Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
14,603 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 9 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #108

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Chebanse, IL, USA

problem #107

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Omaha, NE, USA

problem #106

Apr 162016

CR-V 4WD

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/28/16

- Reisterstown, MD, USA

problem #105

Mar 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 09/23/16 the vehicle was repaired on September 7, 2016. Updated 10/05/16.

- Scottsdale, AZ, USA

problem #104

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Piney Flats, TN, USA

problem #103

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) 16V346000 (air bags). The parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available respectively.

- Erie, PA, USA

problem #102

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Fortworth, TX, USA

problem #101

May 202016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Rancho Santa Margarito, CA, USA

problem #100

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Conroe, TX, USA

problem #99

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Indianapolis, IN, USA

problem #98

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received two recall notifications within six months of each other for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- La Mesa, CA, USA

problem #97

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • 120,000 miles
I received a notice of recall in December 2015 telling me of the danger that exists in my Honda's airbags. However, the letter stated that the parts would not be available until June 2016 and to contact my dealer at that time. I called on 06/01/2016 and was told the parts had to be ordered. It is now 07/25/2016 and I still do not have a replacement. Now I have a second recall about passenger airbags degrading and have over-aggressive combustion. The amount of stress that these letters cause about possible death yet we can't get problems fixed for over seven months is unacceptable as my vehicle is my only mode of transportation.

- Covina, CA, USA

problem #96

Apr 182016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Tamarac, FL, USA

problem #95

May 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recalls - I contacted Honda dealer in first week of May 2016 and they didnt help. Then I contacted Honda customer care on 16-may-2016 to schedule my appointment for replacement of airbag inflators. They have not schedule any appointment since 15-may (more than 60 days).

- Brea, CA, USA

problem #94

Jul 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Slow response. I contacted my dealer (huggins Honda, N. richland hills, tx) on April 12, 2016 for an appointment. They "do not have the parts." They have failed to remedy the defect within a reasonable period (60 days from the date I officially contacted them for an appointment.) what should I do? please advise. Thank you.

- Bedford, TX, USA

problem #93

Jul 222015

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Valencia, CA, USA

problem #92

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall -- dealer does not get parts for recall repairs. Needs incentive to make this a priority. Received a notice in the mail in March/April 2016 saying that my car was subject to the takata recall, the required parts were on backorder and would be in June 2016. The beginning of June 2016, I called open road Honda in Edison and was told that they were waiting for parts and I would be called shortly. * I received an email from cnn with an urgent message saying that the recent airbag recall was a serious life safety issue to drivers and passengers -- more serious than originally thought --and the cars should not be driven. June 30th, 2016, I called open road Honda in Edison and was told that the parts were on backorder and would be in 3 weeks. I explained that I had received the notice in the mail in April/June, called in early June, received a cnn email and was very concerned about the safety issue. The Honda dealer said that they placed the order for the parts. They told me that a lot of people were involved and there was nothing they could do. July 21, 2016, I called open road Honda in Edison again and was told that the parts were on backorder and they had no idea when they would be in. The manager [xxx] was unable to help me, had no idea when the parts would arrive, and hung up on me. The manager and dealer do not seem to care at all about life safety. They do not think this is their problem. Education is needed. They need an incentive to get the cars fixed. Can you please assist with information on what I can do to get this car fixed asap. I want to know when the parts will be available so I can have the car fixed and have it be safe. Thank you for your courtesies. [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- New Brunswick, NJ, USA

problem #91

Apr 242014

CR-V

  • 64,185 miles
Air bag light came on. Brought to Honda and was charged a diagnose fee and was informed that I would have to pay most of the cost of replacement. Did not repair at the time and the light went off a few days later. Now recall was issued for air bags in March 2016.

- Hempstead, NY, USA

problem #90

Jul 182016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall April 8th I brought my car into Honda for a repair due to the recall, received a rental. July 13th ray price Honda serviced the car and fixed the drivers side air bag July 17th the car was ready for pick up and I was informed that the passenger side airbag was not fix and the part would not be in till a later date. *** this was not communicated to me until my drivers side was fixed and ray price told me I had to turn in the rental vehicle per Honda and bring the car back into service at a later date July 17th I called Honda and reported the problem. I stated that I am extremely upset and that it is unacceptable to be given a vehicle that is malfunctioning. It is complete negligence that Honda is willing to put potential passengers at risk in the car knowing the airbags caused prior injury and even death. I am extremely angry that Honda is asking me to also accept liability of having a passenger in the seat because of this recalled item. If someone is in my car and is hurt or dies I am responsible and the court system could prove negligence on my behalf. ** work over the summer I Transport children to different actives and not using the front seat is not an option when I have a full car load. I am a single individual that does not have access to another car and I refuse to accept this negligence and expect to hear from someone soon. My case number is 04840827.

- East Stroudsburg, PA, USA

problem #89

May 272016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hilo, HI, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?