Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
27 / 2
Injuries / Deaths:
25 / 1
Average Mileage:
24,001 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Owner Comments (Page 2 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #259

Aug 232016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received recall notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags). The part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #258

Aug 182016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
I have been waiting for this part to be repaired on my vehicle for one year now. After waiting for so long, the part finally makes it to the dealer and the dealer after repeatedly so many times telling me that they will call me as soon as it arrives. One day I decide to stop by to check if the part has arrived, I find out that the part shows on their system as it arrived 10 days ago and nobody had the courtesy of calling to let me know so I can have my vehicle fixed. All this happened at the Dodge dealer in naples, fl.

- Naples, FL, USA

problem #257

Aug 122016

Grand Cherokee 4WD 8-cyl

  • 112,000 miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The air bag warning light illuminated. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The failure mileage was 112,000. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 10/18/16 updated 10/19/16.

- Tyler, TX, USA

problem #256

Aug 092016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Denver, CO, USA

problem #255

Aug 052016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
I have been waiting 13 months for the Jeep dealership (Bonneville & sons) to fix R06 NHTSA 15V-046. I called when I 1st received the notice in July 2015. December 2015 & twice in the past 2 weeks. They tell me fca can't provide all the parts necessary to complete the recall. I can't imagine that this is acceptable!

- Manchester, NH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #254

Jun 172016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Arvada, CO, USA

problem #253

Oct 052015

Grand Cherokee

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Missoula, MT, USA

problem #252

May 292015

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V046000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Maples, FL, USA

problem #251

Jul 082015

Grand Cherokee

  • 39,000 miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact stated that the air bag light remained illuminated. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 39,000. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #250

May 052016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Columbus, IN, USA

problem #249

Jul 012016

Grand Cherokee 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag system occupant restraint control module recall notice.

- Santa Monica, CA, USA

problem #248

Jul 052016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Orleans, MA, USA

problem #247

May 062016

Grand Cherokee

  • 108,000 miles
The contact owned a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. While driving at an unknown speed, the contact's vehicle spun out of control and crashed into two telephone poles. The air bags failed to deploy. A police report was not filed. No injuries were sustained. The vehicle was towed and deemed destroyed. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags). The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 108,000.

- Gastonia, NC, USA

problem #246

Apr 112016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Washougal, WA, USA

problem #245

Jun 032016

Grand Cherokee

  • 0 miles
I had an appointment at a Jeep dealership in North charleston on June 3, 2016 to get the safety recall R60 / NHTSA 15V-673 fixed. After having my Jeep there all day they informed me they did not have the parts and I would have to bring it back when they have the parts. I lost a whole day of pay for a scheduled appointment and the issue was not taken care of because they did not have the parts. As of today 06/23/2016 I have not been contacted to inform me if or when this issue will be fixed.

- North Charleston, SC, USA

problem #244

Nov 202015

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V046000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall remedy was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Florence, SC, USA

problem #243

Jun 142016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Toms River, NJ, USA

problem #242

Feb 022016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V046000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Lake Wilson, MN, USA

problem #241

Jun 082016

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V673000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Post Falls, ID, USA

problem #240

Jun 092004

Grand Cherokee

  • miles
The airbag system occupant restraint control module on my vehicle may experience a front airbag and/or seatbelt pretensioner inadvertent deployment.

- Elk Grove, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?