

- Nashville, TN, USA

problem #195

Mar 012016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- West Babylon, NY, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #194

Jul 012016

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact stated that the vehicle failed to start. As a result, the vehicle was towed to the contacts residence and then towed to the dealer where it was indicated that the engine assembly needed to be replaced. In addition, the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags) and the dealer indicated that parts had not been available for months. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and provided no solution other than for the dealer to replace the parts and was unable to provide a specific time frame that the parts may be supplied to the dealer for the air bag recall. VIN tool confirms parts not available. The failure mileage was not available.

- Colmar, PA, USA

problem #193

Jul 062016

300 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 01/05/17 updated 01/12/17.

- Oak Creek, WI, USA

problem #192

Jun 202016

300

  • 110,000 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact stated the air bag warning light was illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 05V460000 (power train), 15V313000 (air bags), and 16V352000 (air bags) however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The approximate failure mileage was 110,000. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. Parts distribution disconnect and VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- West Columbia, SC, USA

problem #191

Jul 012016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/11/2017

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #190

Sep 272016

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Florence, MS, USA

problem #189

Aug 102016

300

  • 42,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

When will the dealers have the replacement air bag, I took my car in but they did not have the passenger replacement

- Prospect Heights, IL, USA

problem #188

Jul 042016

300

  • miles
Takata recall - there is still no parts available to fix the recall of the airbag and if the airbag ruptures due to an accident it could kill me. This recall was sent to me back in July 2016.

- Stockbridge, GA, USA

problem #187

Sep 222016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Linthicum Hieghts, MD, USA

problem #186

Sep 062016

300

  • miles
Takata recall - I currently have two recalls on my car. One is for the driver side air bag and the other for the passenger side. I am on a waiting list at the dealership for one of the parts but the other part has not become available yet. The dealership was not able to give me an eta on the part that is supposedly available - only that I have been put on a very long waiting list. I wouldn't be as worried about it if it weren't as dangerous a recall. I have children and only one vehicle. Am I supposed to just drive the car and hope for no accidents until they get the parts they need?

- Hartford, AL, USA

problem #185

May 292016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags) and 16V352000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Rahway, NJ, USA

problem #184

Sep 022016

300

  • 95,500 miles
Takata recall I got into a car accident 9/2/16. I rear ended a car. My airbags deployed but ruptured instantly this caused me to hit my head on the steering wheel causing lots of neck and back pain and I also chipped my front tooth. My daughter was grazed by a small fragment not causing too much harm. It was horrible. We also inhaled the powder substance that was in the airbags since then I have a dry cough especially at night and a lot of heartburn.

- Opelousas, LA, USA

problem #183

Aug 052016

300

  • miles
We called our local crysler dealer and they told us we would be put on a list, and when the parts arrived, we would be contacted..we waited for four months, never heard from them, contacted them again, said will be put on list again..waited for three months, never jeard from them..called again and was told will be put on list again..

- Salem, OR, USA

problem #182

May 292015

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags) and 16V352000 (air bags). The manufacturer attempted to connect the call to the dealer more than once; however, the contact was disconnected. The contact did not receive a follow-up response. The contact attempted to reach the dealer to schedule the repair appointment on several occasions. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sylmar, CA, USA

problem #181

Jul 012016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Rocky Mount, NC, USA

problem #180

Aug 192016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags). The part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Knoxville, TN, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?