Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
6 / 1
Average Mileage:
19,323 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Mazda MAZDA6 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Mazda MAZDA6:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Mazda MAZDA6 Owner Comments (Page 3 of 4)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #29

Feb 152015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V345000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/19/2015

- Coatesville , PA, USA

problem #28

Aug 202015

MAZDA6

  • miles
I have been involved in the massive recall of airbags for almost a year now and still cannot order a replacement part for my car. I have tried to call many dealerships and they all have told me they cannot order it for my VIN # yet. I am being forced to either drive a dangerous, life threatening car made by Mazda or rent one for months on end. Either way this is taking way too long and is way too risky and disgraceful. If anything happens while I am waiting for this remedy I will be contacting a lawyer.

- Elmwood Park, NJ, USA

problem #27

Feb 182015

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V382000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/18/15 updated 11/25/15.

- Farmington, MN, USA

problem #26

Oct 302014

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V382000 (air bags) and 15V345000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Dover, DE, USA

problem #25

Feb 172015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V345000 (air bags) however, the part needed was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Rockfalls, IL, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #24

Feb 172015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the parts needed to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Rock Falls , IL, USA

problem #23

Feb 012015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags). However, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Elgin, IL, USA

problem #22

Feb 152015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V345000 (air bags) and 15V382000 (air bags); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Tera Alta, WV, USA

problem #21

Jun 102015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags) however, the parts needed were unavailable to perform the repair. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- East Setauket , NY, USA

problem #20

Feb 172015

MAZDA6

  • 118,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated continuously. The failure recurred multiple times. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags); however, the part was unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 118,000.

- Apple Valley , MN, USA

problem #19

Feb 022015

MAZDA6

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2nd complaint on this board. As of February 2015 we are still waiting for Mazda to send us a 2nd letter which will allow us to make an appoitment with the dealer to get the air bag fixed. Due to the seriousness of this situation we have not driven the car since Feb. What exactly is a reasonable amount of time to handle a recall "? Mazda cannot even give me a time frame when I call to find out when we will receive the 2nd letter. Our state had a report on this recently and the governer told us not to be alarmed and it was ok to drive our cars. So tell me how metal fragments released into the air from the airbag is safe - and how long is a resononable amount of time? why has our goverment not done anything to expedite this situation "

- West Hartford , CT, USA

problem #18

Apr 222015

MAZDA6 6-cyl

  • miles
I received a recall notice on February 17 that the air bag inflater needs to be replaced because it is among the millions of takata air bags that could explode into shrapnel and injure or kill the driver, two months later, I'm still waiting for parts to come, and Mazda says it has no idea how soon parts will be available. This leaves me driving a car that is potentially dangerous -- even fatal. Worse, we want to sell this car, which leaves me with two options: Don't tell prospective buyers about the recall, which puts them at risk because of a sin of omission on my part, or go ahead and tell them about the air bag issue and greatly diminish my chances of selling the car (and/or reduce the value). I guess my best option is to keep my mouth shut and sell the car to a dealer because they are not required by law to disclose that there are unfixed safety recalls on used vehicles. Anyone buying a used car should keep this in mind and check to see if there any open recalls.

- Des Plaines, IL, USA

problem #17

Apr 012015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14344000 (air bags); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bristol, TN, USA

problem #16

Feb 202015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda Mazda6. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact mentioned that the notification was received in February 20, 2015 and the part was not available. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Parkersburg, WV, USA

problem #15

Feb 032014

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.....updated 07/22/15

- Portland, ME, USA

problem #14

Mar 112015

MAZDA6 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda Mazda6. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V334000 (air bag). However, the part needed to repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/4/15 updated 05/07/15

- St Louis, MO, USA

problem #13

Feb 102015

MAZDA6 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V773000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 6/8/15

- Vancouer, WA, USA

problem #12

Feb 052015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Stafford, VA, USA

problem #11

Feb 252015

MAZDA6

  • miles
I currently own a 2007 Mazda6 and have an airbag indicator light on all the time. Yesterday I received a letter from Mazda informing me of an airbag recall. The date on the letter is listed as February 2015. I tried their website and can't get an E-mail to anyone. They don't list a phone number to call. They do however give your E-mail address.so this leaves me out in the cold with only one way to seek help and it is from your dept.the letter indicates that in certain situations the airbag could deploy. In the letter it states to wait for the second letter because parts aren't available. This makes my safety at risk and seems as though Mazda isn't really concerned. Can you help me get in touch with someone who can look at my car and fix this problem. It is my only vehicle. I'm now afraid to drive this car but have no choice but to take that risk.

- Blackwood, NJ, USA

problem #10

Feb 142015

MAZDA6

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Mazda 6. while driving at 35 mph, another vehicle attempted to yield. As a result, the contact crashed into the rear passenger side of the vehicle and the air bags failed to deploy. The contact sustained shoulder injuries that required medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V344000 (air bags). The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was unknown.

- Hartsville, SC, USA

Read the next 9 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?