really awful
Typical Repair Cost:
No data
Average Mileage:
2,000 miles
Total Complaints:
1 complaints

Most Common Solutions:

  1. not sure (1 reports)
Get free help with your lemon!
close ad
2017 Mercedes-Benz G550 brakes problems

brakes problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2017 Mercedes-Benz G550:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2017 Mercedes-Benz G550 Owner Comments

problem #1

Mar 012017


  • Automatic transmission
  • 2,000 miles


BEWARE TO ANYONE THINKING ABOUT GETTING A MERCEDES GLE! On November 30, 2016, I leased a Mercedes GLE from Keyes Mercedes in Van Nuys, California. Only a month later, the coolant light came on. We fixed the issue. And then about two months later, two other error signs kept lighting up: (1) Inoperative, See Operator's Manual and (2) Active Brake Assist, Functions Limited, See Operator's Manual. I was very concerned because the accelerator felt odd when the error signs came on, and the car did not feel safe to drive. We brought the car in for service. The service department addressed the issue, and I received my car back. Since then, the error lights have come on again and again. At this point, my car has gone in FOUR TIMES to the service department to address these error signs that keep coming on! I soon will reach ONE MONTH of being in a loaner car. Keyes Mercedes Service Department has been great in trying to repair the car, but the car is a lemon and it doesn't look like it can be fixed. Mercedes headquarters has been absolutely terrible.

Back in March, I reached out to Mercedes headquarters at 800 367 6372, and spoke to an Executive Referral Manager by the name of Kyla. She would not provide her last name. All she would say is it would take 4-6 weeks to determine what can be done, if anything. She would not escalate the situation further, and she would not put me in touch with the regional manager. When I tried to reach out to her when I kept having to bring the car back in for service, she did not respond. When I finally heard back, Kyla said there is nothing that could be done and, shortly afterwards, she relayed that she is changing roles. After several attempts to find a new contact at Mercedes headquarters, I received a call from someone named Brian today. He, too, would not provide his last name. All he could say is it would take another 4-6 weeks to determine what can be done, if anything! THIS IS LUDICROUS!

We've had the car for only 5 1/2 months. It is completely unreasonable for us to have experienced this many error signs. In fact, we should not have experienced any during this short time. What is more unreasonable is Mercedes headquarters will not do a thing about it. I've never encountered such terrible customer service! I have a feeling that I'll be stuck in a loaner car for many months to come at this rate! It looks like MERCEDES GAVE ME A LEMON!

- judy la, Studo City, US

Not what you are looking for?