Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

7.1

pretty bad
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
8,200 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Mazda MAZDA5 fuel system problems

fuel system problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Mazda MAZDA5:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Mazda MAZDA5 Owner Comments

problem #1

Jun 142010

MAZDA5

  • 8,200 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Since I purchased the vehicle in April 2010, I have had to return it to the dealership 2 times (June 15-June 19, 2010 and August 2 - August 20, 2010) for the same safety issue: A defective fuel pump. These 2 occurrences have now accumulated to 24 days in total that vehicle has been out of service in the 5 month period of ownership.date of 2nd occurrence! Friday. July 30, 2010 date of 1st occurrence; Monday. June 14, 2010 length of repair: Tuesday, June 15 - Saturday, June 19, 2010: 5 days on Monday, June 14, 2010 around 7pm, the vehicle suddenly shut down while driving on highway route 287, during my evening commute from my work location to my home. Length of repair; Monday. August 2, 2010 - August 20, 2010 - 19 days on Friday, July 30, 2010, while traveling on highway route 80, the vehicle again suddenly shut down while driving on the highway. During this incident, not only was I about 80 miles away from home, but I was traveling with 5 children in the vehicle! at this point, I became very concerned for the safety of my children in the car! the possibility that an accident could occur if my car lost power and another vehicle impacted the rear of the vehicle; or if I wasn't able to properly steer the vehicle was extremely high on such a busy highway! again, on Tuesday, September 14, 2010, the car shut off on NJ rt 78 (65 mph zone). It then continued to turn on & off during stop & go traffic. It even shut off in the credit union drive up banking window!!! since these defects substantially impair the use, value or safety of my vehicle, or the defect is one that is likely to cause death or serious bodily injury if the vehicle is driven.

- Belleville, NJ, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?