Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 4
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,814 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Jeep Wrangler drivetrain problems

drivetrain problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Jeep Wrangler:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Jeep Wrangler Owner Comments (Page 3 of 11)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #161

Jun 022014

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Recall N28 was issued in September 2013 but parts are still not available at my dealer, they said Chrysler only gives them 2-3 replacement parts per month and they have 100+ on the waiting list so I may never get the part fixed.

- Highlands Ranch, CO, USA

problem #160

Oct 092013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
Recall of the transmission cooling tube. Called several times to be told the factory is releasing a limited amount of repair parts. It's been months since the first call.

- Mechanicsville, MD, USA

problem #159

Jun 182013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated the part was not available. The manufacturer was not made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced any failure. Updated 08/12/2014

- Sparrow Bush, NY, USA

problem #158

Jul 102013

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train and steering) and stated that the parts were not available. The dealer did not give a specific date when the parts would be available. The manufacturer was also contacted and could not provide a reasonable date for when the recall repair would be performed. There are no failures at this time.

- Monroe Township, NJ, USA

problem #157

Sep 302013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received NHTSA recall campaign id number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and the part needed was currently unavailable to perform the repair. The dealer was unable to provide an expected date for the part to be available. The manufacturer was notified of the delay. There were no failures at this time.

- Seattle, WA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #156

Nov 232013

Wrangler

  • 22,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) had exceeded the reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the part were not available. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. There were no failures at this time; however, at times the contact could smell a slight odor of transmission fluid. The failure mileage was 22,000.

- Silver Spring, MD, USA

problem #155

Oct 302013

Wrangler

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received three recall notifications of NHTSA campaign id number 13V234000 (power train, steering) and the part needed was currently unavailable to perform the repair. The dealer informed that the manufacturer was sending one part every nine weeks. The manufacturer was not notified of the problem. There were no failures.

- Blairsville, GA, USA

problem #154

May 202013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
Notified Chrysler on 12/20/13 about transmission oil cooler tube recall. Have checked in three times to see if part is available. No parts are available for recall repair. Service dept. Says I am on list so when part arrives I will be called. Approximately I have been waiting almost 6 months with no call yet. Just called today and still no parts available.

- Fremont, CA, USA

problem #153

Mar 052014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • 29,000 miles
Chrysler has recalled my Jeep: Safety recall N28/NHTSA 13V-234, transmission oil cooler tube. My dealer lucas Chrysler and Jeep, 1624 New Jersey 38, lumberton, NJ 08048, told me that Chrysler issues one part for this recall every 2 weeks. They also told me that they have a list of over 25 customers who need to have this recall performed. At that rate it would take me close to a year to have this dangerous condition corrected. I drive 120 miles/day to and from work. This dangerous condition is unacceptable.

- Lumberton, NJ, USA

problem #152

May 162014

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • 22,000 miles
This is specifically regarding the N28/NHTSA 13V-234 transmission oil cooler tube recall. We have waited for perhaps a year for the specified part to be delivered to the dealer. I am now faced with moving overseas with the military and cannot ship my vehicle until all recalls are remedied. This is unacceptable.

- Tacoma, WA, USA

problem #151

Feb 052014

Wrangler

  • 2,200 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that he was concerned for his safety since the parts were not available in order repair the NHTSA recall campaign number: 13V234000 ( power train, steering). The dealer and the manufacturer were notified of the parts delay. There were no failures at this time.

- Prescott, AZ, USA

problem #150

May 142014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that she attempted to have her vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available and that the dealers was receiving one part per week. The contact stated since the failure was reported in June of 2013, there should have been a remedy available before may of 2014 and that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 7/25/14

- Arnold , MD, USA

problem #149

May 142014

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that she attempted to have the vehicle repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was informed that the parts were not available and that the dealer was only receiving one part every two weeks. The contact stated that since the failure was reported in June of 2013, there should have been a remedy available before may of 2014. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable time for repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- West Hartford, CT, USA

problem #148

Jan 082014

Wrangler 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA notification campaign number 13V234000 (power train, steering). The contact also received NHTSA recall notice campaign number 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The contact stated that the repair was not taken care of in a reasonable amount of time. The dealer stated that the parts were not available. The manufacturer was not contacted. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 07/01/14

- Cumberland, RI, USA

problem #147

Oct 092013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact was very concerned for his safety because the parts were still not available in order to have the recall service under NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) performed. The dealer was notified to schedule an appointment for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the problem. The current mileage was 3,160. There were no failures.

- Chelmsford, MA, USA

problem #146

Sep 132013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 13V234000 (power train, steering) but was advised by the dealer that the parts needed to complete the repair were not available. The manufacturer was also contacted. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Dayton, TN, USA

problem #145

Jul 012013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
I have received several notices about the N28 transmission oil cooler tube recall and have not had any luck at the dealer getting my recall repairs completed. Each time I go in for service I ask about the status and each time I'm told there are no parts available. I was also told that the parts for the recall are on back order and the dealer only gets 2 kits in each month. I was told that I am in line for the repair but they could not tell me where I am in line or how long it will be before the repair is even possible.

- Riverside, CA, USA

problem #144

Jul 072013

Wrangler 6-cyl

  • miles
Jeep issued a recall last July 7, 2013, over 10 months ago, regarding the transmission oil cooler tube, safety recall N28/NHTSA 13V-234. I have attempted numerous times since then to set up an appointment at my local Jeep dealer, boerne Dodge Chrysler Jeep in boerne tx, to have this recall performed and I have been told each time that they do not have the parts to do this recall. They went on to state that they have received, and continue to receive, a very limited number of the parts required for this recall and that I should put my name on their waiting list for the recall parts. I placed my name on the list 6 months ago but have yet to receive a phone call. I called the Chrysler group recall center at 800-853-1403 and the customer service rep told me the same thing the dealer did, that they had very limited parts and that they were unable to do anything about it at this time. I would request that this matter be looked into, the recall states that this defect may increase the risk of a crash. Since I planned on leaving on an extended trip in this vehicle I am hesitant to take that increased risk. Thank you

- Boerne, TX, USA

problem #143

Nov 052013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 13V234000 (power train and steering) but was advised by the dealer that the parts needed to complete the repair were not available. The contact received the notice months ago. The manufacturer was also contacted and could not provide a reasonable date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Prattville, AL, USA

problem #142

Nov 132013

Wrangler

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Jeep Wrangler. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 13V234000 ( power train, steering) had surpassed a reasonable amount of time for repair due to the parts not being available. The manufacturer was not made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not made aware of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- East Stroudsburg, PA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?