Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Beware of the NHTSA complaint data for the 2007 Corolla. It is almost certainly misleading.

The problem with NHTSA data for the 2007 Corolla is that for months on end, the news media repeatedly told the public that several Toyota models have an unintended acceleration defect, & to go to safercar.gov (the NHTSA's website) to file a complaint.

So, the NHTSA received a disproportionate number of complaints about Toyota unintended acceleration issues because of the national news media attention, to the point where now the NHTSA data is unreliable taken in context with any other vehicle that did not receive national news attention.

CarComplaints.com typically receives more complaints per day about vehicles than the NHTSA does, but the news media did not repeatedly say "go to CarComplaints.com to report your Toyota acceleration problems" like they did about the NHTSA -- so although we have less complaint data than the NHTSA for the 2007 Corolla, our data for the Corolla is a far more statistically accurate representation of the Corolla's reliability than what the NHTSA data shows.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
31 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
27 / 1
Average Mileage:
16,313 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Corolla seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Corolla:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Corolla Owner Comments (Page 15 of 19)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #97

Jul 062015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Port St Lucie, FL, USA

problem #96

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure....updated 02/03/16

- Reston, VA, USA

problem #95

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the parts were not available. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The VIN was associated with the recall as of June 16, 2015. The manufacturer had not determined a solution to deter this failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 12/01/15

- Elkridge, MD, USA

problem #94

May 152015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Manual transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags). However, the part do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to do the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/19/15 updated 11/25/15.

- Ohatchee, AL, USA

problem #93

Aug 152015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 12/03/15 updated 12/07/15.

- West Lafayette, IN, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #92

Jul 232015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Toyota Corolla. Consumer writes in regards air bag replacement parts not available.

- Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

problem #91

Jul 272015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The dealer stated that they ordered the part and when the contact followed up with the dealer they stated the part was not available. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Austin, TX, USA

problem #90

Jul 142015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) and waited ten weeks for the parts to become available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer and the dealer were notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Trumbull, CT, USA

problem #89

Aug 012015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Lansing , KS, USA

problem #88

Aug 152015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/09/15 updated 1/20/2016

- Los Osos, CA, USA

problem #87

Aug 182015

Corolla

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chickamauga, GA, USA

problem #86

Jul 062015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Santa Claus, IN, USA

problem #85

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Carmel, NY, USA

problem #84

Jun 162015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair for several months. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Bel Air, MD, USA

problem #83

Sep 222015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Marrow, GA, USA

problem #82

Aug 182015

Corolla

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Simi Valley, CA, USA

problem #81

Jun 302015

Corolla

  • 50,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 15V286000 (air bags) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the parts were not available. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The failure mileage was 50,000.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #80

Jul 072015

Corolla

  • 53,000 miles
Over two months ago I received a interim safety recall notice regarding the air bags on my car informing me I can't ride in the passenger seat/or my spouse. I have spoken with Toyota on 3 different occasions & have been warned not to ride in the passenger seat but they don't have a date on when my car will be fixed. I have informed them that I am planning on a trip - and don't feel I should have to ride in the back seat I requested a loaner and have been told no. I didn't pay over $18,000 for a car that I can't ride in and think I have been more than patient in waiting to get my air bags fixed. When I spoke with Toyota they said it the major cities are getting fixed first. I paid my car off over six years ago and feel my family's lives are worth just as much as the next person. When I purchased my car, the biggest selling features were the air bags as I have children/grandchildren and their safety is very important to me. Me & my husband feel they should at least give a safe loaner vehicle so we can be safe on our trip. This is very inconvenient & feel Toyota is just trying to get out of a lawsuit if there is an accident. Thank you for any assistance you can give me.

- Ontario, OR, USA

problem #79

May 262015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V285000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/25/15 updated 12/03/15.

- Windham, NH, USA

problem #78

Jun 042015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number :15V286000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/23/15

- North Port, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?