Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
4 / 0
Average Mileage:
18,737 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Mazda MAZDA6 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Mazda MAZDA6:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Mazda MAZDA6 Owner Comments (Page 2 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #49

Feb 062015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Holley, MI, USA

problem #48

Jun 172015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags), 15V869000 (air bags), and 15V345000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issues. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Beavercreek, OH, USA

problem #47

Feb 012015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags), 15V382000 (air bags), and 15V869000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Graham, WA, USA

problem #46

May 152015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Sylvania, OH, USA

problem #45

Jul 102015

MAZDA6

  • 70,000 miles
I reviewed my past comp, ain't 10786122. I did call Mazda the manufacturer to comp, as. That the airbag had not been repaired and no parts are available August 2015. Your information is not correct as I did call Mazda August 2015. I was told by the corporate office to file a complaint, ain't with you and I did. I have file a complaint, ain't today and called Mazda today. I have asks that the car be replaced, repaired or refunded. I was told that they will contact th dealer. I hope that within the next week, the car is repaired. Clearly six months of waiting to have a dangerous car repaired is a violation of consumer rights. Why has your Agency not followed up with me" what exactly do you do to help the consumers" the recall notice was July 2015.

- Beavercreek, OH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #44

Aug 252015

MAZDA6

  • 20,000 miles
This is the third time I have sent to you information that my car air bag has not been repaired. I received notice in August 2015 and made an appointment to repair the airbag. I went to the Mazda dealer and was to.D the repair is not possible as no part exist to repair the car. I called maza and they said to let you know. I then sent to you a complaint in September. I received a little post card from you this month and returned the post card to you and let you know that my car is. It repaired. How can you help me get my Mazda fixed?

- Beavercreek, OH, USA

problem #43

Feb 012015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bag) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Laurel, MD, USA

problem #42

Jul 152015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V345000 (air bags) was received in July of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Pittsburg, PA, USA

problem #41

Feb 202015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Citrus Heights, CA, USA

problem #40

Sep 072015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall, I received the recall for the first time in July 2015. Mazda gave me an appointment for Sept.9,2015 I went and after being there the whole day. I was told that they had to change my airbag and they order the part.. they told me to go in Sept 12 in order to fix the airbag, after spending the whole day there they ordered the wrong item so I had to leave the place without the correct airbag. I called one last time in November and they told me that they haven't received the airbag, that they will call me when they get it this week I received another safety recall saying final repair-safety recall 8215F will I get my airbag replaced finally?

- Dorado, PR, USA

problem #39

Jul 152015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda Mazda6. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags) however, the parts for the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of this issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #38

Dec 072015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V345000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. TL- the contact owns a 2008 Mazda motor Corp MZ6 ive a. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags) however the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Norwich, CT, USA

problem #37

Nov 102014

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags). The contact was unable to get the part from the dealer for an extended period of time, which was beyond a reasonable time frame. The contact was unable to determine when the parts would become available to receive the repairs. The manufacturer was also unable to provide a reasonable time frame to repair the vehicle. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 02/18/16

- Canton, OH, USA

problem #36

Mar 102015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of a manufacturer's recall for the air bags. The dealer asked the contact to call back more than twice to determine when the parts would become available. Each time the contact called the dealer, they stated again to follow up and call back. The manufacturer had the dealer schedule an appointment and the parts were not available to receive the recall repair according to the dealer. The contact was unable to determine when the recall repair would be performed for several months, which was unreasonable. The manufacturer was also unable to provide a reasonable time frame for the parts to be sent to the dealer to receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing any failures. The VIN not available.

- Harriman, NY, USA

problem #35

Nov 182015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Takata recall: TL* the contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the parts were unavailable to perform the repair. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bowie, MD, USA

problem #34

Nov 122015

MAZDA6

  • miles
I was notified in February of 2015 that they were recalling the air bags. I got another letter in the mail in August, notifying me that I will be notified about when to make an appointment to get them repaired. No one has gotten back to me and I'm still driving with the faulty air bags.

- Willow Grove, PA, USA

problem #33

Jan 012015

MAZDA6

  • miles
Dissatisfied that nothing is being done about the airbag safety issue. There is no working phone number to call and we have been driving this car many miles, knowing that the airbags are not safe!

- Hollister, CA, USA

problem #32

Nov 102015

MAZDA6

  • 96,000 miles
Received notification of NHTSA campain numbers 15V-345 and 15V-382, however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable at two local Mazda service centers and are not orderable from mazdausa. The service centers are not able to reach mazdausa and get any estimates on when the parts may become available for ordering.

- Norwalk, CT, USA

problem #31

Feb 012015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Rialto, CA, USA

problem #30

Jun 172015

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/05/16 the consumer stated as of 1/12/16 the parts were still not available. Updated 04/28/16.

- Beaver Creek, OH, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?