Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Beware of the NHTSA complaint data for the 2007 Corolla. It is almost certainly misleading.

The problem with NHTSA data for the 2007 Corolla is that for months on end, the news media repeatedly told the public that several Toyota models have an unintended acceleration defect, & to go to safercar.gov (the NHTSA's website) to file a complaint.

So, the NHTSA received a disproportionate number of complaints about Toyota unintended acceleration issues because of the national news media attention, to the point where now the NHTSA data is unreliable taken in context with any other vehicle that did not receive national news attention.

CarComplaints.com typically receives more complaints per day about vehicles than the NHTSA does, but the news media did not repeatedly say "go to CarComplaints.com to report your Toyota acceleration problems" like they did about the NHTSA -- so although we have less complaint data than the NHTSA for the 2007 Corolla, our data for the Corolla is a far more statistically accurate representation of the Corolla's reliability than what the NHTSA data shows.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
3 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
38,487 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Toyota Corolla wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Toyota Corolla:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Toyota Corolla Owner Comments

problem #9

Oct 272015

Corolla

  • 140,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Goodyear integrity tires have little or no traction in wet conditions causing a loss of vehicle control

- Munford, TN, USA

problem #8

Feb 082015

Corolla 4-cyl

  • miles
My daughter was driving from houston to austin on us 290. Just West of paige, tx. She experienced some vibration that she attributed to construction but before she could slow down she experienced a sudden blowout of the front left tire while driving approximately 70 mph. The temperature was in the low 70's and the road was dry. Tires were last pressure checked two weeks ago and all filled to 30 psi as they had deflated to 25 to 27 psi since the last check. Extensive damage was done to the fender and wheel well liner and additional damage was done to th front bumper, and hood. The side air dam was completely torn off.

- The Woodlands, TX, USA

problem #7

Sep 302012

Corolla 4-cyl

  • 125,331 miles
I drive a 2007 Toyota Corolla and purchased my tires from America's tire (discount tire) in 2009. Strangely, there are three different dot numbers for these four tires (two of the four have the same number). The numbers are as follows: Cc9N 81P4509, 81P3109, and 81P2809. These yokohama avid touring tires are developing discoloration and concentric cracking around the outer and inner side walls. The cracking appears to be similar to dry rot. This seems to have occurred at 45,000 miles of wear. These tires are rated to last 65,000 miles. This premature failure is both disappointing and dangerous. The cracks are deep and I fear tread separation or blowout. I will be getting these tires replaced to avoid any possible injuries or accidents. I have rotated my tires frequently and the tread has otherwise worn evenly with only minimal tread wear. This failure is not a result of any mistreatment, neglect or bad driving habits.

- Topanga, CA, USA

problem #6

Feb 142010

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 23,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla which was purchased brand new. The vehicle has Goodyear integrity tires, 195/65/R15, which were the original tires. She stated that whenever she would travel on wet road conditions the vehicle would slide and the brakes would not respond. On one occasion, while exiting a highway ramp at speeds of less than 15 mph during inclement weather, the vehicle began to slide around the exit ramp. She attempted to control the vehicle, to no avail. She then proceeded to do a complete 360 degree turn and crashed into a concrete wall. There were no injuries. There was moderate damage on the front-end of the vehicle and she was able to drive the vehicle from the scene to the dealer. She was awaiting a damage estimate from the dealer. No repairs were made to date. The failure and current mileages were under 23,000. Updated 4/7/2010 updated 06/01/10

- St. Louis , MO, USA

problem #5

May 142007

Corolla

  • 30,000 miles
I would like to make a formal complaint about my 2007 Toyota Corolla. I purchased my car in January 2007. I'm having problems with my vehicle. The is a vibration I feel coming from the steering wheel. My car stopped on the li expressway due to 2 sensors that no longer worked. There is a shaking in my tires & every time I turn my car on there is a loud noise coming from the engine.

- Westbury, NY, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #4

Dec 032008

Corolla

  • 9,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Toyota Corolla. The vehicle has Bridgestone tires. When the contact turned the steering column to the right, the front and rear driver's side tires spontaneously blew out. The vehicle crashed, but there were no injuries. The cause of the failure is currently being investigated. The contact has pictures of the failed incident. The dot number, tire line, and tire size were unknown. The failure and current mileages were 9,000.

