Print this page

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 0
Average Mileage:
3,648 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2014 Ford Mustang seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2014 Ford Mustang:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2014 Ford Mustang Owner Comments (Page 7 of 10)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #66

Jul 012015

Mustang

  • 10,200 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall Ford motor sent me a recall notice dated July 2015.seven months have passed and Ford has done nothing. There is no part number for the replacement. Repeated checks have been made by me with koons Ford of sterling, va. Koons service mgr and parts mgr say they have no information from Ford on this recall. Ford needs a kick in this ass as they have done nothing. This recall is a joke.a fed up Mustang owner. Ken G. glozer, ashburn va 20147.

- Ashburn, VA, USA

problem #65

Jul 242015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Akron, OH, USA

problem #64

Jul 012015

Mustang 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall- the contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) was received in July of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 03/16/16 updated 03/17/16.

- Punta Gorda, FL, USA

problem #63

May 192015

Mustang

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Fairport, NY, USA

problem #62

Jan 312016

Mustang

  • miles
Notified of recall 15V-319 by Ford in July 2015. Recall letter said Ford would notify me when parts are available. It's now January 2016 and notification has yet to be made on this safety recall.

- Ooltewah, TN, USA

problem #61

Aug 202015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Daytona Beach, FL, USA

problem #60

Mar 012015

Mustang 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the part was not available for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 04/04/16 updated 04/05/16.

- Hiawatha, IA, USA

problem #59

May 012015

Mustang 8-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. I have received a recall notice 8 months ago but Ford keeps telling me no parts are available and to just drove carefully ! they sold me this car and will not try to help me with this serious problem. They will not even give me a fair trade in price for this$40000 vehicle. I live in South Florida a dangerous driving area when will this problem be resolved. I am very scared to drive my car ! can you all help? thank you. [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Lake Worth, FL, USA

problem #58

Jan 212016

Mustang 8-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall - I am currently importing my vehicle into the us, and as such need to register it in the state of Texas. I spoke to someone via the NHTSA hotline, and she instructed me that in order to register my car with an open recall in the state of Texas I will need to first file a complaint here. The status of my recall is currently showing as "12- recall incomplete. Remedy not yet available. " so the recall cannot be completed as parts are not yet available. I need confirmation that yes my vehicle can be registered in Texas with no problems. Thank you.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #57

Jul 072015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms part not available.

- Symour, TN, USA

problem #56

Jul 032015

Mustang

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

It has been 6 months since the takata air bag recall on my car. This car has been rendered useless since the risk of driving this is death. Why does the ntsha not hold Ford or takata responsible for this" why has the government ageny have no teeth" Ford nor ntsha has taken any initiative in getting a resolution for this. Looks like no solution in sight!!!!! I guess it is cheaper to pay off law suits than fixing the outstanding recalls.

- Chesterfield, MO, USA

problem #55

Jul 142015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unavailable. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- San Luis Obispo, CA, USA

problem #54

Jan 052016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall it's been six months since I received a safety recall notice from Ford regarding NHTSA recall 15V-319, and I am still waiting on the repairs. My local dealer tells me they have received no parts from the manufacturer and have completed zero service appointments related to this recall. This is despite the fact that I live in a southern gulf coast state, which should make my vehicle a priority. In the recall notice, Ford pledged to provide "the highest level of service and support." Instead, they've provided no service and no support. I'm fortunate that I've never had my airbag deploy, but I'm frustrated by the apparent lack of any further commitment from Ford to fix this problem.

- Lafayette, LA, USA

problem #53

Jan 042016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Santee, CA, USA

problem #52

Jul 142015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall.the contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Temecula, CA, USA

problem #51

Jul 062015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sunnyvale, CA, USA

problem #50

Jul 062015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms part not available.

- Nashville, TN, USA

problem #49

Dec 262015

Mustang

  • 21,050 miles
Takata recall. My complaint centers around the fact that Ford is dragging its feet about honoring the recall. Ford has put us in a catch-22 situation. We are risking our lives every day by driving this defective and dangerous car and we can't buy a new car because dealers won't take it in trade. Today I visited brandon Ford, one of the largest Ford dealers in the us. I tried to trade our Mustang in on a new one and they wouldn't even talk to me. They would be glad to sell me a new car, but refused to take the trade because the recall renders it worthless. The sales guy said they cannot resell the car and would send it to the auction for pennies on the dollar. He also said that Ford has no plans to make the repairs and that any dealer that says they have a repair schedule is lying. I beseech the NHTSA to force Ford to make the repairs on our car now or else demand that their dealers give us what the true, fair market value would be if the car had not been recalled. Ford Motor Company should not be permitted by the federal government to "play" its customers and endanger their lives. Thank you.

- Sebring, FL, USA

problem #48

Oct 262015

Mustang

  • 19,000 miles
Takata recall : I got in a small accident and the airbag deployed and it caused me to receive a laceration and fracture on my nose. My car was in motion in a parking lot

- Murrieta, CA, USA

problem #47

Jun 042015

Mustang

  • 23,000 miles
"takata recall". Ford refuses to fix, replace or buy-back my 2014 Mustang after 6 months of making payments and being unable to use the vehicle for its intended purposes. In a conversation with the dealer, they said to call Ford and I did today only to be told, in spite of federal law. They won't help. Can you?

- Colorado Springs, CO, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?