10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
18,378 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda Ridgeline seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda Ridgeline:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda Ridgeline Owner Comments (Page 2 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #45

Feb 032016

Ridgeline

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/30/16

- Prospect Park, PA, USA

problem #44

Mar 222016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- San Jose, CA, USA

problem #43

Aug 192016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Kennewick, WA, USA

problem #42

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

"takata recall" I have received two letters from Honda about the airbag recalls, one dated March 2016 for driver airbag recall and one dated July 2016 for passenger airbag recall. To date, nothing has been replaced, much to my dismay. I keep checking with Honda of ocala (Florida) and they keep telling me they can't get the parts. Since this is so very dangerous, why can't this be corrected" it has been over 5 months since I received the first letter of recall and almost two months since I received the second letter of recall. What is the problem? I keep reading about the dangers of not getting these replaced and it is very scary. When will this be taken care of in my vehicle.......can you deliver me an answer"

- Ocala, FL, USA

problem #41

Jan 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall-sean haarberg: Hi marina- my 2007 Honda Ridgeline has a recall for the tanaka airbag. I have contacted Honda numnerous times about when I can be fixed and if they can provide a rental in the meantime. They often hang up on me and if chatting they terminate it or say that someone will call me, which they never do. I contact the Honda corporate office and the same results occurred, which is nothing. This is the only car my wife and I have that can shuttle our 2 year old to and from daycare and the vehicle is unsafe and Honda will do nothing about it.

- Orange, CA, USA

problem #40

Aug 122016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall- Honda has acknowledged that both my driver's side and passenger side air bags are affected. The autopark Honda in cary, nc is refusing to provide me with an alternative vehicle when according to american Honda I am entitled to one since it is driver's side air bag

- Holly Springs, NC, USA

problem #39

Apr 152016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Princeton, MA, USA

problem #38

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) was received in June of 2016 and 16V061000 (air bags) was received in March of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 10/04/16

- Hinesville, GA, USA

problem #37

Feb 122016

Ridgeline 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 09/12/16 updated 09/20/16.

- Jackson, NJ, USA

problem #36

May 042016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Islip Terrace, NY, USA

problem #35

Jun 132016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Malvern, PA, USA

problem #34

Apr 022016

Ridgeline

  • 83,000 miles
Takata inflators. Notified in March. Dealer has had vehicle since April 2 to date. Unable to tow my boat with loaner vehicle. Have missed most of this fishing season. I'm upset, I bought a truck for the express purpose of towing my boat. Recourse?

- Newport News, VA, USA

problem #33

Mar 072016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Grandville, MI, USA

problem #32

Mar 102016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part for the repair was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lebanon, PA, USA

problem #31

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Re: NHTSA recall 16V-061 and 16V-344: Received Honda recall notices beginning March 2016. Have had no repairs/replacement to airbags since March 2016 even thought Honda warns you not to drive your vehicle or have anyone sit in the passenger seat.this is not acceptable!!

- Rio Rancho, NM, USA

problem #30

Jul 192016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Greeneville, TN, USA

problem #29

Jul 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall Honda is unable to remedy the defect involving the airbags recall within a reasonable period of time.

- Franklin, TN, USA

problem #28

May 242016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Glendale, AZ, USA

problem #27

Mar 212016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Ringgold, VA, USA

problem #26

Mar 182016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Plano, TX, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?