Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
23,192 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Nissan Titan accessories - exterior problems

accessories - exterior problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Nissan Titan:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Nissan Titan Owner Comments

problem #2

Mar 082006


  • 26,383 miles


Recall id # 08V284000 - equipment:electrical:air conditioner recall date:Jun 27, 2008 component:equipment:electrical:air conditioner model affected:Titan units affected: 180664 recall details recall id # 10V074000 - fuel system, other:storage:fuel gauge system recall date:Mar 03, 2010 component:fuel system, other:storage:fuel gauge system model affected:Titan units affected: 340000 recall details recall id # 10V517000 - engine and engine cooling recall date:Oct 28, 2010 component:engine and engine cooling model affected:Titan units affected: 747480 recall details recall id # 10E019000 - suspension:front:control arm:lower arm recall date:May 20, 2010 component:suspension:front:control arm:lower arm model affected:Titan units affected: 1873 recall details recall id # 06V064000 - latches/locks/linkages:doors:latch recall date:Mar 08, 2006 component:latches/locks/linkages:doors:latch model affected:Titan units affected: 427 recall details recall id # 07E046000 - equipment recall date:Jul 03, 2007 component:equipment model affected:Titan units affected: 3500 recall details recall id # 06V459000 - electrical system recall date:Nov 30, 2006 component:electrical system model affected:Titan units affected: 96500 recall details I have owned the vehicle since 7/2007 and only recieved 3 of these recall letters. So of these issues are just now popping. Only 2 of the issues have been taken care of. Per the dealership I would be contacted and have not received any calls to get these matters taken care of. I feel this vehicle is unsafe since the issues have not be addressed.

- Bullhead City, AZ, USA

problem #1

Oct 122007


  • 20,000 miles
Cv valves causing engine to shut down also reported motor problems at 20,000 miles and replaced motor at 50,000 and electrical and air conditioner problems with a recall on the clutch fans and now leaking fluids and overheating occurs often and occasionally transmission has difficulty shifting into drive and while in drive unable to down shift manually the features for manual shifting are not working also gauges such as brake, check engine, air pressure lights are always on no way to turn these warning lights off cigarette lighters have never worked and when engine is shut down and no key is in the ignition the gauges flick rapidly on the speedometer, fuel, tac odem, a loud clicking is heard for minutes sounding from the engine at the time the gauges flick, also the ex-cab doors are broken the locks was told the truck was on of the trucks bought from Louisiana after hurriciane katrina and was sent form norman, okla to mcalester, okla to brad fenton motors I purchased this truck in 06 with less then 400 miles and I've had a number of problems and repairs and continue to have new problems and have yet to receive a letter from the manufacture about the electrical and fan and air conditioning recalls on the 06 Nissan Titans that was recalled in August 2008 this is very upsetting and a sellsman at a Nissan dealership informed me about 500 Titans purchased very cheap all brand new vehicles said to been sent to parts of Oklahoma and these trucks were said to be fixed for water damage and any repairs needend to theses trucks these trucks were bought after being sumerged in water and minor repairs were made and then these trucks were sold as brand new without any knowledge about water damages and sold very expensive with out any discount. I am wanting to know if my Titan was purchased during hurricane katrina and what dealership it was bought from originally before it was delivered to me at the time of purchase I want to know all recalls and car fax and any reports made.

- Mcalester, OK, USA

Search for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?