NHTSA — Air Bags Problems

2007 Lexus ES 350 (Page 3 of 6)

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
4 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
14,353 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Lexus ES 350 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Lexus ES 350:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Lexus ES 350 Owner Comments (Page 3 of 6)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #64

Jul 012016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall; cannot safely put a passenger in the passenger seat. What should we do"????"

- Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA

problem #63

May 232016

ES 350

  • 50,000 miles
Takata recall - I am being told that it will be the first qtr of 2017 before they expect to have replacement parts. That is almost a year since the notice. We cannot use this car with more than the driver on board. This is an unacceptable delay in getting parts. Honda had it done in a month. We would prefer not to be given a rental car.

- Mandeville, LA, USA

problem #62

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonabale amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lexington, SC, USA

problem #61

May 232016

ES 350 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Recall issue: Local dealer in ca has not responded in a timely manner saying no air bags are available; has taken no interest with a priority list or any other action, despite my financial need to sell. Falsely assured me front seat could be used by a passenger, but this cannot be confirmed online and would not provide written statement when called to confirm. I do no understand how other people with other brands, e.g. Acura, (even newer with no pre-collision feature) have contacted dealer who ordered and replaced the takata air bag. How can this be expedited"?" thank you

- El Dorado Hills, CA, USA

problem #60

Jun 102016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES330. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Satellite Beach, FL, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #59

Oct 252016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall: I took my car to Lexus 5 months ago and they said they would have a fix shortly. Now someone was killed by an airbag not far from where we live. It seems to me that even only one death is sufficient to demand a recall, and if they can't then they should disable the system until they can.

- Castaic, CA, USA

problem #58

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES 350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/06/17

- Reston, VA, USA

problem #57

May 042016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall: We received notice of safety recall letter dated June 9, 2016, from Lexus stating there is defect relating to our 2007 ES350 involving front passenger airbag inflators produced by takata. After months of no action by Lexus, we followed up with Lexus on September 27, 2016, and they stated parts were not available. We are in great need of our vehicle and are concerned with our safety in that we are located in zone a which puts us at great risk.

- Beaumont, TX, USA

problem #56

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall on front passenger airbag. Since notification I have been unable to ride front passengers with me, which is very awkward. No remedy yet after five months!!!

- Bayamon, PR, USA

problem #55

Mar 012016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jensen Beach, FL, USA

problem #54

Jun 132016

ES 350

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) however, the part was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Kinnelon, NJ, USA

problem #53

Jul 252016

ES 350 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 12/01/16 updated 12/14/16.

- Bel Air, TX, USA

problem #52

Jul 272016

ES 350 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 12/21/16 updated 12/27/16.

- Dawsonville, GA, USA

problem #51

Sep 212016

ES 350

  • miles
When I bought the vehicle I was told there was a recall.

- Long Beach, CA, USA

problem #50

May 162016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. This recall came out in May 2016. Lexus suggest not letting anyone ride in the front passenger seat. This doesn't seem reasonable to take this long, I can't use my car with anyone in the front seat.

- Athens, AL, USA

problem #49

Sep 152016

ES 350

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #48

Jun 102016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Austin, TX, USA

problem #47

May 232016

ES 350

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received an interim recall notice over two months ago for NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags). The parts were unavailable. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Oakton, VA, USA

problem #46

Sep 132016

ES 350 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Lexus ES350. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags) however, the part for the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced any failures. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 12/14/16 updated 12/19/16.

- Oklahoma City, OK, USA

problem #45

Jun 092016

ES 350

  • 75,000 miles
"takata recall" I received NHTSA recall no. 16V-340 on June 9,2016 stating that the front passenger airbag inflators produced by takata can cause injury or death and not to drive with a passanger in the right front seat. Today is Sept 10, 2016. 90 days and not a word from Lexus regarding this recall. What's up?

- Sun City West, AZ, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?