Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
3 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
2 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,684 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 3 of 9)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #123

May 312016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bishopville, MD, USA

problem #122

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Monmouth Junction, NJ, USA

problem #121

Jul 262016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue and failed to provide another loaner vehicle. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Tallahassee, FL, USA

problem #120

Mar 192016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2010 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to airbag recall and the lack of communication/response from dealership.

- Sparks, NV, USA

problem #119

Aug 162016

CR-V 4WD

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/13/16

- Las Cruces, NM, USA

problem #118

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The takata recall for my car has taken over 6 months now and probably more since the parts are not available. I was alerted of this recall back in March 2016 and it currently August 2016. I have an infant that could be affected by this issue not to mention myself or my husband. I am appalled at the lack of attention and service by the Honda corporation. This is unacceptable.

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #117

Feb 132016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- San Francisco, CA, USA

problem #116

Aug 122016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- San Fransisco, CA, USA

problem #115

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
I received a notice more than 60 days ago stating that there was a recall on my car with regards to the airbags. I called the dealer and they said they would call when they had the parts. They never did. I called and got the drivers side bag fixed, however they did not fix the front passenger side. I am a carpool driver and I am required to have over 4 people in my vehicle. Someone has to sit in the front passenger side. I called the recall center multiple times and would be told that someone would call me. No one has called me. I was told a supervisor would call me and that never happened. Honda sold me an inferior product and they are not concerned about my family's safety.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #114

Aug 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bag); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jupiter, FL, USA

problem #113

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vero Beach, FL, USA

problem #112

Aug 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall...Honda's misleading instructions regarding, denied temporary workaround for, and liability release waiver requirement.... in March 2016 I get a letter from Honda corporate informing me of the recall that said do nothing and that I would be contacted when parts were available in summer. When I called the dealership today (August) to follow up, I was told that because I hadn't called the dealership in March, they never ordered my parts. I read them the letter, verbatim, and asked where does it say I was suppose to call the dealership before you'd order parts" rep had no answer. The letter also spoke of a provision for "temporary alternative transportation, " yet when I asked the dealership what that was about, I was told they didn't know anything about that. I called national Honda to complain about this. I was told that the letter that would have told me to call the dealership had "been delayed" but that the dealership should have offered me a loaner. I called back, and was told that to get a loaner I must drive the unsafe car to them to have the mileage verified, then, sign a waiver releasing Honda from liability if something happened when I drove that unsafe car home. If the vehicle is so unsafe to drive that I must sign a waiver to take it home, then why do they require me to drive it there so that they can see how many miles are on it" also, to pick up the loaner car, I'd need a passenger to drive it home while I drove the unsafe vehicle home, but this would put the passenger at risk when we drove to Honda so that they can see the mileage and to pick up the loaner car. The logic escapes me. Have someone drive a loaner car to my home, have them look and verify my mileage while they're here, and then no one has to drive the unsafe car!

- Tampa, FL, USA

problem #111

Aug 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Driver's airbag inflator - recall since February 12, 2016.

- Green Bay, WI, USA

problem #110

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts unavailable.

- Wilkes Barre, PA, USA

problem #109

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Cranberry Township, PA, USA

problem #108

Mar 082016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Montclair, NJ, USA

problem #107

Aug 082016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata airbags - since the recall was announced and the first letter received, November- December 2015, the date upon which the parts would be available to replace the airbags has continued to be pushed back. It is now August 2016 and my daughter, who drives the car, leaves for college in 8 days, and she will be driving her car. Meanwhile another letter arrives last week saying that the passenger side airbag is also recalled in addition to the driver's side. Why a company such as Honda would have hid this knowledge from the very first recall is appalling, my daughter is not eligible for the rental car they are offering because she is not yet 21. Again, she leaves in 8 days for her first year of college. Initially, I used the Honda website to enter the cars information and very the recall. I provided a place to click and choose a dealership to replace the parts. Only problem is the even though it let you choose a dealership, it did not share with the dealership the cars info so that the parts could be ordered. I suppose this should not matter since the company can not repair the airbags and leaves my daughters life in danger. Et, their Honda website was not as efficient as they would like it to seem.

- Highland Village, TX, USA

problem #106

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
'takata recall" I have been trying to get the Honda dealership in roseville auto mall to replace the air bags. I was told not to let anyone sit in the passenger seat. They do not have the replacemet air bags. I asked for a loaner car. They now will not call me back or accept my phone calls. Very scarey.

- Rocklin, CA, USA

problem #105

Feb 172016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000. (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Saratoga, CA, USA

problem #104

Aug 052016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Warner Robins, GA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?