- Vista, CA, USA

problem #3

Nov 142008

Corolla

  • 19,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I had four 2 year old Goodyear integrity tires on my Toyota Corolla 09. They have never had what has felt like proper tread/traction in rain let alone snow. I ended up hydroplaining and hit a tree, and now my caris a potential total. They have only normal wear and tear when my cra had a 15K mile checkup, but they have not held in the rain before and I have fishtailed while going straight on all sorts of wet pavement, and even didn't feel like they held so well on dry roads. Now I have a ruined car from a rainy day while driving forward, trying to steer away from excess water forming, but I was far from in full water, only the two right side tires, when I tried to move I immediately began to hydroplane and crashed. I have never been more scared and horrified. I want to know if these tires which came with my cra which was bought new, have had a previous history of problem as I've never seen them on other models of Toyota of the same year, make and model, an 07 ce Corolla. I could have lost my life due to their failure to have adequate traction as they are all weather. If anyone could let me know if this is an issue, or other complaints have been filed I need to know.

- West Yarmouth, MA, USA

problem #2

May 302007

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 50 miles
Re:: tire P185/65R15 ( not on list ) on 5/30/07 I leased a 2007 Toyota Corolla, it came equipped with Goodyear integrity tires P185/65R15. On 7/21/07 I went to the dealer & told them I was having a problem with the air retention in the tires. It had become necessary with this car & these Goodyear integrity tires to check the tires weekly & add air at that same time. I also strongly felt that there was a problem either with the tires or the valve stems & asked that they check them. They checked the tires & informed me that everything was fine, mileage at that time was 503 miles. Since I continue to feel unsafe with these tires every time I go out I check the tires & put the required air in. On 8/17/07 I contacted Goodyear & explained in detail the serious problem with these tires or their manufacture gave me a case number 918405 & sent me to the nearest Goodyear store to have the tires & valve stems checked. The service person at the store told me everything was fine with the tires & asked what type of a tire gauge I was using & sometimes they are not accurate. At 67 yrs of age I know how to check tire pressure & I can also tell by the way the car drives, handles, & stops that the tires are not at the recommended air pressure. I don't do a lot of driving (mileage now 956) but when I go back to work I want to feel safe while driving. I am terrified when I drive this car since I feel it has extreme safety issues where these tires are concerned & I do not want to become a statistic nor do I want to kill someone. I am getting nowhere with the Toyota dealer or Goodyear the "old boy's club" stick together. There is a serious safety issue with these tires & it needs to be addressed either by the Toyota company, dealer or Goodyear before someone gets killed.

- Ocala, FL, USA

problem #1

May 302007

Corolla 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
On 5/30/07 I leased a 2007 Toyota Corolla, it came equipped with Goodyear integrity tires P185/65R15. On 7/21/07 I went to the dealer & told them I was having a problem with the air retention in the tires. It had become necessary with this car & these Goodyear integrity tires to check the tires weekly & add air at that same time. I also strongly felt that there was a problem either with the tires or the valve stems & asked that they check them. They checked the tires & informed me that everything was fine, mileage at that time was 503 miles. Since I continue to feel unsafe with these tires every time I go out I check the tires & put the required air in. On 8/17/07 I contacted Goodyear & explained in detail the serious problem with these tires or their manufacture gave me a case number 918405 & sent me to the nearest Goodyear store to have the tires & valve stems checked. The service person at the store told me everything was fine with the tires & asked what type of a tire gauge I was using & sometimes they are not accurate. At 67 yrs of age I know how to check tire pressure & I can also tell by the way the car drives, handles, & stops that the tires are not at the recommended air pressure. I don't do a lot of driving (mileage now 956) but when I go back to work I want to feel safe while driving. I am terrified when I drive this car since I feel it has extreme safety issues where these tires are concerned & I do not want to become a statistic nor do I want to kill someone. I am getting nowhere with the Toyota dealer or Goodyear the "old boy's club" stick together. There is a serious safety issue with these tires & it needs to be addressed either by the Toyota company, dealer or Goodyear before someone gets killed.

- Ocala, FL, USA

Not what you are looking for?